0

LastMinute.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

LastMinute.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

LastMinute.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with LastMinute.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

LastMinute.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jun 22, 2007.
The latest review Flight and hotel booking – booking ID 1797640808 was posted on Sep 20, 2021.
The latest complaint voucher conversion request to a bank account refund was resolved on Oct 08, 2019.
LastMinute.com has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 252 reviews.
LastMinute.com has resolved 9 complaints.

LastMinute.com Customer Service Contacts

+44 800 083 4000 (Customer Service)
+44 844 474 0844 (Experiences)
+44 203 499 8517 (International)
icolo de’ Calvi, 2
Chiasso
Switzerland6830




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with LastMinute.com Customer Service. Initial LastMinute.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for LastMinute.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about LastMinute.com. Discuss the issues you have had with LastMinute.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

LastMinute.com Complaints & Reviews

LastMinute.com — Flight and hotel booking – booking ID [protected]

I initially booked my flight and hotel to Malta on 26.6.21 and paid (30.20 euros) for a checked bag on the outbound flight as this was with Whizz Air and they only allowed very small hand luggage. I did not book baggage for return flight with Easyjet as this hand baggage was bigger and sufficient for my needs. My flight with Whizz Air was then cancelled (17.8.21) and I accepted the alternative flight but there was no option to cancel the baggage which would no longer be needed as both flights were now with Easyjet. I called Lastminute and asked for this to be refunded and was told I would need to ring Whizz air for them to refund this to lastminute which I did and they confirmed they would do this. After about a week I called Lastminute again and was told that my baggage would be refunded and I would need to wait a week. I waited over 2 weeks and called again today to chase the refund and was told that this was not possible and that I should have raised a query / complaint via customer service, which I was not told to do before. The operative was very unhelpful and I have now spent considerable time trying to resolve this issue, hanging on the phone and trying to find an email address to contact lastminute.

Add your opinion



J
Jodie lush — Emsworth, England, Hampshire, United Kingdom

Sep 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Poor sevice

I do apologise in this complaint but I don’t know what ekes to do
I was due to fly to Amsterdam the
6/9/21 but at that time you had to qauateen out there for 10 days which we wasn’t goin to do so I rang lastminute.com a week before and asked then to change it and they agreed they would .. to get email from them on the 5/9/21 to tell me they can’t change it so I then spend the rest off the day in the phone to then which was no help at all
They told me I had to contact airline and hotel which I did
Couldn’t get through to hotel so I emailed nh office and they replied back got through to easyJet they were disgusted in the way we was treated but they have changed our flight for next year but we had to pay money towards it
Our flight home was with British airways and they refuse to help and told us to contact travel agent
For them to keep palming me off
So at this moment In time we have paid for a trip which could of been changed if last minute could be bothered to help have got a flight out there which was more money
But no hotel or flight home this needs to be sorted out whole point of using travel agent

Add your opinion



R
Ronja Kinzkofer — USA

Sep 17, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Flight

My name is Kirby Armstrong, I had a return flight booked for 16th of September 2021 from Germany to Dallas over Munich and Chicago (booking ID:[protected]), however the airline wasn’t able to find ANY of my flights in the system. Due to this I wasn’t able to board the flights. Customer service of lastminute and the airline both blamed each other, with last minute saying they cannot locate my booking anymore either. I can still access my booking on the last minute website and have proof of payment and confirmation mails. I have not gotten any support with refund, compensation or finding a new flight.

Add your opinion

LastMinute.com — Flight tickets

We booked a flexi ticket flight to Canada incase the wedding was cancelled and at the time we weren’t sure what would be happening due to the pandemic. We found out 2 months prior to the flight that the wedding had been cancelled and have since then been trying to change our flight or request a refund to of which none has been done! I had numerous phone conversations and every time I was dealt with the same way and it was going around in circles. The advised they would put the request through the system and every single time I received the same generic email response! No information about how to move forward or no phone call. I only had one email which advised alternative dates which I immediately rang up and advised they put the wrong dates in to which again nothing was done about it.

On 13th August I then tested positive for coronavirus which means I was unable to fly as the isolation period was over the day of departure. The other two passengers were also unable to fly due to being in contact with me and having to isolate until the 21st August. I rang your last minute AGAIN two days prior to the flight and advised I had coronavirus and was unable to fly and if they could a change of date, receive a voucher or refund. I advised this would be dealt with urgently yet I did not get a response for over a week YET AGAIN with the same generic email which is appalling!

There was another couple who also booked the same flights through last minute who was also going to the wedding. The couple only spoke a couple of times to yourselves and resulted in a voucher for the flights. Why is it they were able to receive a voucher yet we have nothing? Why is it okay for us to be treat like this?

I was away over the weekend so one of the other passengers contacted last minute to discuss the matter as she should be allowed to contact you as she is a named passenger. She was then passed back and forth through last minute and west jet to get nowhere. She was advised by Westjet that no note was sent to them by last minute advising that we would not be making the flight even though I stated I had coronavirus and was unable to fly. Why was this not done?

The has been 2 months of complete stress and also having to deal with poorly, whilst I was in bed with coronavirus to only be informed basically we are loosing our money when we shouldn’t because your team was unable to handle the situation?

I do have email and photo evidence but will not upload.

Add your opinion



Sep 16, 2021

LastMinute.com — My flight ticket

Dear All
It has been ages since I requested my refund and I haven‘t heard from last minutes for past…

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


O
Olha Tokareva — Dublin, Ireland

Sep 15, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Hotel+Flight

I’ve canceled my booking (from Ireland to Mallorca) [Hotel + Flight], and here is the booking ID number: [[protected]]. I paid 1, 393.84 € for Hotel+Flight. The price for the tickets is 481 € on Ryanair Web page and the rest 915 €for hotel only.
Then, I offered 609 € only out of 915 € that I paid in total for the hotel (minus the tickets amount that is non-refundable).
However, on the lastminute.com website, it is written that “free hotel cancellation” are fully refundable. So, I couldn’t basically get the full refund for the hotel.

Add your opinion



M
Muhammad Usman Raza — USA

Sep 15, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — about my booking

i book mu ticket last nite recive email aswell confrmation but when i call my airline they said just booked not ticket issue i try all number but no knw answer they gve fake wrong number on his wensite totalltly fruad this website they do 2nd time with me no cntct number where i cntct the nbrhw gve one is no wrking other he not response.. atleast they given the number where coustmer cntct nd they respose i need my confomation of ticket

Add your opinion

  • Li

    Lisa Blair
    Sep 16, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Booked a hotel, no confirmation sent, tried to call, telephone not manned because of Covid!!! yet Covid is over! I cannot speak to anyone as they have no record of my booking, no booking ID, no telephone record but theMONY has been taken from my account. it was secret hotel so can’t even call the hotel!!!


    0 Votes


S
Sally.bradshaw73 — Ramsey, United Kingdom

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Holiday

I booked honeymoon under reference [protected]. When I got documents through the flights were from two different airports I tried calling so many times to get it changed each time I got told no. So I have booked a separate flight under reference [protected]. Which thankfully means both flights will be to and from the same airport. So I now called again asking for the easyJet flight only to be cancelled and if the on would travel from the airport to the hotel be at the time my new flight lands this couldn’t be done either

So far I have spent at 1 hour and 30 mins on the phone so frustrating as the person on the end of the phone doesn’t listen or understand and no where to send a direct email too.

I am so frustrated I hope my honeymoon will be ok

Add your opinion

LastMinute.com — Hotel reservation lost, no refund given

I paid 210 pounds on 23rd May 2021 for three nights at Relax by MPH Cowley Road Ensuites in Oxford, and received confirmation code [protected] and booking reference [protected], via Lastminute.com.

When we arrived at the hotel on 9th August 2021 they had no record at all of our reservation even though I had all the paperwork and proof.

After waiting an hour and speaking to the manager we had no choice but to go home again as the hotel was fully booked and we had no other hotel to go to.
Since then I have phoned Lastminute.com 7 times and have had no response at all, no phone call, email or refund.

Add your opinion



L
Laxmi Ballav Mohapatra — USA

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Cancellation of air tickets – Booking ID: [protected] – from BBI – JFK

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have lodged my complaints with you regarding denial of boarding by Air India for my journey from Bhubaneswar (BBI) to New York (JFK) on 22/06/2021 and requested you for cancellation or deferment . I had also received your mail on 23/06/2021 acknowledging my complaint and assured me for refund as soon it is received from Air India. But I have been informed by Air India that no claim for cancellation of my tickets and refund of money has been submitted by you. I have been trying time and again to contact you over phone No. +[protected] but unable to contact you, I have also sent email several times but all the time mails returned without being delivered.
I request you to kindly take up the matter with Air India for cancellation of my tickets and refund of money at an early date.
Thanking You.
Regards.
Laxmi Ballav Mohapatra
Booking ID No.: [protected]
Phone No.: +[protected]
E mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in / [protected]@gmail.com

Add your opinion

LastMinute.com — Holiday

I booked a holiday (booking number:[protected]) the flight times were changed and I was not informed.
I checked in online as requested and only noticed the change in time after I had completed this.
If I had not checked in the day before, we would have missed the outbound flight as we had to be at the airport for 06.00am.
My partner had to take extra leave at very short notice and great inconvenience.
I spent a very stressful day trying to clarify the situation with the flights.
It is disgraceful and disappointing that you did not inform us of the change in flight times, earlier or as actually happened, at all.
This has caused a lot of stress at what should have been a relaxing time.
I look forward to hearing from you and expect a satisfactory outcome very soon.
Regards
Fiona Cameron

Add your opinion

LastMinute.com — Review summaries

The review summaries are either deliberate lies or taken from ancient reviews. Take the reviews on Trip Advisor for Oakwell Holidays, Bridlington and compare with what you have about it. Both cannot be correct. As someone currently staying there I KNOW the 5 star reviews are correct. I nearly missed out on this superb B&B because of it.
A Jenkinson

Add your opinion



J
Jon321 — Bristol, United Kingdom

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Refund / travel voucher not recieved

Holidays booked for Thailand which was cancelled by last minute and thai airways during the pandemic.
We selected that a travel voucher be sufficient to replace the costs. However this was pending for 12 months and now has been told is non-refundable despite assurances that travel voucher would e fine. We also took out full flex cover with last minute to cover the flights.
Last minute just have an email contact in which there is an automated response.
We have contacted thai airways and they are happy to provide a travel voucher but we cannot get it directly it has to be approved from last minute as we have a contract with them. Obviously we cant as we cant speak to anyone to organise this.
What can we do? Its a lot of money 1600

Add your opinion



D
dolhoppy — Birmingham, United Kingdom

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Malvern View B&B Booking ref. [protected]

Booked the above B&B through lastminute.com using a voucher for £30 that they gave us last year as a bonus for leaving our money with them, plus the balance of £300.07 paid through PayPal. Everything was OK, then we received an email saying that they (lastminute.com) could no longer honour the booking because of a ‘technical’ issue. When we asked for more information, they said to contact the B&B direct. We did so and the B&B were as confused as us, because they still had us booked in with Booking.com! Lastminute.com offered us another property which was unsuitable, so we cancelled, expecting a refund along with another voucher for the £30 that we had used. However, on receiving an email directing us to the website, we were amazed that the choice was either £270.13! cash or £300.07 as a travel voucher + £20 as another voucher. When we tried to email the ‘Refund’ dept. it came back as ‘unreachable’. We therefore emailed the ‘customer care’ (ticket no.[protected]), but all we have received back is an automated ‘acknowledgement’ email. We are considering accepting the £270.13, but we are not at all happy with this option. We will in the meantime continue to chase a full refund, as we believe that the ‘technical’ issue was there before our money was taken.

Add your opinion



R
Roland Biggins — USA

Sep 07, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Theatre tickets

Hi
I booked 3 tickets this morning to see Tina the Musical. The money has been taken from my account but I have not received an email confirmation yet. It is not in my spam box either.
I attach a copy of the payment screen from the time of booking.
Can you please arrange for the tickets to be emailed to me?
If you can’t or won’t help, can you please supply the correct email address for me to contact?
Regards
Roland

Add your opinion

LastMinute.com — Not getting what you offered

Please can you send me extra vouchers which you added to my travel voucher
[protected].
[protected]
[protected]. All three booking were made my me i have spoken to your office and they said you didn’t not offer extra voucher proof enclosed lucky i took copies
Mrs jacqueline trimnell please send out what you offered i am looking forward to hearing how you are going to say differently that I have proof

Add your opinion



T
Tacha — Liverpool Merseyside England, United Kingdom

Sep 06, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Refund

I booked a hotel with lastminute.com, i arrived at the hotel and it was fully booked. Havent recieved an apology or any correspondence at all.
I have rung them many times and they say refund is with the relevant team and shouldn’t be long . 32 days so far, and they dont reply to emails. Customer service seems to be non existent, impossible to speak to an actual competent person.

Add your opinion



E
Elsaid Mahmoud — USA

Sep 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Hotel+Flight Missed Refund

I’ve canceled my booking (from Italy to France) [Hotel + Flight], and here is the booking ID number: [protected]. Then, I received 467 Euros only out of 976 Euros that I paid in total (minus the insurance amount that got refunded later). When I called LastMinute’s customer service, they told me that just the hotel amount had been refunded, while it wasn’t possible to refund the flight tickets, even though I requested the cancellation just a couple of days after booking it. However, on the airline website, it is written that all flights are fully refundable, and if you book through a third party, they are the sole responsible for replying regarding that amount (and handle the process of the refund). So, I couldn’t basically get the refund directly from AirFrance.

On another note, I’ve also sent them an email on the 15th of August describing the problem, but, unfortunately, I got no response whatsoever.

Attached to this message, a screenshot from the AirFrance website with their refund policy.

Last but not least, when I bought the package on LastMinute, it was written that the cancellation is free and guaranteed in case that the airline company’s policy allows a refund. Moreover, I do expect a reply and a detailed explanation for the refund that has been issued and why I didn’t get a full refund.

Add your opinion



Sep 03, 2021

LastMinute.com — Requited assistance to change lastminute.com booking (id: [protected])

Re: lastminute.com Booking Id: [protected] Dharma Luxury Hotel – Check In Mon 2 August from 14:00, Check out…



J
Jan Wimpress — USA

Sep 03, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

LastMinute.com — Advise from a customer service person

Booking reference [protected]
Janet wimpress.
We phoned last minute when we read in line that UK residents couldn’t enter Austria because of Covid. We were advised to cancel the hotel which we did and we were told this would be free of charge and to wait to see if Ryanair cancelled the flight. We then find out that we have cancellation charges if 113.74 and have been told that this is because we cancelled the hotel. We think we have been unfairly treated as we only cancelled the hotel on the advice of Last minute.com

Add your opinion

Published at Mon, 20 Sep 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *