0

Gannett Reviews and Complaints | gannett.com

 

Gannett Reviews and Complaints | gannett.com

Gannett Reviews and Complaints | gannett.com

Gannett Reviews

Most helpful review


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer



Pamela C Dgn



Newspaper delivery


2.8

Update by user Dec 20, 2020

Most of the time the newspaper has been put in the paper box. But we have had it on the ground and behind the guardrail at least 3 times since I made the original complaint. We have not had any response from the Chillicothe Gazette staff concerning this problem.

Original review posted by user Nov 20, 2020

For the past week our newspaper has been thrown out NEAR our paper box. The first day part of the newspaper blew away, over the guardrail and down the hill to the creek. The next time it was thrown out and blew all over the nearby field. We found parts scattered all over. This is ridiculous. The paper box is right there and that’s where the paper belongs! We are both in our 70s and cannot go climbing around searching around for the parts of our paper!

View full review
Comment


Helpful

1



Not helpful

0





ID

#2294729


Review #2294729 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Scioto, Ohio


Service


Delivery Wow Delivery Service
Cons

  • Only local newspaper

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered



Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




MARLENE F Xrt



Continuing problem with placement of paper

This will be the 4th email I sent regarding the problem I continue to have with the placement of my daily paper….while I appreciate the carrier placing the paper right at the bottom of my storm door..he or she only needs to reach up and place the paper on the nail thats located on the hand rail… Twice this week I had to go outside to retrieve my paper…this mornings edition was laying at the bottom of my porch steps..and the other day it was laying in my driveway. The lines of communication don t seem to work between the distribution mgr.and the carriers..I f they did you wouldn’t be getting this email..
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3097016


Review #3097016 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Rochester, New York

Preferred solution

The problem permanently fixed



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




MARLENE F Xrt



Delivery issues

This is the 4th email I ve sent regarding the placement of my newspaper . Because I have back problems I put a nail on my hand rail right outside my door so I can just reach for the paper instead of bending down to retrieve it..only one since my last contact has the paper been placed where I ve requested. Sunday night I put a note on my door and asked why if they can put the paper at the base of my door. why can t they put it on the nail?? And question what.. the paper is still being placed at the base of my door…so either he or she can t read ENGLISH or they re being spiteful because I keep complaining about something that must feel they don t have to do.
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3010154


Review #3010154 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Rochester, New York




Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Wayne K Lfd



Not Satisfied With Product

Quality of the “Oklahoman” has been significantly decreasing recently. Print very faded to non-existent in places. Size of print so small it makes it difficult to impossible to read the printed material. Perfect example: Today’s newspaper, October 25, 2021. Page 4A — Ad in bottom right hand corner of the page. Last two lines at bottom of the ad, print so small and so faded, not able to read. Why was the decision made to decrease the size of the print? Why is the print so faded throughout the publication. Neither of these things do very much for customer satisfaction. Why so much space being given to Obituaries? Printing a lot of information about people who are no longer with us.
View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#3006282


Review #3006282 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2965385 of Hoffman, NJ



1.5

I have been double billed for at least 10 months on a digital subscription, your company is very aware of this. I have been trying for months to get this resolved. I could not even get a human on the phone from 11/20-5/21 because i was unable to stay on the phone in…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2965385


Review #2965385 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Hoffman, New Jersey




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2896628 of Ventura, CA


Fraud


1.0

I never signed up for a newspaper subscription. Hopefully they have canceled my account as I reached them over the phone and will refund my money they charged me for months. Bad company
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2896628


Review #2896628 is a subjective opinion of poster.





Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2873588 of Blandinsville, IL


Need a certificate of pubication


1.0

I have been trying to get a certificate of publication for a legal document that was published in one of the newspapers and no one has been of any help. This website is not user friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2873588


Review #2873588 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Blandinsville, Illinois




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2760030 of West Monroe, LA


Lost payment


1.0

My payments are continually posted late. I have sent them a copy of the check for the last one showing it was deposited, the response is they are looking into it. Their current billing department in the Phillipines is not very helpful or efficient. There were two lost checks, one of which they finally found but not until they cut off my delivery for five days. Not yet has anyone apologized for the aggravation this caused. No

User’s recommendation: If you have another choice, take it.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2760030


Review #2760030 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

West Monroe, Louisiana




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2748656 of Westminster, CO



1.0

I mailed card #s to Dallas when I got notice the old card didn’t work last billing two months ago. A few days later another came from a box # in Ohio. I gave the new card # there again. Nothing happened, no paper still, coming onto a month now. Then on July 17th I…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2748656


Review #2748656 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Westminster, Colorado




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Montie N



Lack of service


2.0

What has happened to the customer is always right? We do not wish to be placated we want simple answers. When I call one day and they can see my payments and will restore my service and I call three days later and they cannot find a record of any payments something is wrong with their system. Then it’s send proof of payment and we will restore your service. Then the next day it’s yes we have your proof we will investigate and it will take about 7 days to restore your service. Then it’s yes we have your proof of payment I can restore your service and we will investigate where your money is and let you know in a week or two.

User’s recommendation: check your bills.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2737798


Review #2737798 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Loss

$94



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Montie N



Poor Customer Service


1.8

Original review updated by user Aug 03, 2021

The customer service/billing/accounting department has been farmed off to a foreign land and they have no idea what they are doing. All they have been trained to say is ” Yes , I’m sorry I’ll look into that” (in 1 to 2 weeks). No one there can answer a question or take action on anything. They are all sorry but they can’t fix it. It takes an investigation to get credit for a check they have a copy of in hand they posted to Gannett’s account 6 weeks ago. It takes a two week investigation to

User’s recommendation: Find a local paper that uses good old American laborers.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2737693


Review #2737693 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Shreveport, Louisiana

Pros

  • Person to call and address the issue
  • Carrier is punctual

Cons

  • Customer no service
  • Customer service billing accounting

Loss

$95
Preferred solution

Apology



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




George D Rlq



Re: Pueblo Chieftain. Two months ago I got notice from Dallas my debit card didn’t clear. I sent the new card number. Nothing done. A week later I got bill from some box # in Ohio. I sent the new card number there. Nothing done. Over two weeks ago I mailed check #233…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2736375


Review #2736375 is a subjective opinion of poster.





Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2640134 of Shelbyville, TN


Subscription cancelation.


3.6

Our digital edition has stopped. We paid $84 on Jan. 14 for a 12 mo.subscription. What’s up? We have had no paper since 6-19.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2640134


Review #2640134 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Shelbyville, Tennessee




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Angela N Ymy



Lack of customer service & respect for customers and NOT returning phone messages


1.0

I have tried getting a memorial for my husband Thomas Nemconsky who passed away 6/22/20. I have left messages NO call back. 607-722-**** How sad this paper no longer provides the quality of service from years gone by Angela Nemconsky 37 Cypress St Binghamton,NY 13905
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

1





ID

#2624406


Review #2624406 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Binghamton, New York




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2609549 of Muncie, IN


My parents started subscribing to the newspaper in the early 1950’s, I have continued the tradition by subscribing also; however in the area of Muncie, IN that I live the carrier service is horrible. my papers are inconsistent, they are thrown in the water, in the snow…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2609549


Review #2609549 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Muncie, Indiana




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2509454 of Kaukauna, WI


Lack of local news and where are the local ads?


5.0

dondFor the last 5 weeks the sunday paper is missing multiple ads from local stores. Why? Also, where is the local news from the area? You want us to buy a subscription, but why, no local news! Where did all the local store ads go? Example, Menards, 5 weeks no ad in subscribers paper or at a convenience store, Why. Prices keep going up and we get less and less.

User’s recommendation: don’t ever pay full price for this paper.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2509454


Review #2509454 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Kaukauna, Wisconsin

Pros

  • Arrives on time

Cons

  • Hard to find customer service help
  • Unwillingness to change what the report for local news
  • Unauthorized charges to credit card or bank account




Share



Share


Tweet


Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Published at Thu, 25 Non 2021 16:2:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *