0

Dan Murphy’s Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Dan Murphy’s Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Dan Murphy's Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Dan Murphy’s?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Dan Murphy’s reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Dec 28, 2013.
The latest review Customer service joondalup store was posted on Nov 25, 2021.
The latest complaint unhelpful staff was resolved on Jun 18, 2018.
Dan Murphy’s has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 102 reviews.
Dan Murphy’s has resolved 4 complaints.

Dan Murphy’s Customer Service Contacts

1300 723 388 (Australia)
+61 293 240 100 (International)
PO Box 8000
Baulkham Hills, New South Wales
Australia2153
Mon 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sun 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Dan Murphy’s Customer Service. Initial Dan Murphy’s complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Dan Murphy’s above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Dan Murphy’s. Discuss the issues you have had with Dan Murphy’s and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Dan Murphy’s Complaints & Reviews





K
Kerbing — Hillarys, Australia

Nov 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Customer service joondalup store

I would like to lodge a complaint about the way my sons and I were treated at the joondalup store on the 13/11/21. My intent for being in the store was to purchase drinks for my staff Christmas party. I am a business owner, and i was taking my employees to on my boat to Rottnest for our Christmas function therefore I was supplying my employees drinks on the boat.

I entered the Joondalup store with my two sons (15 and 17 years old) I asked one of the staff members a question and they kindly advised me. When I approached the check out I was then approached by who i assume was the store manager who asked my sons for their ID. I explained to him they were my sons and both are under age. I told him their ages and my 15 year old is not old enough for an ID (Unless he wanted to see his student card) And there was no point in either of my sons to show any ID as i was the one pushing the trolley with the drinks and my sons were not handling anything. This person incessantly persisted, It was then I was accused of buying the drinks for my sons. I let this person know this was not the case and my sons were simply with me at the time of purchase, The manager then called over another male staff member that stood behind him. This seemed to be his back up and an attempt to intimidate or bully me into producing my under age sons ID to prove they were under age. I was told by the staff member on the check out that the alcohol (Pre mix drinks) i was purchasing that I could be supplying these to my sons. I again explained why I was purchasing the drinks and also showed the staff member by company bank card that I was using to make the purchase. I was extremely angered by both of these accusations as I have never supplied alcohol to my sons. The staff members made assumptions and judgement on the three of us and openly accused me of supplying to them and alleged my sons were under age drinkers. The staff clearly made judgements on the way we looked and the type of Alcohol I was buying. i strongly feel these staff member’s need an education in being tactful and common sense. They were highly offensive, discrimintory and judgmental.
I am regretful l made the purchase and will defiantly not be going back to a Dan Murphy’s store in the future.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




A
Ana Satapathi — USA

Nov 24, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — No shipping updates, not received my order yet. very useless business ever

I am really disappointed with Dan Murphys business.What a hopeless service !! I made an order 3 weeks ago and haven‘t received update yet. no text message or email. whenever contacting chat team, they are saying its out for delivery. Really !! I am really feeling helpless. Don’t know whom to contact. They don’t have phone line. when contacting chat team, they are even hopeless. Chat line team giving always incorrect info. contact multiple times, they always say the same repeated answer. It was a gift to my work manager. And I am really feeling fool infront of the whole team. I am taking serious action against this business. I am making police complaint against this hopeless business. Not happy. Its not about money, Its about your image infront of your work colleague. What a Shame team.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Nov 24, 2021

Dan Murphy’s — Staff complaint

Incident at Dan Murphy’s Coogee NSW on 21/10/21 at 19.18.
Store 1671. Trans 9793. POS 002.
I have been a…



Dan Murphy’s — Customer service, online ordering and tracking

Unable to get any information if/when my gift order #[protected] will be delivered.
Delivery promised between 6-8pm Saturday 20 November – it is now Monday morning and tracking stopped at “Packed” on Saturday afternoon.
The company’s customer care telephone goes straight to recording saying they’re too busy to deal with calls, referring to virtual chat which only passed me to an email form, still unanswered!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




T
Terrence Odgers — Duns Creek, Australia

Nov 11, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Wrong beer delivered

Order Number [protected] – for one carton, 24 cans of 500ml of Paulaner, Hefe -Weissbier, paid on order date of October 26/21. Waited sixteen days to receive the order only to be disappointed to receive one carton of Weissbier, – and not Hefe – Wiessbier, that is a different brew, and which I do not like!

I would like to return this carton – minus two cans – to my local Dan Murphy’s at Raymond Terrace, for either a refund, or exchange for the beer that I originally ordered.

Please let me know as to what would suit me.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free




B
Brettski44 — Horhsam, Australia

Oct 28, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — delivery

I am extremely disappointed with your customer service. You never answer your phone (maybe extra staff). Chat line takes at least an hour to get absolutely nowhere?!?! My orders have been stuffed up. And there is no one to talk to.

Very very disappointed
Brett Heinrich
[protected].

Now knowing that your service is terrible. I’ll hold my breath for an outcome !!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful 1
Respond




W
Wendy Eddey — Clarence Town, Australia

Oct 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Delivery service

On 17th October 2021 I placed order number [protected]. This order has not even been despatched yet! This is unacceptably slow. I live in Clarence Town in NSW 2321. Please despatch this order immediately.
My name is Wendy Eddey. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
The order has been packed for a couple of weeks now so there is no clear reason why it has not been despatched.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




E
eileen & stuart beever — USA

Sep 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Giesen sauvignon blanc

Yesterday I purchased 6 bottles of giesen sav blanc from your bentons square store in mornington victoria. It was ticketed as being circa $11 per bottle for members your ref [protected] james beever. On checking my netbank this morning I saw I had been debited $85 which is the normal price for these items. I definitely presented my card before the transaction. I did not request a receipt but I will from now on.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


Dan Murphy’s — staff member

I walked up to the cash register ready to pay for my goon which was $12.50 with the Dan murphy’s member card. I went to pay and noticed it said $14 on the till machine, i then said to the lady oh sorry but the goon is on special for $12.50 and she proceeded to say “don’t you mean casket wine” and me thinking that i had chosen the wrong goon bag i replied ” no the koolibar goon bag is $12.50 and she yelled so that the whole store could hear and she said “don’t ever say goon again it is highly offensive. after saying that i quickly apologised not knowing the meaning of it because ever since i was little and even now all my friends and family call it goon. I felt very uncomfortable and felt like i was a racist when i know i’m not.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




S
Stephen Brierley — South Dudley, Australia

Jun 28, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Possible staff honesty issue

Just over a week ago, while at the Wonthaggi store, I thought that I had been short changed, only a small amount, but I couldn’t be sure.
Yesterday I went into the store, made my purchase, paid in cash, and was short changed $5. I didn’t say anything just made a mental note.
I returned to the store later that day, I made a small purchase, I was served at the register by a different employee, again short changed $5
I don’t care about my $10 but I’m concerned that this is not an isolated incident. Maybe the registers didn’t balance yesterday and it was two honest mistakes.
But if the registers did balance, then I suspect there is perhaps a security issue to investigate.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




S
SLS1234 — Perth, Australia

Jun 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Online delivery

Absolutely appalling customer service. I should have read the reviews before I made a online order. As everyone seems to have the same problem. Failed delivery’s and waiting up to weeks to receive an order. The Delivery driver “attempted” to deliver my order I was home all day within the time frame they said. They didn’t deliver nor attempt too. Happy to take peoples money but then not fulfil orders. The Man who answers Dan Murphys is the same guy who answers for Endeavour Delivery. Very unprofessional and not helpful at all. Every excuse. I will not be shopping at Dan Murphys again and will stick to First Choice. Have requested to cancel my two orders and to have a full refund back ASAP as I am entitled to one. It’s my money! If this doesn’t get resolved within the close of business day. I will take this further to consumer affairs!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful 2
Respond




Apr 13, 2021

Dan Murphy’s — Customer service complaint

Hi, I’ve been a long time customer of Dan Murphy’s Kelmscott but will not shop there ever again due…

Kelmscott
Helpful




Apr 05, 2021

Dan Murphy’s – Jimboomba, Queensland — Rude/arrogant and unfair demeanor of staff member

Hi,
I have previously contacted Alyanna at Dan Murphy’s (I think that she is based in Sydney) – lodged a…





Dec 10, 2020

Dan Murphy’s — Online

Spent over 3 days on what should have been a very simple online alcohol delivery order for the company’…





D
DamienG — USA

Oct 22, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Delivery

Paid a premium for a 2hour delivery window. Didnt arrive and didnt notify me that the delivery wasnt made (it was a gift to a family member).

I found out and complained. It was to be delivered that day. Again didnt arrive. Complained again and got a refund.

Even though knowing it was meant as a birthday present the company has not offered any compensation. I have now asked and am still waiting.

Until it is made right, I will not give the woolworths companys another cent.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Oct 13, 2020

Dan Murphy’s — Tamworth store

Where do I start really,
as a customer who spends a substantial amount in this store I find the attitude of…

Tamworth
Helpful 1




E
Elaine O’Brien — USA

Jul 07, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Spam calls

I filled out a survey for Dan Murphys now I am getting at least 2 calls a day from health insurers I have so far blocked 11 numbers!!!

It appears marketing agents etc are calling also.

Did you sell on my information? Never ever will I be associated with this brand

If this does not stop I will be forced to report this to the ombudsman

Get my number off their listing

These are menace calls often dont speak and they dont leave messages

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




K
Kjohnson21 — Australia

Feb 18, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Dan Murphy’s — Non delivered item

Consignment order [protected]*002. On being notified by the gift purchaser in the uk we then found an order had not been delivered. The staff person reordered deliver for yesterday. I sat for 12 hours with no deliver. I might add I’ve been home for two weeks. No deliveries have been attempted. I request resolution in that I can collect from an actual stores, my closest being Kippa-Ring, or, the money is refunded to my relatives account. I await your advices.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Feb 11, 2020

Dan Murphy’s — Employee josh

When we visited coffs harbour dan murphys, we were looking for a special gift for someone. We walked around…

Coffs Harbour
Helpful




Jan 07, 2020

Dan Murphy’s — Data processing front counter (stanley street woolloongabba store qld)

Before leaving home I transferred $150 to my keycard from seperate account and institution in order to make…

Published at Thu, 25 Non 2021 16:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *