0

Angies List Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Angies List Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Angies List Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Angies List?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Angies List reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 15, 2011.
The latest review connecting and programming 3 tv’s to ROKU was posted on Nov 25, 2021.
Angies List has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 36 reviews.
Angies List has resolved 0 complaints.

Angies List Customer Service Contacts

1030 E. Washington St.
Indianapolis, Indiana
United States46202



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Angies List Customer Service. Initial Angies List complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Angies List above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Angies List. Discuss the issues you have had with Angies List and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Angies List Complaints & Reviews



Angies List — connecting and programming 3 tv’s to ROKU

I found this person a few months ago. He sounded like he knew what he was doing, that is until he finished his first and last day. I had seven small projects I needed help with. He gave me quotes for each one. He told me he was fully qualified for each one. i bought the parts he said he needed. but I have found him impossible to reach. At the rate we are getting the list finished I will die before he gets the work done. I get a return call after every 3 or 4 messages on his voice mail. He claims to be so busy he has no time to finish my job.
I bought two new televisions with ROKU and sound bars. He claims one is working, but I disagree. he started on number two, it doesn’t work TV number three is still running on Comcast /Infinity. I bought the ROKU box but I won’t let him touch that TV until the other two are working otherwise I will have nothing.
My wife has been in the hospital for 8 weeks she came homeliest Saturday by ambulance. She thinks it is ridicules for me to be so kind to such a fool. He changed two light switches to dimmers, repaired some wiring that my dog ate. and chalked a piece of flooring. All the while bragging about the work he does. None of these things are monumental but he claims to have too much work and I am suffering. Since I did not receive a call AGAIN today I decided it was time to let ANJI know and maybe get some help
Jerry from Anji’s list, [protected]

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Nov 21, 2021

Angies List — Charges to my bank account for leads that I never accepted or contacted the client

I have a small construction company JJ Construction and services, we subscribed to Angie with the intention…





M
Maryetta — Brooklyn, New York, USA

Nov 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Patriot home remodeling

Company replaced roof at 24 Dewey Place Brooklyn, New York in the spring/summer of 2020. Roof is leaking again and I have been calling and texting almost daily trying to get someone to respond in a timely manner to fix the problem. A man responded about a month ago stating they were going to schedule a repair, but nothing yet. They were paid in full upon completion of their work, but can’t get them to fulfill their warranty.

It is hopeless.

My name is Maryetta Durden
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Nov 17, 2021

Angies List — Tree trimming

Joshua Alvarado contacted me through your listing and I hired him to cut a hackberry tree and trim an oak…



Angies List — paid handy man over 20.000 dollars to replace my floors because of water damage paint clean the basement of water damage

his name is Salameh Abu Heshish called and said he was from Angies list I would like a refund because eveything he did was done wrong and I didnt live in the house at the time so he had access to the house untill the work was done he startrd september 28 ihe cut a hole in my kitchen wall telline me i can rod out from the inside put the hole in before i could say yes he must have relized he messed up because he covered up the hole in the wall i told i was seeing water leaks under the wall on the floor i had four season come out and found every thing he did wrong i took pictures had to the evergreen clean up services come out because he didnt disnfect n clean witch he said he did I HAD TO PAY FOR ALL THIS AND SOME OVER AGAIN handyman- express general construction &home improvements I lost much more also I will be seeking a lawyer after I slam this man so he wont do it to another middle age single mom [protected]

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free




L
Lonniesmith — York, USA

Oct 18, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Elite Remoldeing

My husband Lonnie Smith signed a contract with Elite Remodeling company for draining spouts. .And $600.00 was the down payment ..This was done on July 29, 2021.. They called with a date to do the work on Oct1, 2021.. I took off work to be home because of my dogs . They never showed up or called.. My husband has called them 6 times . They not bother about getting in contact . My husband and I are not happy with this at all.. looking for any kind of help with this before going to our lawyer and the better business bureau.. it looks like this is a scam company. We want our money back.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




J
John T Pigoty — San Antonio, USA

Oct 08, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Window Cleaning

Set a appointment with G&G Window Service in San Antonio. Prepared the house so that all furniture, plants etc. where away from windows. Moved outside tables away from windows. Appointment was at 10:00 AM. He calls 9:50 AM and wants to reset for a day next week. I told him that I needed it done as I am expected company and needed it done today. He said it was impossible for today. I fired him. If he had a issue he could of let me know in advance. Plus the fact that I took off of work for this project. I was very disappointed that Angies list would have a person like this on your list of vendors.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




L
Lucille Salvatore-Schnapp — USA

Sep 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Cement work on outside patio

I would Like a credit for the job that was done. The person came by and did not address the repairs which I originally hired him for. The area looks worse than it did prior to the cement job. He was given detailed destruction which he didn’t follow.

I have reached out to the Contractor after the job to tell him he needed to come back and fix the repairs. He said he would come by on Monday and did not show. I’ve tried to contact him multiple times via text and telephone and he will not answer or respond to texts.

I would like a refund as soon as possible or a send another contractor to redo the job.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


Angies List — Roofer

On 4/10/20 I contacted John Day of Saguaro Roofing ROC# 328170 in Mesa AZ to fix a simple leak around a vent on my tile roof. He charged me $950.00, spent 45 min. on the roof. and didn’t fix the leak, resulting in further water damage to our home. I ask for my money returned and he refuses. In my opinion, he is a scammer of seniors. I’m 84. He pays for a “recommendation on” Angies to dupe people into thinking he’s a honest roofer… He needs at least to be delete from your “recommended” list to prevent further victims of his alleged scam.. He fits the description of a scammer on an internet search that I don’t trust him to “redo” his “work” . He requires payment checks to be made out to him, John Day, good as cash, instead of to his company, not normal honest business practice. .

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




K
Kimberly Peirce — USA

Sep 17, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Arizona Vent Cleaners

I used Angie’s List to find HVAC air duct cleaner near me. Arizona Vent Cleaners was one of many businesses that responded. I made an appointment to have my air ducts cleaned. On September 11, 2021, Arizona Vent Cleaners came to my mobile home to clean my ducts and remove the mold. The mold is still visible and the smell is worse than before. I contacted the owner of Arizona Vent Cleaners, Del Glenn, the following day to inform him that the mold was still visible and the odor was worse. He said his tech would be in Tucson September 16, 2021 and would do a follow-up service between 12 pm and 5 pm. The technician never showed. I’ve been trying to contact Mr. Glenn to let him know that his worker never showed. I left a phone message regarding this fact. I have yet to hear from Mr. Del Glenn or his tech.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




T
Todd Sstetson — USA

Sep 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Apple Plumbing Irmo, SC

I was given a quote of $49 service charge and was to get a quote prior to work. The worker started working on installing a new kitchen faucet that I provided, I was not given the cost to install until I asked how much the quote was. $207.00 for 15 minutes of work plus the $49 = $256.00! Company person refused consideration of outrageous Labor Charge. I will never use this company again and will spread the word that they Ripped me off. Not telling me upfront what the charges were. Columbia SC 29212

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


Angies List — Kitchen cabinets ruined. Bad paint job

Troy asked for more money to do what was already in the contract. We said no. He pulled his helper off the job. Had already been paid $6800.00 (50%). He hadn’t completed a 1/4 of project. Because of the damage to kitchen/drawers/doors new contractor has to sand everything and start all over. Contractor brushed cabinets, didn’t spray. Didn’t completely mask off walls and trim as stated in contract. Could see the nail hole repairs through the one coat of paint. Sheriff had to be called to get our cabinet doors and drawers returned. Troy stacked them by the garage door. All of them scratch/dented. Troy Smith on his in walked off the job with $6800.00. As stated by the sheriff to do, a suit has been filed against him.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




B
brenda groom — USA

Aug 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — ez tree service

Call for tree to be trim did excellent job. He stated he could repair my sprinkler head as well. He started the job said that he would be back next day to complete job. Never call never came back. Call another repair man who stated he caused more damage and probably why he never came back to complete the job. Very poor service very bad man!! I will anyone who ask about this. I don’t how a person can get away with conducting business in this manner. Please remove this company from angi’s list

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




J
Jerry Radford — USA

Aug 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Down east pools and spas

I have been working with this company to have a pool liner installed for over five months now. I have to call and or, text several times to even get a response. The company is aware of the issues I am having. I still don’t a schedule for the repairs. I have tried to be understanding with this company. The pool liner was installed. But there are issues that need to be rectified. Such as the following: (1) The pool liner is loose around the top. (2) The floors and the walls are not smooth. (3) The skimmer return flange needs to be replace.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




K
KristinFlynn — USA

Aug 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Web Advertising, Pro App

We were approved by Angies list on 4/227 to do web advertising on their site. We were promised that an Onboarding Specialist would show us how to use the site and answer any questions we had. We never got the onboarding, were never instructed on how to use the site. They were never able to make an “appointment” with us to walk us through the program. We never got emails returned either, even those where I said we were unsatisfied and wanted to cancel service. We paid for this for 4 months. After getting no response I stopped the automatic payment through the bank. Surprise, we finally got emails and a phone call after that. They were not concerned about the lack of customer service, did not ask what they could do to make it right, did not even offer to do the promised on boarding. Nope, they just threatened us with collections. Angi’s wants payment for a years worth of service, when they couldn’t even provide us with the tools we needed to use their product for the first 4 months.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




R
Robert Reeves — USA

Jul 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Contractor Complaint

I hired Faz Concrete Service to perform a garage floor installation. The agreement was for me to pay 1/2 at the start of the job, and the other 1/2 upon completion. They did damage to the top of my garage while using a back hoe to remove existing concrete floor. The damage was to the garage door, and the outside trim structure.

I have never received any invoice or any document stating what work was performed and or what was warrantied and what wasn’t. I have called them numerous time, but only get lies and more lies as to where the invoice. I was told that they had forgotten about me and one would be sent to me immediately.

To this day I have not received the invoice even after several phone calls. attempts.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




V
Vapor Expert — Tulsa, USA

Jul 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Charged Card but never performed the service

I hired to have a commercial window replaced on 6/30/21. The app specifically stated that I would not be charged until after the service was performed. At 6:44 am on the day of the repair, they texted me links stating that my “Pro” was on the way for an 8:30 am appointment, but the map showed only my location and nothing from the Pro. I waited for three hours after the scheduled appointment time and the entire service appointment disappeared from the app. No one ever showed up and the repair was not completed. Today, 7/2/21, a $686.25 charge appears on my card from Angie’s List. My window is still broken and I had to schedule a local window company, after the holiday, to come repair the glass.

I do not appreciate the fraudulent charge showing up on Friday evening before a holiday weekend or having to wait an extra week for the repair.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




S
Susan A. Thomas — USA

Jun 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angie’s List — Misuse of my credit card information

Angi charged a membership fee and stated that credit card will not be charged for anything else until after the services are rendered. Then, using the Angi app, I attempt to find out the cost of a service. But upon filling out blanks, I get Handy.com, that has my credit card I find out later. Handy, Angi’s affiliate, charges me for something that they schedule at the cost of $430.03. I cancel credit card as per bank. Called them, they said June 7, 21 Mr. Mekyl arrived at 2 PM and waited 1/2 hour. I was home & no one came to the door at that time. They wanted new credit card to refund 75% of charge, but I asked for a check. Said can’t send check, need another account number to deposit. I want my money refunded.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful 1
Respond




Jun 25, 2021

Angies List — Backyard deck repair

On June 11, 2021 my wife and I reached a verbal agreement with a contractor, on Angie’s list. We…





S
Susan Phillips — USA

Jun 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Angies List — Deck Build

STEADFAST CONSTRUCTION INC
License Number [protected]
Address: 111 BERRY ST 103, VIENNA, VA 22180

And find my filing:
DPOR File #[protected], See License Lookup: License Search Results (virginia.gov) under disciplinary actions
Fairfax County permit # [protected] ( I was assisted by Melissa Smarr, and Scott Hagerty at Fairfax County Code Enforcement.

Contracted with Steadfast build start Oct 2018. Oct. 23, 2018 Steadfast Failed County inspection. They stopped build completely after inspection failure by County.did not resume work until County inspectors came out with them in Aug. 2019 to correct failures and complete build with remedies. I called this abandonment as They even withdrew the permit in Nov.2018. They left the electric meter can unsafe, the siding torn off to expose my building all winter, the dry vent was a slipping hazard and FIRE HAZARD etc.
They had my $19k fully paid as billed prior to inspection. Lattice work and few details was supposedly left to finish to my knowlege before they failed inspection.
Here is the list of violations made by Inspector Hagerty Nov. 2018:
“Meter is in violation of the utility company (Dominion Energy) locations allowed. This is a violation of Dominion not Fairfax County. They have direct authority of the meter can location. The County has authority from the meter can connection on the line side in to the panelboard.
R303.5.2 Exhaust openings; This code states exhaust air is not to be directed onto walkways. Since the dryer exhaust is directed onto the landing area of the garage door it would be in violation of this section.
M1502.3 Duct termination; The duct has a screen or fins that block the exhaust exit point. It also discharges within 3 feet of an opening into the building. I don’t see a backdraft damper either. This would be multiple violations of this code section.
R507.3.1 Installation of wood/plastic composites; There are several screws missing on the decking used to form the stair treads. This would be a violation of the manufacturer’s installation instructions.
R507.7.1 Deck beam to deck post; There are washers missing where the post and beam connections are made. There should be washers on both sides of the carriage bolts to prevent rotation inside the drilled holes.
R703.1 Exterior covering “general”; The siding is not complete and will need to be repaired/replaced where the ledger will lowered or the meter can moved.
R301.5 Minimum uniformly distributed live loads; The guardrail attachment brackets are not secured to the post properly and must have the nuts tightened to the bracket in line with manufacturer installation instructions.
The permit must be amended to show the lattice included in the description because the deck is over 4′ tall in some locations. This is a zoning infraction and isn’t something I can write up criminally but is never the less and infraction of the zoning ordinance. This shouldn’t be a big issue as the deck should meet minimum setbacks to allow for the lattice to be installed.”
Also lighting on steps to be installed per code in contract.

In addition to the violations, I had to put out $3.5k for the move of electric circuit box inside my house. This was unplanned and never mentioned prior to the build or in contract.

All along I tried to address reasonably with Steadfast these issues. FIX them. They were unprofessional in conduct and delivery of contract. They still are.
Steadfast’s solution to the problem they neither identified themselvesinitally or to me, in Oct 2018 was amputation of a large area off build. I would not accept that. That amputation would have disconnected them from the problem lthat they had not identified only to be caught at inspection and le but built around but left me with a silly looking deck that had lost 1/4 space. That remedy and willingness to resolve issues that they overlooked and then built around shows who Steadfast is. But their idea of fixing what was obviously their responsibility did not fall to reason and I feel you should know who these people are before choosing.

June 2021: there are still issues that I have requested be resolved, emailed and no response from Kenneth Krogmann.
These issues are about damage of threshold of french door, about caulk at corner failure and at step area, and finish nails across fascia board at front of deck that are showing and look like chicken feet…as they filled with crayon that melt/evaporates.

Understand that I have a warranty and these are problems showing up that I asked remedied within a yr.

It cost me extra money, time, aggravation and I did not get a product that I consider first rate for a premium price.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

Published at Thu, 25 Non 2021 16:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *