0

Carrefour Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Carrefour Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Carrefour Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Carrefour?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Carrefour reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 27, 2008.
The latest review Refund of the fees was posted on Sep 20, 2021.
The latest complaint product was resolved on Oct 04, 2018.
Carrefour has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 587 reviews.
Carrefour has resolved 22 complaints.

Carrefour Customer Service Contacts

33 Avenue Emile Zola, Boulogne Billancourt, Hauts De Seine, 92100
Sharjah
France



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Carrefour Customer Service. Initial Carrefour complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Carrefour above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Carrefour. Discuss the issues you have had with Carrefour and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Carrefour Complaints & Reviews



A

Carrefour — Refund of the fees

I want to make serious complaint as my already registered 4 complaints with Carrefour have not heed any results. It is pathetic that every time, I called (I must have called 20 time atleast in last 3 weeks) the Customer service just do lip service say sorry and do nothing. Even once Manager came on phone and did nothing. All I am asking is my refund !!!
On Sept 7 2021 i place online orders [protected] and [protected]) using Carrefour app.
The LPO issued by Carrefour to Al Gandhi was cancelled by supplier citing no delivery possible for Abu Dhabi (Supplier has no jurisdiction in Abu DHabi). This info I came to know from AL Gandhi, Carrefour never told me. the app shows items delivered and my refund never came neither the machines. I ended up paying credit card company huge amounts as statement was over due. Carrefour to date has not refunded nor updated cancelled status in the app. Would someone care to resolve this ??? Lesson learnt, no more purchases from Carrefour.

Add your opinion



Y
Yedhu Vijayan — USA

Sep 18, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — JVC TV took and not replaced yet

Hello, I have bought a jvc tv 58 inch 29-07 and it had a display issue . I have loadeged a complaint on this and they have took tv . Now it is more than two weeks I’m waiting for the replacement and nothi came . I called up the service centers and people and and i getting a very poor experience from them . Even from the call center they have not tried to resolve the issue . Now Iam in stuck with no tv and no money back from there service center . Not sure loading a complaint over here will help . But hoping some thing will happen .

Add your opinion



I
ilyas4all — USA

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Ordered but no delivery inspite amount is charged and Invoiced

Dear Carrefour Higher Management,

Am a regular customer of Carrefour, i had good views for carrefour and many times i told my friends to go for carrefour.

On 8th September i placed an order for 2 Nescafe with 60 min delivery time. they charged by card, but till today (14th Sep) i didnt received the order yet,
Below for your reference,

Order No. : [protected] الطلب رقم
فاتورة ضريبية رقم [protected]. : No Invoice
Invoice Date : 08-Sep-2021 التاريخ
Exp. Del. Date : 08-Sep-2021 (09:15 PM to 10:15 PM) التسليم تاريخ

We need your action on this, its shame that Carrefour cannot help on such small thing.

Add your opinion

Carrefour — No Refund Received/No Return has been collected

Good Afternoon

I ordered a cooker and a Fridge from you that was supplied by Geepas.

1 – The refrigerator I ordered I DO NOT WANT IT. I called the day after it was delivered to have it collected and to have a refund issued, not one person has come back to me to arrange collection and I have no refund – this was delivered on the 21st of August. I have called customer service 10 times regarding this. I called Geepas directly who informed me that Carrefour is to arrange for collection as well as the refund and they have ZERO requests in their system for the above mentioned – the order number is [protected]-A, ONE of the complaint numbers is 446253.

2 – I ordered a cooker which did not even leave the truck, the driver informed me that the electric outlet does not work in that area and he cannot install it so he will not deliver it. I have no refund for this, this order delivery was suppose to happen the same day as the refrigerator, the 21st of August and it has now also been 3 weeks. I have called 10 times regarding this issue too. I have had no response. I got into contact with Geepas who claimed that the Stove was delivered to us and there was no return on their system and no request for a refund made. I contacted the driver who claimed he did put the request through from his side and he sent me the proof that he did so. The manager of Geepas called me and said the Stove was actually damaged upon delivery and that is why it was not removed from the truck. So I do not know who is lying and I dont care, I still have no refund for this – the order number is [protected]-A, ONE of the complaint numbers is 446284.

If you insist on not giving me my refund then I want that Cooker – in mint condition – I then want it delivered to my house!! I am sitting with a refrigerator that I do not want and money I spent on a cooker that I do not have! I cannot afford to replace these items because I have no refund, so I am now sitting with a family that cannot eat proper meals because of yours and Geepas disgusting customer service and so called 7 day refund policy. Your customer service agents have been trained in parrot communications to only say “we have marked it high priority” “someone will be in touch soon”.

I suggest that you learn how to deal with customer service and You can also be rest assured that in the future I will not even buy a single AED 1 bottle of water from your store, I would literally rather dehydrate to death.

Regards from a disappointed Ex-Customer

Rowan Barnard

Add your opinion

Carrefour — Delivery failure at scheduled time

I made an online purchase of fruit with delivery between 3pm and 7pm on Saturday 04/09 it was for a dinner. There was no notice of the delay, I sent a message by phone, called and sent an email saying that as it was not delivered at the chosen time, I no longer needed the purchases. No one from customer service gave me an answer. Purchases were prepaid.

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


S
Sathya Kumar — Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Sep 05, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Did not receive refund, received a broken TV

Order Number [protected].

It took them two weeks to even arrange for the pick up of the TV. I had to follow up with Seller several times to even get the TV picked u.

Carrefour seems have no good customer care. I called them, raised complaints on app with no response. Its been two weeks, the faulty tv was returned on 24th August and I still did not receive the refund

Add your opinion



B
Barnard Rowan DuPont — USA

Sep 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — No refund received, no product received

I ordered a stove and a fridge from carrefour. The fridge was delivered but not to the standard of what I ordered, I asked to have it returned and refunded, I have called 5 times to follow up and no one has contacted me.
I ordered a stove, the power outlet does not work in this area so upon delivery the driver did not remove the product from the truck and I was told it would be canceled from his side, I would have to call and cancel from my side and request a refund, I did this. I have not heard back and no one has been in contact, I Have also called 5 times. This is not acceptable, it’s 1600 Dirhams that I have not been refunded and a fridge I have no use for.

Add your opinion



A
Asmaa Mabrouk — USA

Aug 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Out of stock

I have sent to emails asking about my order and why u accepting out of stock orders items and holding my money no one responded to me please contact me u took my money and u didn’t commit my email is asmaa.[protected]@outlook.com
Check your inbox, check my order number

Add your opinion



Aug 29, 2021

Carrefour — Tuna steak

Yesterday, we bought two packs of fresh tuna steak (300gr each pack). The products seemed a bit chilled…



Aug 27, 2021

Carrefour — Trashy and bully customer service

Dear Mr. Majid Al Futtaim,
As an Expat been living and working in the Arab World for more than three…



K
Khaled Hamza — Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt

Aug 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — product not received

I complain about the order details in below from online Carrefour Egypt because I haven‘t received the product yet.
I have complained many times by phone, but the problem has not been resolved yet.
This is very disappointed from a company like Carrefour.

Best regards

[protected]@yahoo.com
+[protected]
Order No. : [protected]
Invoice No. : [protected]
Invoice Date : 17-Jul- 2021

Add your opinion



S
Shagufta Shaikh — Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Aug 17, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Fresh vegetables

Hi ordered some fresh groceries from carrefour online but thia is the second time I am facing such issues. The onions were completely rotten and even the box of carrefour I have as a proof has stains of stinky watee from the onions. As a customer I am a long time customer and dont expect such behaviour from carrefour. Its not that the customer has ordered online so they can give anything even rotten veggies no ita not acceptable. We expect fresh means fresh ones. Such things will hamper the reputation of carrefour.

Add your opinion



R
Ruquia — LHR, Pakistan

Aug 15, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — attitude behaviour and poor service

Attitude behaviour of the your staff especially your supervisory staff is not up to mark, the attitude is not a business.Keep me and my family standing for hours like criminals, then I met the floor manager with hard to find (Muhammad Ali) first I told your sale man and he did not took bother and the person who was sitting on the computer room seeing the CCTV with a very bad and harsh behaviour with me( I am heart patient) in front of other peoples and as well as my family .I am telling you once again the recording of CCTV camera of 13-08-21 & 14-08 21 be retain in your record and tell me the name of the dealing person because I want to go to court of Law.
KHALID NADEEM
[protected]

Add your opinion



G
gemma dubai — dubai, United Arab Emirates

Jul 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Customer Service

worst customer service in carrefour dcc branch! to think that they have a logo HAPPY CUSTOMER.. something like that..
i purchased kenwood oven 70 litres last year october under 1 year warranty. now it suddenly stopped working and i asked them about it.. they said i should bring the oven to them.. i told them that it’s a big oven (70 litres) but they are just laughing and talking to other on their language.. they insisted that i should bring the oven to them for them to forward to the service center to check if the issue of the oven is under warranty.. again i told them that the oven is big and heavy.. they said that they can only send their person if my appliance is washing machine or ref.. i asked them nicely that it’s hard for me to bring it to them given the size.. but still they just laugh and impatiently ignore me after.. so inconvenient! unprofessional! and worst service!

Add your opinion



Jul 26, 2021

Carrefour — Pakistan poor customer service

I ordered Canon Instant Gas Water Heater from the website of Carrefour Pakistan for about four times. Each…



Z
Zain67 — Mahbula, Kuwait

Jul 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Payment for Paid Order

I had been asked by delivery man to pay again for the order paid online already.

Order no.[protected]

I paid 6.248 KD online on 20 July 2021 but received items of 4.123 KD. The remaining items arrived on 23 July. However, the delivery man refused to deliver until I pay again.

Furthermore, frozen items delivered in hot and spoilt condition for order no.[protected]

Add your opinion

Carrefour — Missing geepas torch from the box

Hello we bought two geepas torches but the torches in the boxes are missing. Only the battery and the adapter is there. Feeling cheated. I’m sure someone flicked the torch at the store leaving behind empty boxes. We hadnt checked the boxes while picking it up assuming the quality check at Carrefour is good. Now it’s an out right loss. What can be done??

Add your opinion



I
Iqra Asif — USA

Jul 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Received incomplete online order

It’s been almost 6 days now, I haven‘t received two items from my recent online order.
My Order number: [protected]
2 Missing Items:
1- Dawn Mezban Paratha Onion.
2- PK Chicken Seekh Kebab.
Also, I have already paid for both of these items to your delivery guy. I paid him total of 12, 000/-. Kindly deliver my missing two products ASAP.

Add your opinion

Carrefour — Carrefour customer service – UAE

Dear Carrefour, I am extremely disappointed with your delivery service from Carrefour UAE.
I booked a delivery slot of 7-9pm on 17 July 2021. Order No. [protected]. Your driver was running 1.5 hours late, calls me at 10.15pm to say he is still driving to my address. He couldn’t tell me when he expected to arrive but suggested that he deliver my groceries the next day as he’s running late. I agree, then hear nothing at all from Carrefour! Radio silence. Then, late the next day when my groceries have not arrived, I have to call your call centre to be told that someone will call me back to tell me what will happen, …. Which of course they did not. All I simply ask for is my order to be delivered. I work long hours and don’t have time to sit around all day ordering groceries repeatedly on a website that’s not that easy to navigate through. All I ask is that service promised to a customer should be delivered.
I can’t believe this is an international company with the type of local customer service they provide. Mostly infuriating is that this is the 2nd time it has happened!! I then get a text message to say I will get a refund. I don’t want a refund, I want my order! What I do not understand is why your company can’t simply provide an order they have in front of their eyes, this is beyond me. Overall, inflexible processes not designed for customer service at all, really terrible service all round, lying drivers, call centre lying that someone will call back… which they never do.
Your staff and system really need an overhaul in the UAE and at the end of the day, I feel the customer really doesn’t matter at all to Carrefour UAE.
Please feel free to call me on +[protected].
thank you
Mary-Anne Horner

Add your opinion



J
Jobin2222 — Kuwait

Jul 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Carrefour — Service

This is to inform carefour management team, about a very bad experience we had today [protected]), 8.15 am. To be elaborate on the experience we had today, Three friends and myself were shopping in souq jaleeb. One promoter of carefour approached us in a very harsh way, that he was almost to hit us. We took and kept back an item that we didn’t like. However the promotor offended us stating we have spoiled the arrangement he has made, which wasn’t intentionally or rather untrue as per his wording. I am very sorry to inform the low grade customer service of carefour. After all the commotion, there one guy manager (acting supervisor) who came up saying his name is Ahmed Musthafa(fake name) and ask as to take some offer products from carefour, which eventually provocated us to leave the carefour without shopping. We will be informing our known persons and friends for avoiding the purchase from carefour. We have many options for purchase still we depended on carefour due to the amicable approach we had from the promotion team which we lost today . We hope carefour management will be taking adequate action for the same.

Add your opinion

Published at Mon, 20 Sep 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *