0

Vroom Reviews and Complaints | vroom.com

 

Vroom Reviews and Complaints | vroom.com

Vroom Reviews and Complaints | vroom.com

Vroom Reviews

Most helpful review


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer



Dianne A Bmx



I have not been able to get my vehicle tag, nor my paperwork. Vroom has lied on several occasionabout my my tag is not approved and why they let my finance approval expire two times .


1.0

Update by user Jan 09, 2021

I have not heard from anyone

Original review posted by user Jan 08, 2021

This organization is very unprofessional, they lie about paperwork completed, they do not return calls, they failed to get my paperwork completed in a timely manner, and when I called to ask why, they shift me from one person to another. Today I held on the phone for over an hour and finally they hung up on me. I need for the CEO or someone who will hold his staff responsible to contact me. This is ridiculous! You make all these promises when advertising, however, we the small people suffer,

User’s recommendation: Just be honest with you people and get their loans and paperwork completed timely.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

9



Not helpful

0





2 comments


PissedConsumer1999883




#1999883

I have the same problems!



Reply


0


0





PissedConsumer1973247




#1973247

Same thing happened to me. I have had the car for 4 months and no tags, just lies about how they are coming soon.



Reply


1


0




View more comments (1)

ID

#2372026


Review #2372026 is a subjective opinion of poster.



Service


Vroom Customer Care
Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements




PissedConsumer2889246 of Sacramento, CA


Selling a vehicle questions

Hello, I have a client and they currently want me to sell their vehicle. A little background, she recently moved out of the country and I don’t know how involved she wants to be in the process. I don’t know if her being out of the country will cause any problems. I know that someone has to be there for the vehicle pickup. I was wondering if someone appointed by their Power of Attorney can be the one there for pickup?
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2889246


Review #2889246 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Sacramento, California




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2876197 of Latonia, KY


Ofer for 2009 VW Jetta

I had a quote to sell my car that expired today. I went online yesterday to complete the deal and it wouldn’t let me proceed. The offer hadn’t yet expired. I filled out a new request to buy the car and it was $50 less than the original. I don’t know why the offer did not complete but since the original offer of $705 was still good , I would like it honored.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2876197


Review #2876197 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Latonia, Kentucky




Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements




PissedConsumer2875616 of Cherokee, NC


Vroom changed price


1.0

AFTER much time spent searching , found what I was looking for , called, sent documents, sales rep said he would get the old price back , I sent photos( screen shots) of the price , then it went up 500 more , even though they say the price is fixed , talked to 2 different liars , they wanted documentation for sale , did everything, but they would not put the price back, said they would let me know soon, never heard from them . After checking reviews , it might of been a blessing in disguise , vroom is a shady company do not deal with them !!!

User’s recommendation: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VROOM.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2875616


Review #2875616 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Cherokee, North Carolina




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Shonda S Rkk



Because they suck


1.0

they have zero standards,,,,, march 2021 paid 49K cash, no financing, truck had dirty oil and needed brakes, rotors and tires and had a leak. went thru 4 temp tags. they wont issue any more and wont give me the needed paperwork to register it. Truck sits with expired tags while i pay insurance on it . they have ignored the BBB, they have ignored my attorneys letter, and they ignore me. Now filing with attorney general. they shouldn’t be in business. they are now costing me money between insurance, alternate transportation, attorney consultation fees and endless hours of calls and emails. File a complaint with attorney general, they need shut down

User’s recommendation: avoid avoid avoid.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

1



Not helpful

0





ID

#2871120


Review #2871120 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Every bad thing you read is true

Loss

$1000
Preferred solution

want to the papers to register the truck and compensated for my time and money this has cost me



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




lanar r



*** off

Update by user Sep 10, 2021

no

Original review posted by user Sep 09, 2021

i called them because i seen a truck call them and they told me the price. i called my bank and got the check but they sent the sent the check in my name and theirs and now for the last 2 weeks they been giving me the run around and lying and saying they are going to change it and now they say are not i really think they are full of bull….

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2856433


Review #2856433 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Trinity F Csl



They think I am returning my car and I am not!!!!


1.0

VROOM IS THE WORST COMPANY IVE EVER DELT WITH IN MY 24 YEARS OF LIFE!!! I AM SO FURIOUS! First off, they took over a month to deliver my car even though they told me it was only going to be 9 days knowing I just totaled my only car. My bf had to literally call them himself and speak to them more stern than I ever would to make them finally deliver it. That’s fine whatever, now they keep send me emails saying Im so sorry you’ve decided to let us buy back your car we are posting your car for sale back on our website Wtf I never even said that EVERno one will resolve my issue. They just DO NOT CARE, I keep getting put on hold then I hear nothing.

User’s recommendation: VROOM SUCKS CHOOSE CARVANA OR A DEALERSHIP.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2856028


Review #2856028 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • There are no pros for this company only cons

Cons

  • Customer service is terrible

Preferred solution

Apology



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2848781 of Rancho Cordova, CA


Purchase update

We are looking for an update on our purchase of truck vin # 3GCUYGED2LG252640. Deal # EC129**** Stock # 3025****
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2848781


Review #2848781 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Rancho Cordova, California




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Jeffrey H Dwz




2.3

Original review updated by user Aug 26, 2021

I was actually looking for a used vehicle thru Truecar.com, just happened across a vehicle listed by Vroom.com. The purchase experience was fine, seemed more convenient then going thru the hassle/haggle at the dealer. A couple phone calls, some documents to sign (both…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2813986


Review #2813986 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • Hardcopy – fedex
  • Simply find a vehicle online
  • Docusign online

Cons

  • Inconvenient hand off process
  • Did not offer a pickup option
  • Lack of comittment to delivery in a timely manner

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2812676 of Denver, CO


My refund


1.0

Vroom,vroom,vroom,hi Im going to get stress and heart attack with this company 2 days ago I talk with return person and she told me the manager going to call me and until now Im still waiting today again I talk with her she told me cant contact him so I told her I think vroom playing with me and dont like this type of games I try to be patient and I send a email to a person from vroom her name is Jenny watson until now not response.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2812676


Review #2812676 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Denver, Colorado




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




Ted M Qqb



Tried to buy a car and Vroom increased the price after receiving my wire transfer now I am fighting to get back the $27,000.00 money owed me after canceling the deal. Worst experience ever!!!

Tried to buy a car and Vroom increased the price after receiving my wire transfer now I am fighting to get back the $27,000.00 money owed me after canceling the deal. Worst experience ever!!!Do not buy from Vroom

User’s recommendation: Do not buy Vroom… ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2805638


Review #2805638 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Loss

$27
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



why b Akc




1.0

Original review updated by user Aug 21, 2021

lets see, i purchased a vehicle in early Apri,l it was lost in transit for 5 days, damaged and filthy inside and out upon final arrival, the gas tank was on fumes and the oil change indicator was on… simple things that could have easily been address in any one of…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2797879


Review #2797879 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • All
  • Vroom is in breech of contract and shows no inclination it cares

Loss

$5000
Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




carol c Sju



Incompetent customer service reps


1.0

Update by user Aug 19, 2021

I ordered the car from vroom because I did not want to deal with car dealerships only to find out that this company was incompetent, no sales rep with knowledge, and just bad business

Original review posted by user Aug 19, 2021

I bought a car from this company the car was not only damaged but they said they sent dmv documents and never did

User’s recommendation: get new people with brains.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2789957


Review #2789957 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • There are no pros for this company only cons

Cons

  • No managers available to make things happen
  • Deceptive practice
  • Worst consumer experience – ever

Loss

$1500
Preferred solution

extension for temp tags from FLA until my NY plates come



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer




susan s Tva



False advertisment on vehicle


1.0

Car description stated remote start and cargo net. It did not have a cargo net nor is it remote start. Filed a complaint with Varoom however it was denied. False advertisement for a sale.

User’s recommendation: Don’t !

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2789582


Review #2789582 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Typical used car scam
  • Used car scam
  • False advertisement

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2788019 of Denver, CO


Title statement of fact


1.0

Please respond to my requests for the statement of fact for my 2019 for ecosport asap. I have a pending sale and no one has gotten back to me

User’s recommendation: Don’t expect a timely response from customer service.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2788019


Review #2788019 is a subjective opinion of poster.





Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2773695 of Larchmont, NY



1.0

I cannot stress enough how horrible my experience has been with vroom. This is my first time buying a car th7-dayrough this online service. The idea sounded great! Not having to go to dealerships. Not having to hassle with car dealers. Just choose the car, submit the…


View full review

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2773695


Review #2773695 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Larchmont, New York




Share



Share


Tweet


Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Published at Mon, 20 Sep 2021 13:0:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *