0

Sun International Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Sun International Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Sun International Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Sun International

Having problems with Sun International?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Sun International reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 10, 2009.
The latest review Unhealthy & Unhygienic Room Conditions-Meropa Hotel was posted on Sep 20, 2021.
The latest complaint cheating was resolved on Jun 06, 2014.
Sun International has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 151 reviews.
Sun International has resolved 7 complaints.

Sun International Customer Service Contacts

+27 117 807 000 (Johannesburg)
+27 214 065 000 (The Table Bay Hotel)
+27 214 065 864 (Cape Town)
+27 415 077 777 (Boardwalk Casino and Entertainment World)
+27 117 807 855 (Central Reservations)
+27 117 807 878 (International Reservations)
+27 118 987 000 (Carnival City Casino)
+27 127 187 777 (Carousel Casino)
+27 538 302 600 (Flamingo Casino)
+27 233 487 200 (Golden Valley Casino)
+27 215 057 777 (GrandWest Casino and Entertainment World)
+27 102 264 600 (The Maslow)
+27 152 905 400 (Meropa Casino and Entertainment World)
+27 518 751 060 (Naledi Sun Hotel and Casino)
+27 315 805 000 (Sibaya Casino and Entertainment Kingdom)
+27 145 571 580 (Sun City)
+27 393 059 111 (Wild Coast Sun)
+27 514 102 000 (Windmill Casino)
+234 12 779 000 (Federal Palace (Victoria Island’s)
+56 72 951 100 (Monticello Grand Casino and Entertainment World (Chile)
+507 294 4777 (Ocean Sun Casino (Panama)
6 Sandown Valley Crescent, Sandton
Gauteng
South Africa



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sun International Customer Service. Initial Sun International complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Sun International above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Sun International. Discuss the issues you have had with Sun International and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Sun International Complaints & Reviews



V
Vish Ramsamy — USA

Sep 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Unhealthy & Unhygienic Room Conditions-Meropa Hotel

Dear Sir/madam

I express great disappoinment with regard to your the unhealthy and unhygienic and inhumane conditions at the Meropa Hotel. At the time of check-in I was allocated a Room number 131. Unfortunately-The bathroom & toilet was beyond human use, the floor filthy & dirty beyond reproach and the stench in the room unbearable. In general the corridors and passage ways carpet all smelly and dirty. The furniture in room 131 damaged etc. I was welcomed by the receptionist custodian William who was extremely polite and upon complaint was provided with THE ONLY ALTERNATIVE a room on the 1st floor Room 203 which was slightly better but not the best of conditions the stink from the bathrooms and uncleaned carpets etc… However due to my travel I had no alternative accommodation. This Hotels condition that holds the SUN International brand status is appalling and it’s devastating the image. Even due these COVID regulations its totally unacceptable. I will be sending the photos ATTACHED to the media, consumer council and other social media platforms so that they are aware of the facility that is not fit for human use. Filthy & stinky Hotel…

Add your opinion

Sun International — Cabana’s

21st August 2021
Brian Charles Bolt
I checked into Cabana’s on the 21st August at +/- 15h00 was allocated room 2616, walk down and found the room not ready. Went back up and asked if they can help and was allocated room 2244. Checked in fortunelty I hide my bag behind the curtain. “Old habits” I left shirts hanging in cupboard and went out for dinner just after 17h00. When I left the room and removed the sticker to say room is clean. I stuck the sticker on the door to the laundrey / cleaners room on the right of the room. When I got back at 20h30 people had moved in apparently double booked. Door left ajar their cloths all over the place. I grabbed my bag and cloths and went back to reception. Manager on duty told me he personally checked the people in. There was a magazine I left on the table plus the top of a after shave bottle and Titleist cap. They put the Cap in the cupbord and then they must have seen the shirts. The Manager must have seen this. Got a new room 2330. Next morning the magazine and top was returned. Morning staff and manager were superb. I would strongly suggest you check if the person paid for this room. This sounds very odd and the manor dealt with was just to brush it off.

Add your opinion



Aug 05, 2021

Sun International — Booking through sun internationals booking partners

I booked a 2 night stay with Wild Coast Sun on the 4th of August 2021, check in – 6th August 2021 and…



H
Henrique Teixeira — Boksburg, South Africa

Jul 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Waiting for my credit since 31st march 2021

I booked 3 rooms on the 29th March 2021
on the 31st I was not feeling well and cancelled the reservation before the required time / date

I was paid the one room but am still waiting for the other 2

The other 2 confirmation numbers that was not credited was
• [protected]
• [protected]

Total that needs to be refunded is R31592

Thanks

Henrique Teixeira
[protected]

The service that I have received from the Soho has been terrible.
there were quick to take my money not its a battle to get the refund!!!

Henrique

Add your opinion

  • Ma

    Marivet Martinez
    Aug 23, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I rented a 1 bedroom apartment P29 at Carousel village, Hammanskraal from Aug 2020 to Dec.2020. Up until this time im still waiting for my deposit money for refund.
    Its been 8 months now.
    I want my money back!!!
    Marivet Martinez


    0 Votes


Jun 25, 2021

Sun International — SMS received regarding diamond draw and r2000 extra play

I received an SMS from time square casino that I qualify for the diamond draw and also received R2000, extra…

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


May 17, 2021

Sun International — Sun city in general

Our stay over this last weekend was memorable, all for the wrong reasons.
I was told that my booking would be…



K
KhumoM — Rustenburg, North West, South Africa

May 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Cabanas services

I’m so disappointed on the service. We made a booking for my family and wena we get their, they gave us the room number and left for Waverly of wave we got to they hotel for check in they told us the rooms are full and we must go sleep in one of the Charley. Four members of my family have bronchitis n asma. We can’t sleep their. If this how you treat ur customer shame it’s bad. I’m very disappointed. See me or my family any more. Believe me I’m going to tell every how bad is your services.

Add your opinion



I
Isaac mahlangu — Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Apr 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Racism at Carnival city casino

Black people are there to donate for whites to win Grand prizes all what we get is Majors to bluff us and i believe that seen u’ve appointed a new manager who was removed from other casino with a reason that is affecting us as blacks we think the guys that manager came with a same strategy to make black people to suffer not to enjoy to be at carnival play. Hope take this it consideration to check Carnival city about it’s racial issue.

Add your opinion



D
Darren Naicker — USA

Mar 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Casino

Hi I have made many calls to the casino this year, and still cannot win on slots. I have been gaming at this casino for 18 years and still haven‘t won a progressive jackpot, I have never been called out for a draw or even won freeplay. Why is that? Every time I come out to the casino I loose more that R10000. This is very disappointing.
Please give feedback on why I haven‘t won thus far

Add your opinion



C
Carl Gjersöe — USA

Feb 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Fraud scheme being conducted from Sibaya Casino, Kwazulu Natal

There is clearly a scam being undertaken at your casino. Either the tellers are involved or your system has been hacked. The specific even complained about occurred on 17 February between 12h45 and 13h15 and resulted in a loss of approximately R96 000 from two pensioners.

We have all the necessary details to support the claim. Please contact us ASAP

Add your opinion



R
Rafeeq davis — South Africa

Feb 11, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Payment not received

Good day,  

I still have not received any communication from payments. This after I sent an email, made numerous calls and the query being escalated by Bella Maduna

This is absolutely unacceptable practices. 

The company was very quick to take a deposit but is not willing to refund me even though the booking was canceled within the specified period. I have been waiting since the 29th of December 2020.

I would like my deposit refunded by the weekend else I will be taking this matter further 

Confirmation number 1: [protected]
Confirmation number 2: [protected]

Add your opinion



B
Bernita 5 — Johannesburg, South Africa

Jan 08, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Unauthorized credit card charges

I had a booking from 24/12/2020 – 27/12/2020, paid in the money and had to change the date due to a covid problem in the family, I sent through the paper work that they asked for, got the cancellation letter and they said everything is sorted.

A week later (31/12/2020) R2000 was deducted from my account for cancelation fees, when I called on the 31st a lady by the name of Linda told me that I need to wait for 48hours and they will refund me the money due to all the paper work I sent through.

it is now 8/01/2021 and I am still waiting for my refund.

Add your opinion



M
Michael Parkin — Johannesburg, South Africa

Dec 27, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Boardwalk Casino in Port Elizabeth

Hi,

I took my 2 kids to the boardwalk go kart ride and they would not allow my son to ride due to his height even thou his head was able to touch and was a tad taller than the required height stand at the entrance. They said that his forehead needed to go over the height stand.

My son was in tears as he could not go even thou they allowed him to ride a few days back. Why have a height stand if the height requirement is still dependant on another standard that is hard to quantify like your forehead need to touch the middle of the stand?

Thanks
Michael

Add your opinion



Dec 09, 2020

Sun International — Refund

Good evening Brett
I trust you are well
I have been struggling to get my refund for the period of two…



Dec 08, 2020

Sun International — I rated mvg member

Good day
Since 1 September 2019 my mvg account has been mixed up with a Ms Dinah Kau, since them I have not…



Nov 29, 2020

Sun International — Denied access to enter the resort

Good day
I just want to let you know that today was probably our last visit to Sun City.
After they have…



K
Karin van Harte — USA

Oct 09, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Levies penalty charges for paying in advance

I’ve been doing manual payments on my monthly levies account and ended up paying earlier and more per month for the 2019/2020 period.

Vanitha Raman of Sun International, ended up penalizing me with monthly penalty fees of 150pm, just because I preferred to pay earlier and more, and not use their debit order function.

Approx 26 June 2020 I wanted to settle my balance earlier, Vanitha ended up reversing 1000, 00 of the penalty fees for earlier settlement. In October 2020, my new2020/2021 levies were due. I, misunderstood, thinking it’s due 1 Nov 2020, never pd it and contacted Lauren at the levies dept, thinking they made a mistake.

I ended up paying it late, hence Vanitha, Manager of the levies department, decided to reverse the 1000, 00 discount, since I pd my levies late.

How unethical is this?

Is this maybe why most people don’t pay their sun city levies?

And shouldn’t penalty fees only apply to None paying clients and not clients who prefer to pay early and more on their levies??

My membership no 85644.

Add your opinion



Sep 29, 2020

Sun International — Sun mvg account

Good day,
I am very disgusted to say the least.
Last year September I called the reservations desk to make…



C
Chris_1077 — South Africa

Sep 25, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Sibaya – Roulette machines

Went to Sibaya casino on 25 September 2020 to play on the roulette machines. 50% of the machines are out of order. I asked the manager to send someone to fix this. I waited 30 minutes for any person to show up and of course no one did. The other halve of the machines were occupied so after an hour of waiting i had to go back home without the opportunity to play. No way I’m going back.

Add your opinion



N
Nad134 — South Africa

Sep 24, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Sun International — Sun city casino

I was appalled by the how I was treated at the casino. I was waiting to play a mission. This lady was getting up from there and I was about to sit down when she gave it to another lady that wasnt waiting she just came. I told her I was waiting for the machine and just smiled and sat down. I involved the manager on the floor and he came over and looked at me didnt even say anything to the lady ignored me and walked away from me. That was disgusting that I was ignored like that he didnt even say anything to her. For the first time it has happened to me and made me feel so upset that I was treated in that way. This is a free country where we all equal and I was not treated as an equal but an outsider. Unacceptable and disgraceful that someone working there would treat some guests like that

Add your opinion

Published at Mon, 20 Sep 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *