0

TELUS Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

TELUS Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

TELUS Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with TELUS?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

TELUS reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 4, 2006.
The latest review Internet and cable service crashed and no resolution was posted on Nov 25, 2021.
The latest complaint telus discriminates against mental health was resolved on Aug 22, 2013.
TELUS has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 278 reviews.
TELUS has resolved 95 complaints.

TELUS Customer Service Contacts

1866 771 9666 (United States)
+1 416 940 5995 (International)
+1 888 811 2323 (TELUS Internet, TV & Home Phone)
+1 855 255 8828 (TELUS SmartHome Security)
+1 604 697 8044 (Head Office)
510 W. Georgia St., 23rd Floor
Vancouver, Ontario
CanadaV6B0M3
Mon 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sun 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with TELUS Customer Service. Initial TELUS complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for TELUS above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about TELUS. Discuss the issues you have had with TELUS and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

TELUS Complaints & Reviews



TELUS — Internet and cable service crashed and no resolution

Internet and Optik TV service provided in Calgary, Alberta.
Our internet and cable service quit working on October 31 and called for support the next morning. November 1, spoke to a support person, at length, and he arranged for a Technician to come to the house on the 5th of November. I requested that the issue be escalated to a Manager, and got a call from Jayleen at [protected], extension #1404976 and the escalation ticket #917573 on November 3. Jayleen indicated that she was moving the appointment ahead and Technician Rob came to the apartment Nov. 4. Both Technicians that attended at the house advised us that the issue was not within the apartment rather it was no connection in the mechanical room, for some reason. Interestingly enough the apartment below us had the same issue, however they were offered to be hooked up via hard wiring while the issue was being resolved, we were not offered that ‘temporary fix’. We did not hear from Jayleen at all the week following – November 8-12, as she was off for some ‘personal reason’, which I understand “life happens’ and things have to be dealt with. However it was not until I complained online that we got another call from “Pamela” advising us that Jayleen was off but would call us back. I left another message on Jayleen’s Voicemail and by this time I was VERY unhappy!! I work from home and had to relocate all of my hardware to another location to be able to work… (I also advised Jayleen that I worked from home… didn’t matter to her), plus I had to increase my ‘data’ on my phone plan at significant cost to us…because we were going over since there was no internet and no Wifi in our home… so we get to week 3, still with no service, and get a message from Jayleen that the service was still not restored… and then the next message we got from her was today, November 25, that she was closing the file. Soooo… since then we have had to get another service provider, since I cannot continue to travel to a location outside my home to work..and we are mandated to work from home, so cannot even go to my office to work…and there was still no service! Telus is in our opinion in breach of contract as they are not providing the service we had signed up for, and as far as we know the service is still not restored (as of November 25, 2021… a full 25 days from when the service failed). I now have some Telus hardware which needs to be returned since we are no longer your customer… we will not be paying any sort of penalty for the remaining 8 months of internet and Optik TV service, which was on our original term since Telus can not provide the service, as a result of the failure of their infrastructure. We are also not paying for any service which was billed in advance since we have not been provided the service. We were more than patient and feel that Telus basically ignored restoring the service and as mentioned above Telus is in breach of contract. I would like to be reimbursed for the additional data that I had to purchase from my phone service provider, but believe that is unlikely to happen. I would also request the existing service contract… (Telus account #[protected]) be cancelled with no penalty. I can also assure you that this is some of “the best advertising” that Telus could ever receive, because we will be certain to share our experience with anyone and everyone who asks… we were SHAW customers for years and were convinced to give Telus a try… boy was that a mistake… never to be repeated.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




L
Laurie Bradshaw — Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

Nov 18, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telus Mobility — Unprofessional Conduct by a Sales Rep

Tonight I was being helped by the sales rep in your outlet located on Town Crest Road in Fort Saskatchewan Alberta. Initially things were okay. When she could not answer my questions she asked the Assistant Manager to help and everything was cleared quickly. The Assistant Manager went in a back room and I asked another question. The sales rep was struggling to answer and I asked if she could bring the Assistant Manager back. This clearly upset her and I said “I am not trying to be frustrating…” and before I could finish sales rep rolled her eyes at me, shook her head, huffed, and walked away in to the back room and I could hear her complaining about me in an angry tone. The sales rep and the Assistant Manager returned and the Assistant Manager readily answered my questions. I asked for the sales rep’s name and employee information and was given her card by the Assistant Manager. I then informed them both I would be filing a complaint for the unprofessional and insulting conduct I was subjected to. We all spoke briefly and I explained to the sales rep I believed she had gotten frustrated when she wasn’t able to answer my questions but decided I was the problem rather than her inability to articulate. Once I explained this the sales rep did apologize.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




3
33333333333333 — Campbell River, BC, Canada

Nov 06, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telus Canada — Telus giving unauthorized credit

A Telus employee allowed someone at postal code V3R 5N6, Surrey BC, to open an account, fraudulently (#[protected]) in Dec. 2018. They were able to use my name and inadequate information, and Telus did not ask for any verification or proof of address. As a result, three years after the fraud, I had to prove who I am and where I lived in 2018 when the crime occurred. I have spent hours on the phone and online trying to get this fixed. Talking to RCMP, Telus, checking Transunion, Equifax, the Credit Bureau in BC. Why don’t the fraudsters have to prove who they are? You are giving easy credit, writing off your minor losses, the salesperson gets their commission, and the fraudster gets the TV while Telus continues raking in profits. I’m the only one inconvenienced and I’m furious at your sloppy sales methods. You can be sure I’m letting everyone know and I will never be a Telus customer.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Oct 21, 2021

Telus Mobility — Wrong mobile phone offer

October 19, 2020
To Telus Customer Service
My Name is GIovanni Amadei and I am a loyal customer of Koodo part…





D
Dean Olivieri — USA

Oct 10, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — mobility service (client # 9570706)

I was having a problem with my mobility phone service where my voice transmission was cutting off in the middle of a conversation for 10 months and i complained it was their network. After phoning in over 20 times trying to fix this problem and the hours spent talking to many customer service reps, they kept saying it was my phone, of which i have 3, all from telus, Yes, I was given phone payment credits, but i wanted a phone where my conversation would not cut off constantly. They had me shut off the volte setting and this only cut off my transmission for 3 seconds instead of up to 10 seconds. The problem was never resolved and they told me there was nothing they could do, that it was my phone and not their network. Finally i got a text saying that telus has upgraded their volte network after 10 months and now my phone works well now with no cutting off my voice. I feel that i was treated like i was the problem and so was my phone. It was their volte network all along. I was treated like my issue wasn’t important, and it wasn’t any issue on their end. Now that telus has fixed their volte network, I deserve an official apology that is was an issue on their part and not mine or my phone, and sorry for not investigating it harder and that my complaint was valid. I have been a customer of telus for over 35 years, originally it was B.C. tel before i was switched to the telus company. Their Volte network was corrupt and not working fully properly, now that it has been upgraded, my problem has been resolved. I knew it wasn’t my phone.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free




Sep 21, 2021

TELUS — Home services

Tricked int a 3 year contract for security
I called to sign up for internet after having been on the phone…





B
Bradley Tetarenko — USA

Sep 06, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — U.S. College Sports stations not connected despite “automatic renewal”

I have subscribed to Telsu because they offered the U.S. College Sports package and for the last three years they have come through. This year, what a joke and nothing but frustration. Tried working with two different agents on different days, no resolve. Escalted to Complaint Department where Rose, on August 30, 2021 said in her email “Upon checking, the update just came in and it says that US College Sports will become available starting September 4th.”
Further, same day Rose said, ” Upon further checking, our record shows that auto renewal for US College Sports was added on your account.”
OK so that would mean on September 4, the channels would be available. Well as of September 6, 2021 I do have the channels, it sayd I am “Not Subscribed” So I sent Rose another email today but this needs to be addressed, breach of faith and lack of follow through.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




N
Nebojsa Radojkovic — Victoria, Canada

Jul 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — Telus Mobile

I had Internet and Mobile (2 phones, me and my wife) for about 2 years. I always kept my balance at $0. I cancelled my home services (Internet + mobile) with at the time $0 balance on June 28, 2021.
On July 04 I got a mobility bill for $200.52 created out of thin air. My previous monthly bills were around $140-$150
There is no way to really contact Telus and resolve this.
I think that this is a robbery and I don’t want to pay for something I didn’t use. Funny part is that it came to mt email as July Mobile Bill, although I canceled my account in June.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




T
Ted Randhawa — USA

Jun 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — Stay away

One month it’s ok, then they overcharge because they feel like it. After countless hours on the phone, they give you a credit. The next month’s billing shows no credit and they have no notes on their system. A corporation that cares about the bottom line, NOT THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMERS.
Been with Telus for over 12 years, optik, internet, home phone and cellular. 4 cell phones and 2 complete home services.
Stay away if you can.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




B
Brenda P Brown — USA

Apr 08, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — Email migration to gmail

Without my choice, Telus changed their email to Google mail. The process was complicated, with unclear direction and little customer assistance. I am an 80 year old senior, not computer wise and I tried to follow directions, complicated the process and had to call a computer technician. I am still struggling with the changes.

I have been a customer for many years will all services from Telus. So far your choice to change has cost me $200.00. Very disappointed in TELUS.
Account # [protected]
Ms. Brenda Brown
17, 2300 Oakmoor Dr SW,
Calgary Alberta

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


TELUS — Home phone repair service

My name is Peter Dumlich, my phone number (when not out of service) is [protected]. On February 7, 2021 my and my neighbours phones again ceased to function. I reported the trouble the same day and a repair appointment for Friday, February 12, 2021 as well as a ticket # [protected] was created by your team member Ruena.
February 7, 2021 came and went away … nobody showed up and all reported phones stayed dead. We all waited anxiously, because living in a remote area requires some dependable way to communicate.
On February 13, 2021 I again contacted Telus via the Chat option. This time I talked to Charish Ann and, believe it or not, found out that the ticket had been cancelled. When I conveyed my surprise about this unbelievable error, Charish Ann transferred me to Erica, a member of the Telus Technical Chat Support Team. Unfortunately Erica was not able to clarify the situation either. The only fact I found out that the ticket # [protected] was cancelled because it was part of “an outage” which affected 22 land lines. “There is no estimated fix time yet, but our team is already dispatched” end of quote.
On February 19, 2021, our phones still being out of service, I contacted Telus via Chat again and had the pleasure to chat with Mila. As mentioned before, Mila was surprisingly polite, knowledgeable but there was nothing she could do for me either. She confirmed that in this particular case Telus is dealing with an “outage”, but:
(Quote) Since extend of damage is still unidentified, we are unable to provide you an estimated time of resolution yet. However, it usually takes 24-48 hours for our technician to fix issues like this but may extend depending on the severity of the problem.” (End of quote)

I find it disturbing, that the cause of a multiple subscriber “outage” reported on February 7, 2021, is still unidentified on February 19, 2021

I would like to bring to your attention the following fact: We, the subscribers located in Lone Prairie face these “Outages” just about every year. The last time it happened we had to wait for over 6 weeks before our service was finally restored. I have learned from frustrated “insiders” that the root of our technical problems is a totally antiquated “line concentrator”, old electronics for which spare circuit cards are not available anymore. According to our unofficial information, every time such an outage occurs Telus is searching province wide for old recovered spare cards.

Can you help us to solve this problem?

Sincerely
Peter Dumlich
[protected]@pris.ca
[protected] (presently out of service)

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Jan 14, 2021

TELUS — Recent fibre optic upgrade in my area in Sienna Park Terrace, Calgary, Alberta

Mid october I had to clean up a huge mess on my lawn after brt hydrovaced site holes for directional drill…





P
Pete Metcalfe — USA

Nov 05, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — Email

my email has been down since Oct 28, everyday I get the basic runaround, many hours on phone stayed home for 2 days as was told they will call back, they didnt. no email. started after they talked me into going with fibre, internet and tv work fine but no email. I need email for medical issues and to be paid, cant get paid with out email. well over 20 years with telus, all the tecs have been very nice but nothing is being done, tec said he would call back but never did. this is terrible. locked into 2 year plan, dont want to leave and have to pay out the contract but what can I do? please Telus help me.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




L
Lee Doty — USA

Oct 01, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — E mail

Telus has moved their email from their own servers to Google with the promise that everything would work as it had. Despite an hour on the phone with a Telus technician and a one and a half hour service call with a technician I hired I still cannot send e mails from my Outlook program that I have used for years. He followed the directions provided by Telus an when he got Outlook to receive e mails, I got copies of every email I have received in the past 5 years or so. This program that they rolled out to all of their customers is not working. I want the system fixed and I want a refund of the $138.60 I spent to try to have a technician fix it after the Telus tech told me it wasn’t their problem. L.F. Doty ([protected]@telus.net; phone [protected])

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
1 Response
  • Fr

    Freddy Sr
    Oct 14, 2020

    Telus didnt have the email on their own servers to start with. they were hosted else where and recently moved to google. telus also does not support your 3rd party software. so you dont have a valid complaint here. Outlook is a Microsoft product. contact them for support with their product.


    0 Votes




S
Sue Doble — Canada

Oct 28, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS — fiber optics to get it hooked to my house

account #[protected]
Sue Doble (Susan) e mail suedoble @telus.net
home address #36 3381 Village Green Way
West Bank B.C.
V4T 1L2
phone [protected]

For months now I have been given the run around regarding putting the fiberoptic into my site. When first tried there was rock in the line and could not be done at that time. We were told it would be done shortly.
If you notice I have contacted [protected] MANY times.
I never holler or use nasty words. I get remakes like we are working on it. We will send out someone on—-date to redo your contract.
The last one is Oh we need to have permission from the park manager. Which was new to him. The neighbours in the park did not need to. Why was this something I had to do, and what good did it do me? Nothing!!!
The last rep did very good at telling me she knew how I felt and they will get in touch when its time to do. Now I’ve heard that one so many times I could spit fire.
To date 42 minutes October 28. In my conversation I asked for the head of complaints. Most of that 42 minutes was waiting to tell me they still can not get the manager. I told her No I asked you for the head of complaints in Canada. She said the manager can address it. I said no I want the complaints. Then she told me she would get a date and work order no to get it done she would call back.

Well she did call back. I just about danced a jig, but not one other time did this come through till I threatened with complaints. I looked you up well I had to be put on hold. She came up with a date and time Nov 6 between 11-01
I am more than disappointed with Telus. Everyone lies like a sidewalk and a crooked one at that. There is a problem when a person is lied to repeatedly, sent on a wild goose chase and you have to threaten higher up to get some action. Women on the street get quicker action than this. If this does not happen and be completed on the date my red hair will be set on fire.

So what do you have to say about this.

Sue Doble

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful 1
Respond


TELUS Communications Company — customer service

I called in to follow up my home phone [protected]) not working if dial in overseas. For the last 3 weeks of promises to call me back and solve the issues. Today I called in and the customer service name RICKY decided to give me a hard time. Interrogating me like a criminal. Put me on hold for the longest time as he uses the old tricks that if they don’t like you they will put you on hold forever until you give up. Finally I spoken to his manager (Shane) and promise to resolve the phone issues.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


TELUS Communications Company — windshield damage from stone following behind telus vehicles.

2019.08.18
Roughly, 09:09 hrs. Give or take 2 minutes I guess. Behind a pick-up truck travelling westbound on the Yellowhead Highway (Highway 16) just east of the Kapasiwin exit. A stone thrown up from the vehicle hit the windshield. Large circular spreading style damage.
I asked my insurance company about this and they directed me to you.
The truck in question is white with an ID # V18512. But, I think I may have missed a digit. The Alberta tag was CBW-8441.
IMO, the rear mud flaps were way too high. I believe Telus is responsible for the damage to my windshield and should pay for the replacement. My vehicle is a 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan Crew.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


TELUS Communications Company — cell phone plan

I have a loyalty cell phone plan of $65 and pay on time. I purchased an iPad for $25 a month for 2 years. I have another year to complete. I wanted to purchase an iwatch 3 and was told I could not until I increased my plan to $70 a month. I called 5 times. I have messaged x 2. I have lost out on a watch and $240 credit.
My resolution is to purchase a iwatch 3 in gold/pink enroll in easy payment and receive $240 credit. I do not think I have to have an activation fee for all this trouble.
Finally my original plan should be shareable so I never have a problem like this again!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




A
Ann Donahue — USA

Jun 03, 2019

TELUS Communications Company — email

My email service has been down for 3 days. The company says it has been experiencing intermittent interruption service in my area. But, to me, it’s not intemittent, I have not received nor been able to send emails for 3 days, although I tried many times at different times of day. My worry is that people trying to contact me have no idea of this issue and can only assume that I am choosing not to respond. When I talked to a manager at Telus, he told me that the sendres would receive a message saying the message was not delivered. I know for a fact that this is not true because I tested it sending myself a message from a different address. Therefore, my complaint is that Telus is giving misinformation to customers and not providing the service promised.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




J
jackymac — Canada

Jun 02, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

TELUS Communications Company — unauthorized credit checks by telus

I recently discovered that Telus did an unauthorized credit check on my file.
I am very interested to know if anyone has had the same thing happen. It beaches Canada’s privacy law to perform a credit check on someone without their permission.
If there are others who have had this experience, please contact me regarding a possible class action lawsuit.

Thanks.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

Published at Thu, 25 Non 2021 16:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *