0

Booking.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Booking.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Booking.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Booking.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Booking.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 27, 2008.
The latest review Refund was posted on Nov 11, 2021.
The latest complaint unethical behaviour/fraud was resolved on Sep 13, 2021.
Booking.com has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 1061 reviews.
Booking.com has resolved 122 complaints.

Booking.com Customer Service Contacts

+44 203 320 2609 (International)
+1 888 850 3958 (United States)
+44 208 612 8000 (United Kingdom)
+353 14 283 000 (Ireland)
+61 292 559 200 (Australia)
+64 93 004 670 (New Zealand)
+43 120 5550 (Austria)
+32 22 075 800 (Belgium)
+45 33 443 340 (Denmark)
+351 211 208 000 (Portugal)
+41 442 003 850 (Switzerland)
+852 29 558 700 (Hong Kong)
+60 322 967 800 (Malaysia)
+63 29 882 000 (Philippines)
+65 66 033 400 (Singapore)
+27 216 812 520 (South Africa)
+54 115 296 5600 (Argentina)
Herengracht 597
Amsterdam
Netherlands1017CE




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Booking.com Customer Service. Initial Booking.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Booking.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Booking.com. Discuss the issues you have had with Booking.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Booking.com Complaints & Reviews



Booking.com — Refund

I have reached out 5 times within 1 week to resolve this.

I booked via Booking.com a hotel for 10/27-10/31 upon arrival I was displeased with the cleanliness, the ac unit that was broken, the marijuana smell, and the mold in the shower. I felt unsafe staying so I canceled with the front desk and left with in 10 mins of arriving.

I have yet to receive a confirmation for a full refund.

This is unacceptable and poor customer service.

This needs to be resolved.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




R
Robert Sjöblom — USA

Nov 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Hijacked account, receiving invoices

My account was hijacked and used to create a partner account. A fake apartment was listed and immediately booked. All this was in Italian.

As soon as I found out, I tried to log in, but was told that my account was locked for security reasons. I tried contacting their support, but all they could do was ask for booking details. I eventually managed to have my account deleted, or so I thought (GDPR). And now Booking.com has sent me an invoice, in Italian, for something. I don’t know what, since I don’t speak Italian and have never been to Italy.

I’ve tried reaching out to their support by phone several times, but nobody answers. I’ve tried reaching them by mail, but their mail support only assumes I have an issue with a booking, and use boilerplate responses instead of actually helping me.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




N
Neli3 — Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Nov 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Fraudulent Credit Card Charge

I received notification from my bank that 2 bookings were done with Booking.Com and fraudulently paid for with my credit card.

I immediately contacted Booking.Com, gave them all my details and was promised that an email would be sent to me with acknowledging my call and advising me of what to do.

It’s been over an hour and nothing is forthcoming, not even after I emailed them asking for assistance.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




A
Ahmed Al Malki — Muscat, Masqat, Oman

Nov 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Car rental

I booked a car but it went wrong and the amount was deducted without booking.
OMR 69, 667 was deducted from your account 0359XXXXXXXXXX0016 using the https://t.co/7D2UpFtCcm Transport LLondon GB debit card on [protected]. Your current balance is ——— OMR

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


Booking.com — Ava Bed & Breakfast – Bicester, England

To whom it may concern

Re Booking ref Confirmation [protected] Pin 1205

I am writing to advise that we did not stay at the Ava House Bed & Breakfast last Saturday night 16th October and had to find alternative accommodation. which we booked independently of Booking.com.

The reason for this was that when we arrived at about 3pm, there was not a pleasant smell in the room and the windows were all open, the room itself was generally dirty, their were holes in the bedding and in particular the pillow cases. there were stains/marks on the wall by the bed and curtains looked liek they had scorch marks on them, the shelf over the radiator oin the bathroom and the window sill are in desperate need of some paint as all chipped and marked.

Basically dirty and not pleasant. we did take some of our own pictures.

We should have checked in Trip advisor as some of the comments on their sum up the place. had we done that then we would never had booked it in the first place.

Horrendous dump
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
manchesterred_11 wrote a review Aug 2021
manchester1 contribution2 helpful votes

AVA House B&B CESSPIT
I had to put 1 out of 5 when I wanted to put 0 out 5. AVOID AT ALL COST book here at your own peril… Dirty, grubby or to be honest the only words to describe it is a CESSPIT. Manager calling me a liar saying the pictures I have attached are not from the room we was allocated… Asked for a refund and got told where to go these so these people have basically stole our 5 nights stay money…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
No wonder the highest 19 % rating it has on their scale is Terrible.

We would like to request a refund although from what is said above we will probably not get a solution but we are counting on Booking.com for assistance.

Please call should you wish to discuss, i await to hear back from you

Will Kersley
[protected]

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


Booking.com — Booking no [protected] pin 1392

This is a second booking I made with Rarotonga golfsea view apartments, I had to cancel due to NZ going into look down due to covid. I was sent a phone number from you so I could contact the property manager, which I did I also followed up with an email requesting a refund. I received an email confirming they would be refunding me in full and to wait a couple of days for it to go into my account. I called 5 days later when it didnt go into my account. They did not answer, I sent several emails but still nothing. This was back on the 19 sep. I even tried calling from husbands cell phone, when I told who was calling she hung up on me. I am now desperate to get my money back please help me. Shelley Winiana

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




Oct 06, 2021

Booking.com — Reservation confirmation number [protected], pin 9273

This reservation was cancelled on the same day of the reservation 9/23/21 by the owner. I have a text from…





Oct 06, 2021

Booking.com — Refuses to actually issue refund they agreed to give

I booked an awful place near an airport for a less than full night stay because I had a 5am…



Booking.com — Predatory pricing on partners

I am a partner with booking.com and I believe they have set up the extranet for partners in a predotary way in order to keep riping off their partners. Even when a guest cancle a booking reservation u are still charged a commission by boooking.com even tho its clear the guest cancled. All booking.com is interested in is profit whenever you call to make a complaint you just get tossed around and its clear their customer service has been trained not to be helpfull and just rebuff anything you say. Something needs to be done urgently about this rip off attitude

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




L
lauri saari — USA

Sep 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Car rental

I booked a car from Luxembourg airport Sixt rental branch for my business trip through Booking.com webpage. The booking number was [protected]. 2008.83 € was charged from my credit card. At the time I was not paying that much attention to the pick-up time, but – as requested – I entered the flight number KL1725, which I was thinking was very important information as flights are cancelled and rescheduled, and the car rentals at the airport would know exactly to be ready for the customer, if following the information about the arriving flights. Well, that was what I thought. However, it turned out that the rental was already closed when I arrived in the afternoon on September 26, and the next morning there was no more cars available. Not such big deal as Sixt rental never got any money, and I got a car from another rental.

But it seems to be very difficult to get my 2008.83 € back from Booking.com. I have asked to wait until the intended return date of the car, which is October 23. Then I could send a claim. Processing of the claim takes 28 days, and the result cannot be promised by the poorly organized and accessible Customer Service of Booking.com. That means I need to lend my money for nothing for at least two months to them.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




D
Donna Lomax — USA

Sep 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Cancellation of a reservation with prepaid amount of $1,023.88 plu a $14.99 fee.

Cancellation for reservation in Sarasota, FL was due to a death in the family. We received a penalty of $765.00. Credit for cancellation on our card was only $258.88. We don”t care about the $14.99 fee but for Bookin.com to keep almost $800 is unacceptable especially under the circumstances. The airlines was very sympathic and understanding. We will never use Booking.com again and am filing complaints at the hotel and on social media. This is absolutely unconscionable.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




R
Roy Alsobrook — Nashville, USA

Sep 26, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Hotel booking

I used booking.com to search for hotels in the area I was going to visit. I made reservations directly with a hotel chain. Travel plans changed I canceled my reservation. Then get a email from booking.com telling me about reservations I did not know of. Now they want me to pay a cancellation fee. I feel like I have been SCAMMED.

Contacted booking.com as soon as they emailed me with this booking info that I did not know about. Below is the cancellation for the reservations I made myself. Did not use booking.com. Canceled this reservation last week These are the same dates that booking.com wants to charge me for.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




T
Tamara60 — Iowa City, Iowa, USA

Sep 24, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Cancellation

09/04/2021
SUPER 8 MONEE MONEE IL
$285.33
Transaction Date:
09/04/2021
Posted Date:
09/06/2021
Reference Number:
24431067R11NP5234
They charged my credit card even though they cancel it trying to get my refund soon as possible. I file another complaint at the BBB under investigation.
• Super 8 by Wyndham Monee
Monee
Sat Sep 4 – Tue Sep 7
Canceled

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




N
Naomi Rogers — USA

Sep 23, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Unauthorised credit card charge –

4/9/21
confirmation no. for the property stayed at – [protected]
Pin no. 1812
Blue Gums Hotel
I had a pre authorisation amount of $200 held by the hotel .
waited 14 days Never received the funds back (as i needed to pay my rego with the $200.
emails and calls back and forth to Booking.com and Blue Gums there is no resolution.
for the last 2 days i have been in contact with Blue Gums and Booking.com and there has been no help what so ever from Customer service and Blue Gums claim they dont have the money – I also phoned my bank and they cant see that the $200 has been released back into my account

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




R
RH!@# — USA

Sep 21, 2021

Booking.com — Hard to contact

The bookings.com app so-called “help centre” only allows various prescribed questions and does not provide any way to directly access a real person (22 September 2021). It is very hard to find any way to contact the company. An internet search eventually located some telephone contact numbers provided by others who had the same difficulty but even then the telephone options provided on calling the relevant number only allow 3 choices of problem type without an option to speak to a consultant. Clearly this is a an entirely deliberate attempt to make it difficult to contact the company and will certainly lead me to use other booking providers in future (Hotels.com, for example, provide good customer service access in Australia).

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




C
Catherine McQueen — USA

Sep 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Reservations customer service

While trying to make a reservation, the dates switched back to the current day default. The very second I hit submit I realized what had happened and immediately began my attempts to cancel and contact the company. It has been a week and a half, I’ve lost $300, and cannot get a straightforward answer from anyone in the company. I’ve had 4 different reps tell me 4 different things. The last being “we don’t know, we will call you back.” That was last week. I’m tired, I’m angry, and I’ve been nothing but patient and kind. I used their service all the time, but I’m done.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




D
DaringDancer — USA

Sep 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Abandoned customers

Bookings incompetent customer service is quiet dumbfounding their whole company, phone numbers and emails are tailored to take a customer money and then they disappear. Never having an emergency line to report hotels for racism, harrassment, theft, covid violations etc. I was victimized by the Hotel San Nicola Terme in Ischia. The hotel stole money from my card and after it took 7 days to finally get a human on the phone to report it to Bookings they have no interest in removing the hotel from their listings and have not reimburse me for all the costs and also refuse to post a review against the company and the location. And I am currently filing legal chargers against them for this hate filled event. this company must be shut down.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




S
Shell Bell1980 — USA

Sep 18, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — Booking.com

A guest has left a false review about staff and the property of our hotel and booking.com have said they will not remove it! This is completely unfair and I believe not legal. This is now a public review that can and will be deterring future guests. I am considering taking legal action against the guest for not removing it and for booking.com for not assisting me as their client immediately!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond


Booking.com — Hotel Reservation Bookings

Booked a Reservation with bookings.com for 1 night stay at Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oak. The Reservation was confirmed.
the next day (3 weeks before the scheduled/reserved date) I found I needed to move up the reservation by 1 day.
I requested the change from bookings and was told I would hear back within 48 hours. After 48 hours they told me the hotel is not responding and that I should reach out to them directly for this request.
When I called the hotel directly, first they were unable to locate any reservations for me. I had no choice but to ‘add’ the date of my updated arrival. I reached out to bookings.com again and they sent me the hotel conformation that the had initially received. Back and forth I went between the hotel and bookings.com.
The hotel explained this change needed to be done by bookings.com and I should ask them to reach out to the hotel directly, who would be happy to move the date and fix the issue.
After repeated requests they never once reached back out to the hotel and therefore I got stuck with a 2nd night of charges for a room that was no going to be empty!
BOOKINGS.COM SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS!!!

THEY COMPLETELY IGNORED MY “MULTIPLE” REQUESTS AND BILLED ME FOR THE WRONG RESERVATION (DOUBLE BILLED).
THEY NEVER EVEN TRIED TO REACH OUT TO ME AGAIN.
UNETHICAL, IRRESPONSIBLE, NEGLIGENT, ILLEGAL BUSINESS PRACTICES!
THIS IS A “FLAGRANT UNFAIR CONSUMER PRACTICE” THAT SHOULD WARRANT A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST BOOKINGS.COM!!!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond




M
markesec@hotmail.com — Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England,, United Kingdom

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Booking.com — unethical behaviour

Dear Sir, Madam,

I am writing this in reference to booking [protected] Pin 5364.

For the Royal Victoria and Bull hotel for Mon 09 Aug 21 untill Wed 11 Aug 21.

I had booked the hotel on the 2nd Aug 21 and arrived at the hotel to book in on the 2nd of Aug 21.
When i arrived the staff told me i wasnt booked in untill the 09 Aug and they were full. When i explained i had made a mistake they told me to cancel the booking at which i did within the hour of making the booking.

I have been in touch twice and was told somone would get back in touch with me with in 48hours to which no one has.

I would like a refund for my booking which as i had said earlier i cancelled within the hour of which i still have the text message stating cancelled from booking.com.

Your help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

M Lawson

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Helpful
Respond

Published at Thu, 11 Non 2021 16:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *