0

Kiwi Com Reviews and Complaints | kiwi.com

 

Kiwi Com Reviews and Complaints | kiwi.com

Kiwi Com Reviews and Complaints | kiwi.com

Kiwi Com Reviews


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer



Dmitry V



Kiwi’s official address


1.0






Explore video interviews

My flight had been cancelled but kiwi.com was unable to rebook or fully refund it. I filed a complaint with the Boston Municipal Court and provided the court with Kiwi’s address, which Kiwi stated in their response to my dispute, initiated by Citibank: 78 SW 7th St 5th Floor, Miami, FL 33130. The certified letter by the court to that address couldn’t be delivered. Then the same letter had been mailed by the court to Kiwi’s address (Kiwi.com, The Corporation Trust Company Corporation Trust Center 1209 Orange Street Wilmington, DE 19801). I received this address both form Kiwi.com and Citibank customer service. However, the service was rejected again for the same reason: “no registered entity at this address”. Following the failure to serve the court papers to Kiwi.com I contacted them via this site. Within two weeks, their agent Ms. Pramita refunded 60% of the charge and emailed a confirmation. Since two law firms reviewed the contract with Kiwi.com and other documents and concluded that I am eligible for full refund plus $50 of legal cost, at minimum. At my request of Kiwi.com official address, Ms. Pramita stated that Kiwi.com respects my right to pursue my claim at court and provided me with their address in Brno, Moravia, Czech Republic. I repeated my request to Kiwi.com of their official address in this country, as they are incorporated in the US. However, I haven’t received a response for two weeks and I am renewing my search of their valid address. Thank you, Dmitry Vedensky
View full review
Comment


Helpful

1



Not helpful

0





2 comments


Dmitry V




#2093892

Kiwi has disclosed their official address, which has been published on this site and which is Kiwi.com, Inc., 1221 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1115, Miami, Florida, 33131, United States. The court served Kiwi with the legal papers at this address. At the court hearing, Kiwi and I went to mediation, and Kiwi agreed to fully refund to me the airfare and legal fees on condition of final release.



Reply


0


0





PissedConsumer2052163




#2052163

I have not received a response from last 2 months



Reply


0


0




View more comments (1)

Featured
ID

#2503206


Review #2503206 is a subjective opinion of poster.



Service


Kiwi Com Flight Booking
Loss

$228
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements

Most helpful review


New Reviewer


Simphiwe N



Resolved: Regarding a flight that was cancelled


2.0

Update by user Nov 26, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement. Can you please rebook another flight for me instead of refund.

Original review posted by user Nov 26, 2020

My flight was canceled on the 30th October due to my visa that expired during the lockdown on the 29 July 2020. I was unemployed as we all know no one was able to work we were told to stay at home during this pandemic period. In my understanding foreigners were suppose to be given an extend period to the visa and passport it was not there fault that the countries closed down everything because of the Covid-19. We were supposed to be accommodating in this situation. At this point of time I had been suffering because I’m in a foreign country no income and difficult to survive cause I have no food to eat just depend on the mother of my child to rent up until I get a refund from you guys but she cant afford the rent just to cover my head to sleep. Even the place I stay in it’s a hostel that I have to pay to cover my head of which the money I get from the mother of my child, whom stay in south Africa a place of my childhood. A place called home mother land. I have managed to get a travel certificate so that I can be with my family in this difficult time the countries are facing. My concern is should anything could happen to me how will my family know cause if should I die. Where will they be able to get hold of my body to Bury me. It will be a lost cause they will have to get visa and passport and have to pay for accommodation to cover they head in a foreign country. I personally don’t want them to reach that situation losing someone dear to your heart and still need to go look for there body in another country it’s not fair at all. All I’m pleading for is a rebooking of the ticket number 12828**** cause it will be to late for a refund now. That is all I need from you guys. Will it be difficult to help a south African citizen to get home to his family please I’m begging here hear me out. Theres also invitation letter the reason why I come to this country to play soccer but I couldn’t cause of the visa that expired all I want is to go back home to my country south Africa.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





Resolved
ID

#2304791


Review #2304791 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Rebooking instead of refunding me



Share



Share


Tweet





Breezy Dze



Refund issue


1.0

I am waiting for a refund. It has been over 2 months. There is no one to contact. I am very upset and frustrated.

User’s recommendation: Never.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3096931


Review #3096931 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Edmonton, Alberta




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Zaevion Oqr



I made a mistake on my booking

Hello I made a booking : 18205**** But wrote my email address wrong so i havent recieved the email conformation. My email is : smoravej@***.com and i would like to recieve the conformation email and if there is any update on my flight. Thank you so much Regards Saba Moravejhosseini
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3095073


Review #3095073 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Tromso, Troms Og Finnmark




Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements




PissedConsumer3095063 of Minneapolis, MN


Complaining


1.8

Bad service no one answered the phone call and if they do is like a machine and they hang up when you answer
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3095063


Review #3095063 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Minneapolis, Minnesota




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Atiqur R Fda



Refund


1.0

I want my refund and its been 9 months and no way of calling them, they don’t have a customer service number

User’s recommendation: do not use kiwi.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3093954


Review #3093954 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Customer service is terrible

Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Marcia C Tyv



Refund any receive , any answer from your company 18 months now !

Dear All, We are very desapointed with Kiwi.Com We bought a tiket in your web site in January 2019 to fly from VCP to Orlando in July24th 2020but the flight was cancelled and because of PANDEMIA we started the process to have our refund ! Booking 10325**** and passangers : Marcia Montresor Cusinato Clarissa Montresor Cusinato Andrea Martins Ana Beatriz Martins We have been trying many contacts with your company and we do not receive ANY ANSWER We registered a complain in website in Brazil called Reclame Aqui and now we will register at Governmental Site called PROCON We didnt receive our refund, our money back !! We contacted Azul Airlines last month and to our surprise they told us that you have already received their invoice ! YOu should have paid us months ago !! So that means you are taking our money !This is a crime !!! We want our money back or you can convert it for credits to buy other tickest with AZUL !!! We have our rights !!!! You stolen our money !!! Never had it back and any answer and assistance ! We sent so many msgs to your site ANY ANSWER NEVER ANSWERED ANY ASSISTANCE TO YOUR CLIENT COSTUMER SERVICE DOES NOT WORK OUT NEVER GET BACK WITH OUR EMAILS Your company has the worst service I´ve ever seen Its a crime to take our money and does not give it back We have our rights and we will sue your company for that See below how many emails sent and NEVER HAD IT BACK !!!! OUR REFUND NEVER WAS DONE ! you never answered our emails, our requests ! Never helped your client We are completely disappointed with this company! WE Want OUR MONEY back OR FLlGHT CREDITS !! Regards Marcia
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3093724


Review #3093724 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

São Paulo, Sao Paulo




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Marcia C Tyv



Never received refund

Dear All, We are very desapointed with Kiwi.Com We bought a tiket in your web site in January 2019 to fly from VCP to Orlando in July24th 2020but the flight was cancelled and because of PANDEMIA we started the process to have our refund ! Booking 10325**** and passangers : Marcia Montresor Cusinato Clarissa Montresor Cusinato Andrea Martins Ana Beatriz Martins We have been trying many contacts with your company and we do not receive ANY ANSWER We registered a complain in website in Brazil called Reclame Aqui and now we will register at Governmental Site called PROCON We didnt receive our refund, our money back !! We contacted Azul Airlines last month and to our surprise they told us that you have already received their invoice ! YOu should have paid us months ago !! So that means you are taking our money !This is a crime !!! We want our money back or you can convert it for credits to buy other tickest with AZUL !!! We have our rights !!!! You stolen our money !!! Never had it back and any answer and assistance ! We sent so many msgs to your site ANY ANSWER NEVER ANSWERED ANY ASSISTANCE TO YOUR CLIENT COSTUMER SERVICE DOES NOT WORK OUT NEVER GET BACK WITH OUR EMAILS Your company has the worst service I´ve ever seen Its a crime to take our money and does not give it back We have our rights and we will sue your company for that See below how many emails sent and NEVER HAD IT BACK !!!! OUR REFUND NEVER WAS DONE Inline image
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3093696


Review #3093696 is a subjective opinion of poster.



Service


Kiwi Com Flight Booking
Cons

  • Never answered our several emails
  • Never had assistance to the client
  • Never had our refund back

Loss

$6500
Preferred solution

Or A FULL REFUND because of Pandemia Or FLIGHT Credits to fly with AZUL



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Eman Z



Fraud -full refund- voucher


1.0

Update by user Nov 24, 2021

NOTHING HAPPENED, THEY CANCELED MY FLIGHTS AND REFUNDED 11 $ FROM 570 $ WITHOUT MY APPROVAL

Original review posted by user Nov 24, 2021

I’m trying to reach kiwi team since 4 days, as booked a flight for 3 persons in December (Cairo-Sharm el-Sheikh) instead of November and i tried to get full refund or use it as a voucher till the 21st of NOV 2022 as per air Cairo regulation. and i found your team cancelled the ticket without my permission and refunded 11.24 $ from 570 $!!! I refused this and I’m keeping sending emails without any reply, so please take your action, very shame to deal with your clients like this. and be noted that the tickets in 21st of Dec 2021 and I didn’t request to be cancelled, i said full refund or vouchers !! waiting your prompt reply Eman Zoheir

User’s recommendation: worst customer service and help ever.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3093196


Review #3093196 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Loss

$570
Preferred solution

full refund or vouchers with the amount of the 3 tickets 570 $



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer3092083 of Upminster, United Kingdom


Complaint

We are writing this to be answered as a complaint. We booked our flights in good faith but cannot attend our holiday to Austria due to Covid, the country being in lockdown and riots! On trying to get our money back or to get a credit note we have met with the most unhelpful staff. Venessa and especially Suli with her attitude and lack of effort to pass on a request to speak to a senior manager. We are incensed at the level of service and to not even to get a full refund on booked in luggage leaves us gobsmacked. We feel you need to look into this and deal with our request in a professional and appropriate manner. We are looking at other avenues should we not get satisfaction.
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3092083


Review #3092083 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Upminster, England




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




NITIN T Npd



Refund request

AirAsia flight is cancelled and I can’t travel. I have other connecting airlines and 4 persons so I loose lot of money. Air asia informed to contact travel agent. So, please help!

User’s recommendation: Kiwi website gives good support.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3090831


Review #3090831 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Johor Bahru, Johor

Loss

$3000
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Sam H Vbh of Stoke Newington, United Kingdom



No ticket / wrong email

I put the wrong email in when booked , I put yanoo.co.uk instead of yahoo.co.uk, Ive tried calling but as its more than 14 days away cant get through
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3090496


Review #3090496 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • Cheap tickets

Cons

  • No direct communication
  • Impossible to contact via phone

Preferred solution

My ticket



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




ALEJANDRO V Qpe



HORRIBLE SERVICE


1.0

Original review updated by user Nov 23, 2021

I made a reservation and the flight was cancelled due to COVID. It’s been over 17 months and no answer. The second time, I bought a Business class tickets. My surprise at the airport, they made a reservation for economic class… so the rest of the money WAS STOLEN BY KIWI. Their customer service is THE WORST. You can’t call them, they only answer when it’s suitable for them… I DONT RECOMMEND THIS SITE AT ALL UNLES YOU WANT TO LOSE MONEY, TIME AND THE NERVES !!!

User’s recommendation: DO NOT MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS HERE.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3090386


Review #3090386 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Aubervilliers, Ile-De-France

Pros

  • Rien

Cons

  • Bad automated phone system
  • Unfair options to refund the money
  • No answer

Loss

$700
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer3090269 of Dusseldorf, Germany


Booked alternative but no confirmation

hey, I have booked a flight couple of months ago. My first flight got cancelled and then I booked an alternative. but I have not received any confirmation yet its more than 24 hours now. I am waiting for your kind reply. Regards Syeda Dur-e-Zahra
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3090269


Review #3090269 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



HarinderMohan N



International Booking with No check-in Baggage (No clear info while booking)


1.0

Hi There Booking #182 51* ***, Recently looked, no clear info about the checking baggage, however in itinerary they mentioned no baggage allowed except the cabin baggage of 8Kg. Who travels for 4 weeks with 8 Kg Baggage. Why not mention this clearly while booking. And now when I contacted customer care, they have no solution but to travel without baggage, no option for paid baggage either. And refund on cancellation is only $10 out of $1693 wow. These guys are doing no fair to the public.

User’s recommendation: Never opt for Kiwi.com.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3089529


Review #3089529 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Rachel M Flf



Please call

Please can you resend the confirmation my flight is in 2days come resend on same email jmaleg@***.com thanks for help from Gaborone to London
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3088922


Review #3088922 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • Unable to contact anyone

Cons

  • Poor customer

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered



Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Ivo S Bye



Kiwi rescheduled my flights and I can not fly that new schedule time


1.0

I bought tickets from kiwi.com 2 weeks ago and everything was fine, but now they rescheduled my tickets and I can not fly on time that they rescheduled. I am trying to reach the company too many times, and they don’t answer. Im very up sad now I dont know what to do.

User’s recommendation: Never recommend.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3088577


Review #3088577 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Romeoville, Illinois

Pros

  • Cheap flights

Cons

  • Customer service

Loss

$767
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet


Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Published at Thu, 25 Non 2021 16:2:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *