0

Telkom SA SOC Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Telkom SA SOC Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Telkom SA SOC Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Telkom SA SOC?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Telkom SA SOC reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 16, 2006.
The latest review 2 cell phone contracts was posted on Oct 2, 2021.
The latest complaint Excess fee pid claim not followed up on was resolved on Jul 07, 2020.
Telkom SA SOC has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2297 reviews.
Telkom SA SOC has resolved 35 complaints.

Telkom SA SOC Customer Service Contacts

2nd Floor, Telkom Mobile Building, 92 Oak Avenue, Highveld Park
Centurion

South Africa



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Telkom SA SOC Customer Service. Initial Telkom SA SOC complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Telkom SA SOC above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Telkom SA SOC. Discuss the issues you have had with Telkom SA SOC and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Telkom SA SOC Complaints & Reviews



B
Botoba — Johannesburg, South Africa

Oct 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — 2 cell phone contracts

Dear/sir
My name is Botoba Percival Makoe with id no [protected]. I’m a telkom account contract phone holder with [protected] 9
The billing of the of is to high for which I know I’m only pay R184. 00 from which I know so the R1600. 00 they even explained to how I accumulated it.
Kindly explain to me how did it come to that amount
Kind Regards
Percy
[protected]

Add your opinion



R
Renata Bianca — USA

Oct 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Service

On the 16th August I had my fibre line connected and spent hours trying to connect this on a call with no help. On the 17th of August I have called to cancel the contract within my 7 day grace period as the service was not working.  Customer representative said it was done however no reference for the call.  On the 25th of August I called again and recieved a reference number and this representative confirmed that they had no proof of my cancelation request. On the13th September I get sent an invoice which is attached. I logged a dispute on the website which to date no representative can pick up (I have attached a screen grab. I lodged a call dispute on the same day and recieved a reference number (screen grab attached) this was supposed to be resolved in 48 hours. I called on 20th and this dispute was still opened and Escalated and I took the reps email address as reference as to learn from my mistake done on 17th August . I called 23rd and there was another escalation done. Today my invoice was debited and both my queries closed. Ref no [protected] and [protected]

Add your opinion



L
Lameesa Ismail — USA

Sep 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — ADSL – No service for 5 days

Good Day

I am narrating this email as a result of the poor service received from Telkom.
I have been a Telkom customer for a few years now and generally the services are good, however when faults or queries are experienced whether it is mobile or ADSL the management of these are continuously poor. Case in point is my current fault with ADSL.
The service interruption commenced on Saturday 25.09.2021. The fault was reported on 25.09.2021. On Sunday 26.09.2021 I contacted the Customer Care again and was informed that the fault was not logged on the 24.09.2021. When I attempted later that same day to enquire about progress I contacted the Customer Care about 10 times and continuously the call was dropped with me being unable to determine progress.
On Monday 27.09.2021 I contacted the Customer Care again as no feedback was received and the ADSL remained off. I was informed that the fault was logged and will have to wait. Keeping in mind I waited two hours for a consultant to take my call.
On Tuesday 28.09.2021 ADSL was still off, no feedback was received, only an sms confirming that the fault was reported. The consultant informed me that the fault was reported to a technician and I have to wait.
Today 29.09.2021, still no feedback and ADSL remains off. I contacted the Customer Care again after waiting almost an hour on the line, to be informed that the fault is now with the “cable guy”.

Further to the above, I work from Home, I am required to be online from 08:00 until 16:00, that was the main purpose for purchasing the ADSL service. Thus inclusive of the shoddy service received I also have to incur additional expenses as I have to purchase mobile data on a daily basis, with no reimbursement consideration from Telkom. I have however received my sms today confirming that my account will be debited on the 1st for my monthly payment. This sms did indicate an apology for the poor service received, or the additional costs incurred by the customer or the discomfort and annoyance of having to waste hours waiting for your call to be answered. The expectation from Telkom is that the account must be paid in full! No exceptions. Thus as a “valued” Telkom customer please explain how this is Customer Care?

Account Holder: Lameesa Ismail
Service Number: [protected]

Add your opinion



S
Sershan Reddy — USA

Sep 28, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Home wifi

My line has just gone off since yesterday I have been calling since yesterday to get help I have been put twice on hold and then the agent decides to drop the call on my acting as iff they can’t hear me today was the same thing been calling in was told a agent will come thru today which I made arrangements to have some 1 at home so they can sort out the issue No1 pitched up called in again and se story call was dropped I want a Manger to call my by lunch tommorow if not I will make it my duty to get ahold of a regional manager [protected]
Sershan pathetic service incompetent staff pathetic overall

Add your opinion



I
Indaka Lodge — USA

Sep 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Telkom Satellite

We have applied for Telkom satellite internet a month ago, when applied we were told it will be only 2 weeks for installation.

Since then we didn’t here anything from Telkom again.

This is a urgent matter, as we run a lodge and have no Wi-Fi at this stage.

We tried to phone the call center several times, without any success of any one answering the phone.

Please let us know if you must approach another provider or please give u a follow up on this complaint.

Contact Person: Gerhard Raubenheimer
ID [protected]
Cell: [protected]

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


J
Jaden playz — USA

Sep 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — My Account that was not cancelled yet since June

Good day to whom it may concern
My name is Mr Charles Botha my account was hacked in June so I went to one of your branches in Paarl Mall so they told me that they are going to do investigation and then i request them to cancelled my wifi on the 7 June 2021 and my case number was [protected], [protected] date 27 July 2021, [protected] date 24 August 2021 and still today they are deducting from my account and I dont get wifi and my account was not cancelled yet I been to telkom branches numerous times I want my case to be resolved and I dont want anything to do with Telkom anymore you guys are the worst really.

Add your opinion



W
Wonga Mabece — Johannesburg, South Africa

Sep 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Telkom customer care

Hi my name is Wonga Mabece, I’m telkom frustrated customer. I added a device on my account on the month of July 2021

As per contractual agreement between me and the service provider (telkom SA) a debit order was to commence on 31st of August 2021.To my suprise, on the 15th of August 2021 an attempt to debit was made but no funds were found, which then caused my services to be suspended. On the 31st of August 2021 I made a call to this number (081180) spoke to a consultant who advised me to make a payment via EFT but cautioned that since he has rectified the mistake made on the date of debit order, a debit order will still take place regardless of the EFT I’ve made. He then gave me this case number for future use [protected].

On last day of the month of August 2021 a debit order was made as the consultant had previously warned. I then made a call of funds reversal to customer care center. I spoke to a lady consultant who then logged a call and the gave me this reference number [protected]. Then she said the funds will be sent back to me within 48 hours.

48 hours lapsed, I then made another call to customer care on the 2nd of August 2021 for follow up. Another lady assisted me and gave me another reference number [protected] which she said I was misinformed by the previous consultant I spoke to, usually the procedure is that, it takes 7 to 14 working days for these kind of cases to be resolved.

Can someone please intervene, the amount that was debited on the 31st of August 2021 was R1144, 32 and the amount that I paid via EFT on the 27th of August 2021 was R1686, 30.

Kind regards
Wonga Mabece

Add your opinion



Z
Zesipho — Mount Frere, South Africa

Sep 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom — Network

Good evening

My device has been showing no service since morning today. I am in Mount Frere and would like to know if is there a network problem today with Telkom? I have been putting it on flight mode thinking that the internet will be fixed with no luck. I have also removed my Sim card and put it back, it’s still not connected. What could be the problem?

Add your opinion



S
SameeraM — Durban, South Africa

Sep 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Faults call centre agent

Had the most disgusting service from call centre agent who eventually hung up on me and refused to give me her name! I had to help myself after an hour long call with her telling me that it was a waste of my time. Lucky I had been through this process 3 times this week before so I had some knowledge of what to do! I had to even suggest to her what to try to do before she logs a fault! Which she was very quick in wanting to do and tell me about the call out fee! She was of no help to me and very rude. Barely even paid attention to me I had to keep saying hello while she was talking in the background to someone else. JUST RIDICULOUS!!!

Add your opinion



D
ditodi — Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Sep 17, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Incorrect billing

My account number is [protected], I have been calling telkom call center March 2021 regarding my incorrect billing. I took a package for ADSL whereby it was supposed to be R199 for the first three months and thereafter it will be R324.it was 5MB uncapped subscription. Every time a call, the consultant promise that it will be resolved but nothing is happening. I was told that they can see that i was incorrectly billed and i have a credit which they will not pay to my account because i still have account with them. They told me that because they owe me, i will not pay for two months which was May and June but they continued to debit R429 and R431 respectively. I went to telkom shop on the 14th Sept 2021 in Rosebank where they log a dispute and the reference number [protected], i was told that they will call me till to date no one is calling. Its almost five months calling about same thing, i do not know if i would ever be assisted, i am so disappointed with the service i have received.

Add your opinion



R
Ryan Poonen — USA

Sep 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Router not received- 5 weeks

I have taken out a new contract for a Unlimited home premium fibre contract. The fibre line is installed and the line is active. I have not received my router and I have been calling in for the past 5 weeks with no resolution. No one is able to offer me a refence number and i have not received a call from a manager as i have requested.

At this point you are charging me for a service that i have not received.

Account: [protected]
Landline: [protected]

Please arrange delivery of my Router.

Add your opinion



Sep 15, 2021

Telkom Mobile — Account suspension

On the 5th Aug 2021 my telkom debit order was rejected, the very next day, i made a payment and an over…



C
chantelnicol — cape town, South Africa

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — incorrect information given on product

spoke to telkom in July and wanted to cancel my home line the lady on the phone suggested that i change it to a cheaper line of R199 a month it sounded great causes i never use my phone so i did i never received an account in aug so i just paid r250 and then in sep i received an account of R480 when i called in they told me that i made r199 worth of calls and i must pay the account i told the lady that is not correct and she must send me my aug bill of which she has not and that was 2 days ago i told her to cancel my line straight away no resolution when i ask her what happened in july when i spoke to the lady and nothing on the computer to say i spoke to any one how is this possible that i can get a double debit for something i wanted to cancel and was told not to as they have a cheaper option for me of which now i am out of pocket R480

Add your opinion

Telkom SA SOC — Call Centre non existent

I have two problems with our World Call Cards and when I dial the [protected] number it rings, then a voice says the service is not available, After calling 3 other numbers they gave me a number 10136 to dial. When I do it requests the Call Card number. When I enter it, apparently it is wrong.

Everyone I phone just says they don’t work with it but no one can refer me to the right number. WHAT MUST I DO TO GET SERVICE????????????????

We are a medium sized company and we have about 65 branches using the world call cards on a daily basis, now we have endless problems getting a problem solved.

Ria Bester
SWU Credit Solutions
[protected]

Add your opinion



Sep 10, 2021

Telkom SA SOC — Telkom billing department

Telkom is billing me for a landline that never worked a single day in my office. I applied for the landline…



N
Natasha Naicker — USA

Sep 10, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — test debit order taking prior to contract being approved

I had called in for a telkom contract on the 02/03/2021. a test debit order was done for R499 on the 04th March 2021. Thereafter there was a delay in the phone since the phone was apparently discontinued. I then had to take a new phone contract and only received that in June 2021. I was told that the money would be refunded after two months.

Today, 10/09/2021, I have still not received the money. I phoned the call centre 081180 and was told by Simphiwe Mtsweni, that this was now a so called deposit for my contract and that I would only be refunded after 24 months.

Where is this stipulated in the contract? I had not bee advised prior to this. Also, the deposit does not reflect on any of my statements. And will I be paid interest when it is refunded.

Telkom needs to get their act together and teach their staff on how to advise clients properly.

I would sincerely appreciate my refund.

Add your opinion



M
MatildaD — Johannesburg, South Africa

Sep 03, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Incompetent service

I am so disappointed at Telkom and its incompetent staff and I regret the day I walked into Telkom to take out a contract.

On the 11 March 2021 I called the call center to find out where is my contract expiring the woman said it was expiring the following month, which was April, all I wanted to know was the expiring date, the next best thing, after hanging up the phone my data was cut off, I received sms’s saying my contract has successfully canceled, Telkom started sending me huge invoices, month end they debited crazy amounts from my account, from debiting R399 to debiting R4600, I called Telkom i dont know how many times, I went to their walk-in centers and I am not getting any joy. I’ve explained myself over and over again and they all refusing to hear me, as we speak Telkom has handed me over to debt collectors and its so upsetting to be handed over due to incompetency of their staff especially after working so hard to in keeping my credit record clean.

Add your opinion



N
Nenzo — East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Sep 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Incorrect billing

I took out a contract in August 2020 in December i started to have problems with connectivity, I then logged a call and a technician was dispatched. He was unable to fix the problem and promised that he will submit recommendations to the service provider that an X Pole must be inserted that will assist to connected to the internet, in March Telkom contacted me and advised that they can only fix the problem in end of April and they will then credit me for all the months that i was paying without connectivity. End of April i had connectivity even though it was not at the speed that i was paying because i pay R900.00 a month for higher speed. Since then Telkom i have contacted Telkom on numerous occasions for the credit that is due on my account. Finally in may they credit my account with only one month. The reason that were given were that i had connectivity for all the months despite being told by an expert which was dispatched by the same service provider which is telkom. They have since switched off my line and continue to bill me even though i am not connected

Add your opinion



Aug 31, 2021

Telkom — Customer service

We apply for adsl line from telkom beginning of April 2021. The connection was done 19 April and 20 April the…



B
Bikesh Sooknunan — USA

Aug 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Telkom SA SOC — Fibre home line account queries

I joined up in June 2021 and ever since I had to make numerous calls and requests for assistance to get my billing corrected but still not done . It receives a temporary fix for the month and revert backs incorrectly the following month.I tried all channels to make contact with Telkom with no avail, from Callcentre, Twitter, Online portal, email but no joy.Furstrating and time consuming.

Add your opinion

Published at Sat, 2 Oct 2021 5:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *