0

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Vodacom?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Vodacom reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 6, 2008.
The latest review Unprofessional, unethical, totally & utterly frustrated was posted on Sep 20, 2021.
The latest complaint paying for service I did not get: listed on my invoice as blackberry internet service was resolved on Jun 15, 2018.
Vodacom has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 3499 reviews.
Vodacom has resolved 104 complaints.

Vodacom Customer Service Contacts

+27 82 111 (Customer Service)
+27 821 904 (Vodacom Fibre)
+27 82 135 (Data Support)
+27 821 958 (Cancellations)
+27 821 7844 (Sales & Upgrades)
+27 821 960 (Vodacom Business)
+27 821 940 (Vodacom Corporate)
+27 116 535 000 (Head Office)
082 Vodacom Boulevard
Midrand
South Africa1685
Mon 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sun 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Vodacom Customer Service. Initial Vodacom complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Vodacom above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Vodacom. Discuss the issues you have had with Vodacom and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Vodacom Complaints & Reviews



P
Plans — Johannesburg, South Africa

Sep 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Unprofessional, unethical, totally & utterly frustrated

From beginning of February this year, there was an agreement made with me to pay towards my account which was n arrears, I was given an amount specified by them to pay over 6 months till end July. I have been making steady payments of slightly more each month then the amount stipulated. End of June after making 5 payments, I was informed that I am now owing them on further chargers incurred for supposed airtime & data given to me but only charged end of Feb of which I was never informed about. This was due to my contract being reactivated but I immediately phoned them to cancel with immediate effect, as I was still busy paying towards my overdue account & could not have a new contract commencing. I spoke to a Mrs Zanele, early July, who informed me that I should not pay towards the overdue amount and the matter will be investigated. End July they were still claiming I must pay full amount. Now it took me over 300 calls, several dozen emails to track who exactly was this Mrs Zanele, onlly to come right over 4 weeks later, now mid Aug, only to be told matter still being investigated/ I last spoke to her & her manager early Sep, stating that, the investigation has been concluded but I am still being held liable to pay full amount stipulated of which I hesitatingly agreed to do so, end of this month. Now they have deactivated my lines of their system, stating that I have failed to pay end July, but could not do so as the matter was still being investigated, and now Mrs Zanele in legal collections cannot or wont offer aany assistance to rectify this matter

Add your opinion



G
Glenys Dempers — USA

Sep 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Vodacom Number have been deleted

Good day
I have had a contract with Vodacom for almost 21 years. Due to COVID 19 and lockdown I have lost my business and all income resulting in financial difficulties as I was unable to pay most of my account.

I have not received any communications in the last few months from Vodacom that my account was not up to date. When I phoned them this morning they confirmed that no SMS or calls was done to inform me of the issue- I was then not able to make arrangements or payments
My number was just cut off on 18.09.2021 without any correspondence.
AS I’m a business owner I made arrangements with Vodacom to go prepaid in this difficult times with COVID isn SA. So there was activity on the account and no one can say the number was not in use.
Now None of any potential clients – Family or friend will be able to get hold of me. I’m losing out on possible income!!! this is no way to support small business owners in SA.

They just say sorry I can’t get my number back – HOW is this possible. I do not think that they portray the client centric values they advertise to the public.
After 21 years of being a client, this is how clients are treated.

Please assist with activating my number or getting it ported to another service provider.

Add your opinion

Vodacom — [protected]@telkomsa.net

URGENT MATTER THAT NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED ASAP.

WE ARE IN OUR 2 WEEK PERIOD OF CANCELATION, WE HAVE BEEN TRYING TO REVERSE THE UPGRADE SO THE CANCELLING CAN BE DONE ON THE FOLLOWING 5 CONTRACTS.

WHAT A STRUGGLE SINCE WEEK 1

Please call Mr Hennie Kruger [protected]
id [protected]

regarding reverse of the following contracts so we can cancel them.

1. acc l0030209-8 cell [protected]
2. acc l0030209-8 cell [protected]
3. acc l0030209-8 cell [protected]
4. acc l0030209-8 cell [protected]
5. acc l0030209-8 cell [protected]

MR HENNIE KRUGER
[protected]

Add your opinion



S
silverleaf — Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Sep 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Bad service

Vodacom try to advertise that they are a World class company but they are the worse company to deal with.
I have been trying to resolve a problem for over 12 years. They love phoning you or sending messages that they will resolve the problem but no-one ever does.
My husband and I must have spent many days going to their offices. They have too many staff who do nothing, always passing the “buck” etc onto someone else.
One shop I went to, I even saw the personal papers in a pile including a Will. Surely your papers are suppose to be private. They have papers of your address, income etc. I have been in contact with Hello Peter and Facebook for reactions.
All we are trying to do for the past 12 years is to get the phone that I have been using which is in my husband’s name into my name.
For a “World Class Company” I would have thought this would be a easy task.

Add your opinion



R
Ria Oosthuizen — USA

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — ON LINE UPGRADE – PHONE STILL OUTSTANDING (O827827915)

On 17/06/2021 i upgraded on line on cell no [protected].
I wanted an samsung galaxy a52 lte red 5gb 200min top up as advertised in your book.
Upgrade ref vodacomonlin-[protected]
on 15/08/2021 i contacted 0821945 and was informed that there is no stock and i could not be informed when will i receive my phone
on 18/08/2021 i contcted 0821945 an requested the order to be cancelled as i urgently need a phone
i received e-mails that the request to cancel was forwarded on 18/08/2021
on 23/08/2021 i received a mail stating that the order is sill on future open
until today 14/09/2021 i have not received a phone and no feedback on when i can expect to receive a phone
i even said that i will take another phone if my choice is unavailable

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


S
Sidz — DURBAN, South Africa

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Double debited and they took my credit for arrears owed.

I have been dbl debited by Vodacom since Oct 2019
Yet I have an arrears that was supposed to be cleared and they only credited me the amount of a number that I canceled and they did not process so it was being billed.
This issues is continuing from July this year when I picked up the dbl debit from 2 separate accounts.
The retention Department always comes back with excuses instead of results
Absolutely Terrible service

Add your opinion



M
Muhammad Faryad — USA

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Cell phone

11th of august I lost my phone up till today am calling every Vodacom and insurance Vodacom taking money from my account but up till now problem not sotout thay didn’t give me any device how can I pay more less R2000 every month and am not using any device I need to talk to directors of Vodacom or main management to sotout issue urgent contact me
[protected]
Muhammad

Add your opinion



K
Kenneth Boykie Mokoena — South Africa

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Pre Cancelation of device

ID:[protected]
Names:Mitswaile Kenneth Mokoena
Vodacom Accont Number:I8174924-0

I started my contract in December 2020 for Sumsung galaxy s20 ultra with airtime subscription of R152.17, my monthly payment for 36 months is R729.
On the 17 july 2021 I requested for a settlement amount, and was given 2 options to settle/cancel.

1st option, was that I pay off the whole balance, but I am going to loose out on the airtime for the remaining months

2nd option, was that I can only payoff the device and continue with the airtime subscription.

So I payed off the device only on the 17 July 2021.
When I do a follow up to find out if the device has been canceled, and if they have found the proof of payment, they said they found the money they can see it, but it is not allocated anywhere and already they are debiting the monthly installment from that money.
For 2 months I have been calling vodacom to resolve this matter but no one wants to do their job, cancelation department keep on sending me to billing department, billing department sends me to cancelation, they are playing a game on me.

I would like to have my money back because they are failing to do a simple thing which is to cancel the device, and I have paid already for this device to be canceled.
Can you please assist, I need my money back because its been 2months that I am pleading with vodacom to pre-cancel the device.

Add your opinion



M
Maria Wright — USA

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Vodacom

On the 14th of June 2021 I spoke to Snowy from Vodacom and requested Vodacom to remove the special offers for gigabyt and the 20% discount on my number [protected] all to find that the consultant said that it was removed i then paid July statement in August more funds where deducted and now in September was told to pay an extra amount again and yet I requested them to cancel it off the my Vodacom contract account today again I phoned Vodacom all to find that the special offers are being deducted off my account.

Add your opinion



Sep 06, 2021

Vodacom — Insurance

I bought a phone from a Vodacom outlet in Bluff, Durban in the beginning of March and signed insurance form…



D

Vodacom — Fibre

I signed and registered my Vodacom Fibre in November 2018. I started paying since that date. Vodacom only registered the contract on their system in October 2020. There were no upgrades. Now that I’m moving and wanting to cancel my Fibre account – Vodacom is telling me I have over a year still on my contract because of their error.
As much as I have called and spoken to a Kim at the Vodacom Fibre Centre I have had any feedback or customer care.

My ID number is [protected].
Please can someone assist me with this as I’m becoming increasingly frustrated with your company.

Add your opinion



F
Flavia Davids — USA

Sep 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Customer service

We recently decided to switch our fiber service to vodacom. I contacted them a month before the time as I work from home to have everything sorted and what j need to do. They never told me it would 48hours. It’s been 48 hours now after giving them a heel up a month in advance. I am still without an internet connection. The customer service is poor as nobody can give you a correct answer and nobody gets back to you at all. Every time a new person answers the phone and tells you they will escalate it and get back to you, but still no response or replies.
I am at my wits end and like on the verge of cancelling everything and finding some other provider

Add your opinion



Q
Qiniso Elliot Xulu — Brakpan, South Africa

Sep 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Phone contract, product and service

I recently re-newed my telephone contract and was not happy with the phone I refused to take it and the consultant said because I have already signed for the contract there is nothing they can do I must just take the phone. The manager also got involved but still it did not help as I was told I have to take the phone.

I really do not understand why should I take the phone and pay for something I am not happy with. I tried to call the head office but still this is not going anywhere? The phone does not have the features that I am wanting like dual sim card

Please help

My name

Add your opinion



N
Neil Van Der Mescht — USA

Sep 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Collection of Catapillar damaged phone

I upgraded 2 weeks ago to a caterpillar S42, upon receiving the phone i completed a sim swap and the phone kept on say No Sim, i went the next day to Vodacom woodlands and the confirmed the phone was damaged . i contacted Hilda at upgrades and she organized that they collect the damaged phone, it has been 2 weeks and nothing has happened yet, I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE. as of the 1ste of September i am paying for an upgrade which i do not have. This is nonsense and not GOOD SERVICE from Vodacom, i have requested 4 times that a manager phone me and still to date no one has, if this matter is not sorted out soon, i will cancel everything i have with Vodacom, I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE

Add your opinion



L
Lynettee — Gauteng, South Africa

Aug 31, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — No service delivery Mrs L Erasmus id: [protected]

I have been struggling the last 4 months to get some service out of you. Collection department is absolutely pathetic.
I have been paying in cash at a vodacom store for the last 4 months and then i send you the proof of payment to [protected]@vodacom + [protected]@vodacom and it seems that my email just goes to file 13 Junk mail. Nothing gets done, no payments get allocated to my account, and then i keep getting sms’s to say i am in arrears. Speak to 100 different people daily to sort this out, repeating myself 10 000 times and still nothing is done. That is said if vodacom doesnt drop the call in your ear. You also never call back. I am not in arrears and my line gets suspended all the time due to your lack of doing your job. What can i say its the new SA, what do you expect?
I want a call from a Manager sorting this out for me asap and opening my lines again. I have been a client with vodacom for the last 15years but you are really get on my nerves now. Call me urgently [protected]. I will be waiting your call. thanks
Ref: [protected]

Add your opinion



Aug 31, 2021

Vodacom — Pathetic customer service

It has been now over two weeks that I have been sending emails to Vodacom‘s Complaints department, writing…



V
VictorW — Somerset West, South Africa

Aug 31, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Home fiber

Fiber was installed on the 21st of August 2021, its now the 31st of August 2021
STILL No resolve, no internet, no service only a sh! yt load of complaints on hellopeter.com

I then decided to cancel on the 28th of August 2021 due to not having any joy out of my current interaction with Vodacom Fiber – I wanted to migrate/change SP – Vodacom not willing to release me and I am being held “hostage”

Really is this how you sort out issue and how you treat your clients

Add your opinion

Vodacom — Vodacom fibre

Vodacom installed March 2021 fiber router for me. Since it was installed it never worked. I phone them, send emails. Only promises. They were twice at my place but no luck. Today I received an email saying that the problem is resolved and case closed. But still not working. How can Vodacom install a router and 5 months later it still doesn’t work. Please can anyone help me resolve this issue. Salome Strydom [protected]

Add your opinion



S
Stephen_Price — Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Aug 26, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Upgrade confirmed but not honoured

On 18th August I processed an online upgrade application for a Samsung A52 5G phone. I received a “Upgrade Confirmation” email the same day that my new device is on its way. The email confirmed the device, plan type, contract duration, minutes & data allocation, and total cost of R458.00 pm.

On the 26th August I contacted Vodacom 082 1945 to follow up as I still had not received delivery of my new phone. I was informed by the Vodacom consultant that my new contract was cancelled. No explanation, just that it was cancelled. I was then advised to contact Vodacom 082 1950 for further explanation.

I contacted the Vodacom number and again was told that the new contract was cancelled due to an internal process. No further explanation. I was advised to contact Vodacom 082 1985 upgrades department for further assistance.

I contacted the Vodacom upgrades department to be told that the new contract was cancelled by Vodacom as the Samsung A52 device is no longer available and will not be available in the future.

I had already purchased a Samsung A52 Screen Protector instore at the Middelburg Vodacom outlet, but have now been told that I will not receive the device.

Add your opinion

Vodacom — Contract phone

Vodacom once called about cell phone contract and i agreed with them and the following they brought the phone but i was not happy with so i took it back the following day

So now they say i owe 3900 for the phone I’ve never used and it’s been handed ober to the hp attorneys and ive never signed anything

Can you assist with this asap.
Thelma Nkele

Add your opinion

Published at Mon, 20 Sep 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *