0

Mitchum Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Mitchum Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Mitchum Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Mitchum?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Mitchum reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 12, 2006.
The latest review Spray top too difficult to press was posted on Sep 19, 2021.
The latest complaint breaking apart was resolved on Apr 01, 2014.
Mitchum has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 114 reviews.
Mitchum has resolved 20 complaints.

Mitchum Customer Service Contacts

One New York Plaza
New York, New York
United States10004
Mon 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sat Closed
Sun Closed


ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Mitchum Customer Service. Initial Mitchum complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Mitchum above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Mitchum. Discuss the issues you have had with Mitchum and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Mitchum Complaints & Reviews

Mitchum — Spray top too difficult to press

I bought men and womens deodorant Y21729C and Y21421C, and both spray tops are difficult to press with one hand, while aiming the spray towards the arm pit – my husband had to spray mine for me when l showered this morning, and he himself has the same problem with his – is this normal? I usually buy the roll on, and it’s first time my husband has tried your product . Regards polly Brough

Add your opinion



H
hen10 — USA

Sep 18, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — women’s mitchum advanced control 48 hour protection pure fresh invisible solid roll on n

What in the world is in this roll on? I’ve used Mitchum‘s for men roll on liquid with no adverse reactions. I can’t find it any longer, so switched to Mitchums for women roll on. It has left my under arms with an awful, red, itchy rash. I’ve thrown out all three containers I had purchased, and now will purchase from Amazon – which, by the way, is the only place I can find the roll on for men.

Add your opinion

  • Updated by hen10 · Sep 18, 2021

    This product is not worthy of Mitchum’s good name

  • Updated by hen10 · Sep 18, 2021

    This product is not worthy of Mitchum’s good name

  • Updated by hen10 · Sep 18, 2021

    This product is not worthy of Mitchum’s good name

Mitchum — Women Mitcham 48 HR

This is the only product that works for me whoever the last 4 days I have bought I’ve had difficulty with. The spray is very had to release, I’ve tried all different ways to release the spray. It’s a great product if I could use it. I’m very unhappy as if it were just one spray can it would be ok but 4 isn’t susceptible.

Kind regards

Samantha Bentley

Add your opinion



L
Lesley Shields — USA

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Michum ladies spray

I have 4 tins of this that will not spray. I have been a fan for many years and never had this complaint.
Has the tin been changed ?
It is annoying as I buy this product in Two’s
And on one occasion nether worked.
I am still buying at the moment but I am sure you understand that I can not keep throwing money away.
I am hoping I am not the only one to complain and the tins will be rectified.

Add your opinion



B
Bish080808 — Derby, England, Derbyshire, United Kingdom

Sep 10, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Spray on womans deodorant

This is the 3rd spray bottle I have had problems with, I love this deodorant and it seems to be the only one to help me along with menopause so very disappointed to think I may not buy again because of the issues.
I go to use my spray bottle to either have no pressure or only ever so slight spray. This is not the cheapest if brands and you expect it to work after paying £3!

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Mitchum — Spray deodorant

Good Afternoon, I love your product and have been purchasing it for around 10 years. However, I do find that the spray deodorants sometimes run out of pressure which causes the product to stop working. This has happened on many occasions (I always buy a couple at a time so always have a spare) and the last time it happened the can was almost full. Is there a design fault that causes this issue. I really don’t want to change my deodorant, but have lost a lot of money on this over the years.

I look forward to your response.

Many thanks

Liz Stanion

Add your opinion

Mitchum — Faulty spray

Good morning
Sadly I find myself needing to contact and complain about the nozzle on the deodorant spray can. Firstly let me say I love the product, it works for me as a lady of a certain age going through menopause! I’ve used this product for over four years now and buy at least four or six at a time. For the last year or so I’ve had cans that stop spraying, first only had a small amount left in when I shook it, but then I’ve had at least five and today another and it’s half full! I’ve been back to store but they said it was an issue with you. Your product isn’t the cheapest but it’s usually all quality. Not at the moment. I’m wasting money which no one can afford to do or wants to. Can you help with the situation? Have you changed who makes the spray nozzle?
Hope you’ll be able to assure me this isn’t going to happen anymore as I don’t want to change product but cannot afford to keep wasting in this way.
Thank you for your time.
Debbie Ottewell
[protected]@hotmail.com

Add your opinion



C
Christine Green1979 — USA

Aug 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Deodorant

Hello,
I am writing to make you aware of a problem
I am finding with the aerosol sprays I have been purchasing . I love this make as it works well and is compatible with my skin allergies . Recently I have been wasting at least half a can a time as the gas or nossle is not lasting till the end of the can . I now have 6 cans of half full deodorant and now feel I need to raised this . I have let it go on too many occasions now .
If you require videos of the cans please let me
Know

Many thanks for reading
Christine Green

Add your opinion



J
Julie Boylan — USA

Aug 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Mitchum deodorant

Hi,
I have been using your deodorants for as long as I can remember, they are a fantastic product, but that last four sprays that I have brought, the product spray works well then it becomes difficult to press the canister to dispense, even if I was going to the gym I would really find it difficult. Please can you advise what’s different? I’ve always gone by the Moto, if it’s not broken don’t fix it, can you please go back to the old proven and tried ways of a great delivery of the product.

Add your opinion



K
Kath Lees — USA

Aug 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Mitchum Triple Odor Defence

I changed over to Mitchum last year and was impressed. Unfortunately this last batch I bought are difficult, to say the least, to use. The top turns and trying to press to activate is so awkward, really hard, even tried to check if the hole was in line with nossel, and it is. Have to complain and I have no deodorant now. I bought three on my last batch and only one works effectively.

Add your opinion



A
Al3xF — Essex, United Kingdom

Aug 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Ladies Deodorant Spray

I love Mitchum deodorant, the smells are lovely and it works but the problem is with the spray top. Approximately 1 in 5 don’t work after a few sprays. I have a new can that I cannot use as it’s stuck and won’t spray. This has happened on numerous occasions in the past and it is a waste of money having to replace a full can. My Mum would like to use Mitchum but she doesn’t have enough strength to use the spray as they are hard.

Many thanks
Alex

[protected]@hotmail.com

Add your opinion



S
supergran64 — Ballymena, United Kingdom

Aug 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Spray

Hi, I have always used your sprays as I find them to be the best protection. However I have now 6 tins that are only half way down and the spray nozzle has stopped working. This is a total waste of money as I’m sure you will agree.They normally cause £3.00 a tin so they’re not cheap, but are way too expensive to only be able to use half.I want reimbursed for the tins I cannot use and I would suggest your company inspects these aerosols properly before leaving your factory.If I do not receive a satisfactory outcome I will contact trading standards as I can see quite a few other people have had the same issues.

Add your opinion



C
Cushion — Corby, United Kingdom

Aug 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Product

Good Evening

I am sorry I have to log this complaint.
We as a family have been using your spray deodorant for many years and up until just recently never had an issue.
The last 3 cans we have used stop spraying before the can is empty.If it only happened the once I wouldn’t have minded but this is the 3rd can we have had issues with.
Has anyone else had this problem.
It just feels like I’m wasting money .
Hope to hear back from you soon .
Regards
Christine

Add your opinion



S
Sharon Dixon Keatley — USA

Aug 12, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Deodorant spray

Good morning I am sending this email as I have a complaint about your spray deodorants large bottles, I have had three or four but have not worked in the last month and previously before that it cost me money to keep replacing them as for today I’ve got a new one it does not work yet again it lets out a tiny spray and then stops working please can you resolve this as I am not the only one this is happening to.

Add your opinion

  • Tr

    Tricia Hodgson
    Aug 20, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I too have this problem! I’m on my 4th can and every one has done the same, fine to start with then it seems that the button (which u press down) doesn’t press down far enough. My husband uses the mens one and has had no problems whatsoever…and trying to contact Mitchum themselves is a nightmare! I’ve completed their online form 4 times and not had an acknowledgement, and the phone number they give is never manned! (I’m in the UK)


    0 Votes

Mitchum — Mitchum unperfumed roll on anti perspirant

I have used Mitchum antiperspirant for years, I recently purchased unscented roll on to use on
holiday. I applied the same amount morning & evening and I have had a really bad reaction to it, as though it has burnt and scarred my skin. It has been very sore and uncomfortable. I feel that this needs looking into as a product shouldn’t do this when it is being used as intended.

Add your opinion



R
Ron635 — Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA

Jul 28, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — smart solid Clinical performance

Don’t get me wrong, I really like it BUT-
For the amount that’s in the package, I think I’m paying more for the package than the product. It’s only 2.5 oz. It’s about 1/3 full.

Then when you get to the bottom there is still lots left as compared to the unused product! I have been keeping the unused bottoms and when I get a few I dig them out and transfer them to another stick. I’m getting good at melting the product and moving it. I am amassed how much the leftovers add up when you recombine them!

Better to do that than waste it through poor design! With that being said I am looking for a higher volume product with less waste!
This product is labor intensive to reclaim unused product, not a fair value for the price!

I would add a photo but I’m sure you are aware of my issues since you make it.

Add your opinion



E
Elisabeth Britz — Lincoln, England, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

Jul 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Mitchum ultimate gel

After using the gel deodorant today, I then put my shirt on and soon noticed significant discolouration of the material in all the areas that Applied the deodorant. This appears to be permanent damage. I have looked at the product and cannot see any warning notifications regarding the potential for this. It appears to have bleached the material, which can clearly been seen in the photo, which has been submitted. My email address is elisabethbritz.[protected]@gmail.com

Add your opinion



J
Jennifer999 — USA

Jul 21, 2021

Mitchum — Men Mitchum Triple Odor Defense Unscented Gel Deoderant

This product clearly states on the front of the packaging it is Unscented. However when I opened it I clearly got an offensive scent. When I read the ingredient list, it clearly states “fragrance” as its last ingredient.

Due to the labelling of this product, I purchased something can’t be used in my home and is the exact product I didn’t want. I wasted my money.

Add your opinion



A
Andrea Sandz — USA

Jul 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Gel deodrant

I use this with my daughter as she is disabled and thought it was a good product. However today we noticed that there were bleach marks on her new blue t-shirt. Disgusted that the chemicals in this product have done this especially as apparently this has been an issue with your products for years. Surely you must have seen the complaints and changed the product it costs enough.

Add your opinion



I
Ian cartwright — Tamworth, England, Staffordshire, United Kingdom

Jun 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Mitchum — Women triple odor defense

I recieved a reference nimber, 003712474A, after complaining about 2 tins of the above product. Both tins will not spray. The numbers on the bottom of the tins are Y21503A and Y21504c

Regards
Ian Cartwright

[protected]@aol.com

Add your opinion

  • Tr

    Tricia Hodgson
    Aug 20, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Could you possibly tell me how you managed to contact them to receive a reference number, I’m also in the UK and I am unable to contact them via phone or email OR their Web form


    0 Votes

Published at Sun, 19 Sep 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *