0

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Vodacom Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Vodacom?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Vodacom reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 6, 2008.
The latest review ON LINE UPGRADE – PHONE STILL OUTSTANDING (O827827915) was posted on Sep 14, 2021.
The latest complaint paying for service I did not get: listed on my invoice as blackberry internet service was resolved on Jun 15, 2018.
Vodacom has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 3495 reviews.
Vodacom has resolved 104 complaints.

Vodacom Customer Service Contacts

+27 82 111 (Customer Service)
+27 821 904 (Vodacom Fibre)
+27 82 135 (Data Support)
+27 821 958 (Cancellations)
+27 821 7844 (Sales & Upgrades)
+27 821 960 (Vodacom Business)
+27 821 940 (Vodacom Corporate)
+27 116 535 000 (Head Office)
082 Vodacom Boulevard
Midrand
South Africa1685
Mon 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sun 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Vodacom Customer Service. Initial Vodacom complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Vodacom above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Vodacom. Discuss the issues you have had with Vodacom and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Vodacom Complaints & Reviews



R
Ria Oosthuizen — USA

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — ON LINE UPGRADE – PHONE STILL OUTSTANDING (O827827915)

On 17/06/2021 i upgraded on line on cell no [protected].
I wanted an samsung galaxy a52 lte red 5gb 200min top up as advertised in your book.
Upgrade ref vodacomonlin-[protected]
on 15/08/2021 i contacted 0821945 and was informed that there is no stock and i could not be informed when will i receive my phone
on 18/08/2021 i contcted 0821945 an requested the order to be cancelled as i urgently need a phone
i received e-mails that the request to cancel was forwarded on 18/08/2021
on 23/08/2021 i received a mail stating that the order is sill on future open
until today 14/09/2021 i have not received a phone and no feedback on when i can expect to receive a phone
i even said that i will take another phone if my choice is unavailable

Add your opinion



S
Sidz — DURBAN, South Africa

Sep 14, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Double debited and they took my credit for arrears owed.

I have been dbl debited by Vodacom since Oct 2019
Yet I have an arrears that was supposed to be cleared and they only credited me the amount of a number that I canceled and they did not process so it was being billed.
This issues is continuing from July this year when I picked up the dbl debit from 2 separate accounts.
The retention Department always comes back with excuses instead of results
Absolutely Terrible service

Add your opinion



M
Muhammad Faryad — USA

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Cell phone

11th of august I lost my phone up till today am calling every Vodacom and insurance Vodacom taking money from my account but up till now problem not sotout thay didn’t give me any device how can I pay more less R2000 every month and am not using any device I need to talk to directors of Vodacom or main management to sotout issue urgent contact me
[protected]
Muhammad

Add your opinion

  • Updated by Muhammad Faryad · Sep 13, 2021

    Voda com is the bad service in the world 11th of august I lost my phone today 14th of September I, v been call Vodacom and Vodacom insurance no one sotout problem Vodacom and insurance company taking money from my account but up till today thay didn’t give me any phone day light robbery Vodacom big cruck company I need to speak to main manager or director call me urgent
    [protected]
    Muhammad



K
Kenneth Boykie Mokoena — South Africa

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Pre Cancelation of device

ID:[protected]
Names:Mitswaile Kenneth Mokoena
Vodacom Accont Number:I8174924-0

I started my contract in December 2020 for Sumsung galaxy s20 ultra with airtime subscription of R152.17, my monthly payment for 36 months is R729.
On the 17 july 2021 I requested for a settlement amount, and was given 2 options to settle/cancel.

1st option, was that I pay off the whole balance, but I am going to loose out on the airtime for the remaining months

2nd option, was that I can only payoff the device and continue with the airtime subscription.

So I payed off the device only on the 17 July 2021.
When I do a follow up to find out if the device has been canceled, and if they have found the proof of payment, they said they found the money they can see it, but it is not allocated anywhere and already they are debiting the monthly installment from that money.
For 2 months I have been calling vodacom to resolve this matter but no one wants to do their job, cancelation department keep on sending me to billing department, billing department sends me to cancelation, they are playing a game on me.

I would like to have my money back because they are failing to do a simple thing which is to cancel the device, and I have paid already for this device to be canceled.
Can you please assist, I need my money back because its been 2months that I am pleading with vodacom to pre-cancel the device.

Add your opinion



M
Maria Wright — USA

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Vodacom

On the 14th of June 2021 I spoke to Snowy from Vodacom and requested Vodacom to remove the special offers for gigabyt and the 20% discount on my number [protected] all to find that the consultant said that it was removed i then paid July statement in August more funds where deducted and now in September was told to pay an extra amount again and yet I requested them to cancel it off the my Vodacom contract account today again I phoned Vodacom all to find that the special offers are being deducted off my account.

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


Sep 06, 2021

Vodacom — Insurance

I bought a phone from a Vodacom outlet in Bluff, Durban in the beginning of March and signed insurance form…



D

Vodacom — Fibre

I signed and registered my Vodacom Fibre in November 2018. I started paying since that date. Vodacom only registered the contract on their system in October 2020. There were no upgrades. Now that I’m moving and wanting to cancel my Fibre account – Vodacom is telling me I have over a year still on my contract because of their error.
As much as I have called and spoken to a Kim at the Vodacom Fibre Centre I have had any feedback or customer care.

My ID number is [protected].
Please can someone assist me with this as I’m becoming increasingly frustrated with your company.

Add your opinion



F
Flavia Davids — USA

Sep 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Customer service

We recently decided to switch our fiber service to vodacom. I contacted them a month before the time as I work from home to have everything sorted and what j need to do. They never told me it would 48hours. It’s been 48 hours now after giving them a heel up a month in advance. I am still without an internet connection. The customer service is poor as nobody can give you a correct answer and nobody gets back to you at all. Every time a new person answers the phone and tells you they will escalate it and get back to you, but still no response or replies.
I am at my wits end and like on the verge of cancelling everything and finding some other provider

Add your opinion



Q
Qiniso Elliot Xulu — Brakpan, South Africa

Sep 02, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Phone contract, product and service

I recently re-newed my telephone contract and was not happy with the phone I refused to take it and the consultant said because I have already signed for the contract there is nothing they can do I must just take the phone. The manager also got involved but still it did not help as I was told I have to take the phone.

I really do not understand why should I take the phone and pay for something I am not happy with. I tried to call the head office but still this is not going anywhere? The phone does not have the features that I am wanting like dual sim card

Please help

My name

Add your opinion



N
Neil Van Der Mescht — USA

Sep 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Collection of Catapillar damaged phone

I upgraded 2 weeks ago to a caterpillar S42, upon receiving the phone i completed a sim swap and the phone kept on say No Sim, i went the next day to Vodacom woodlands and the confirmed the phone was damaged . i contacted Hilda at upgrades and she organized that they collect the damaged phone, it has been 2 weeks and nothing has happened yet, I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE. as of the 1ste of September i am paying for an upgrade which i do not have. This is nonsense and not GOOD SERVICE from Vodacom, i have requested 4 times that a manager phone me and still to date no one has, if this matter is not sorted out soon, i will cancel everything i have with Vodacom, I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE

Add your opinion



L
Lynettee — Gauteng, South Africa

Aug 31, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — No service delivery Mrs L Erasmus id: [protected]

I have been struggling the last 4 months to get some service out of you. Collection department is absolutely pathetic.
I have been paying in cash at a vodacom store for the last 4 months and then i send you the proof of payment to [protected]@vodacom + [protected]@vodacom and it seems that my email just goes to file 13 Junk mail. Nothing gets done, no payments get allocated to my account, and then i keep getting sms’s to say i am in arrears. Speak to 100 different people daily to sort this out, repeating myself 10 000 times and still nothing is done. That is said if vodacom doesnt drop the call in your ear. You also never call back. I am not in arrears and my line gets suspended all the time due to your lack of doing your job. What can i say its the new SA, what do you expect?
I want a call from a Manager sorting this out for me asap and opening my lines again. I have been a client with vodacom for the last 15years but you are really get on my nerves now. Call me urgently [protected]. I will be waiting your call. thanks
Ref: [protected]

Add your opinion



Aug 31, 2021

Vodacom — Pathetic customer service

It has been now over two weeks that I have been sending emails to Vodacom’s Complaints department, writing…



V
VictorW — Somerset West, South Africa

Aug 31, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Home fiber

Fiber was installed on the 21st of August 2021, its now the 31st of August 2021
STILL No resolve, no internet, no service only a sh! yt load of complaints on hellopeter.com

I then decided to cancel on the 28th of August 2021 due to not having any joy out of my current interaction with Vodacom Fiber – I wanted to migrate/change SP – Vodacom not willing to release me and I am being held “hostage”

Really is this how you sort out issue and how you treat your clients

Add your opinion

Vodacom — Vodacom fibre

Vodacom installed March 2021 fiber router for me. Since it was installed it never worked. I phone them, send emails. Only promises. They were twice at my place but no luck. Today I received an email saying that the problem is resolved and case closed. But still not working. How can Vodacom install a router and 5 months later it still doesn’t work. Please can anyone help me resolve this issue. Salome Strydom [protected]

Add your opinion



S
Stephen_Price — Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Aug 26, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Upgrade confirmed but not honoured

On 18th August I processed an online upgrade application for a Samsung A52 5G phone. I received a “Upgrade Confirmation” email the same day that my new device is on its way. The email confirmed the device, plan type, contract duration, minutes & data allocation, and total cost of R458.00 pm.

On the 26th August I contacted Vodacom 082 1945 to follow up as I still had not received delivery of my new phone. I was informed by the Vodacom consultant that my new contract was cancelled. No explanation, just that it was cancelled. I was then advised to contact Vodacom 082 1950 for further explanation.

I contacted the Vodacom number and again was told that the new contract was cancelled due to an internal process. No further explanation. I was advised to contact Vodacom 082 1985 upgrades department for further assistance.

I contacted the Vodacom upgrades department to be told that the new contract was cancelled by Vodacom as the Samsung A52 device is no longer available and will not be available in the future.

I had already purchased a Samsung A52 Screen Protector instore at the Middelburg Vodacom outlet, but have now been told that I will not receive the device.

Add your opinion

Vodacom — Contract phone

Vodacom once called about cell phone contract and i agreed with them and the following they brought the phone but i was not happy with so i took it back the following day

So now they say i owe 3900 for the phone I’ve never used and it’s been handed ober to the hp attorneys and ive never signed anything

Can you assist with this asap.
Thelma Nkele

Add your opinion



T
Tarbi Swanepoel — Brits, South Africa

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Huawei P smart 2021

I am a customer with Vodacom since 1997.
In May this year I upgraded and I was given this Huawei P smart 2021.
My complaint is why did they not tell me that Google does not support Huawei anymore.
Now I got this phone and must pay for it for 2 years, and I can hardly use it, because you cannot download apps.
I am so dissatisfied with the little information you get when you upgrade.
I want to know how much it will cost to cancel this contract, as I am not interested to carry on with Vodacom.
Please let me know asap.

Thank you,
Tarbi Swanepoel

Add your opinion



Aug 25, 2021

Vodacom / VVM Debt Collection — Cell phone account

Good day,
For me, it is not so good, I have a cell contract with vodacom, I went in arrears with my account…



L
Lorinda Van Meyeren — USA

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Upgrade – Samsung A52 LTE

I have done my upgrade online on 7 July 2021 for the A52 LTE and srtill there is no stock availiable. When I phoned today I got told that hopefully they will have stock by 17 September. This is ridiculous. Why advertise a phone if you will not get stock for a long time. Apparently I don’t qualify for the A52 5G, so now I must just wait, who knows till when

Add your opinion



R
Rene de Bruyn — Gordonsbay, South Africa

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Vodacom — Obtaining a paid up letter after 18 calls and no assistance.

Good Day,

Please find that I have contacted Vodacom’s collection centre 18 times since Saturday the 21st of August 2021 and still have not been assisted.

I phoned in on Saturday and spoke to Gomotso Ref: Gomotso21/08/2021SCCollections, who advised me my account was paid in full and that she would send me the PAID UP letter.

As it is a Saturday, I would only receive it on tuesday.
I did not receive this yesterday and proceeded to try and get ahold of another agent to no avail as my calls get continuously dropped.

If you could please just send me the letter to my Daughter’s email ([protected]@gmail.com) as the email address [protected]@gmail.com is no longer active.

Thank-you, Rene de Bruyn

[protected]/ [protected]

Add your opinion

Published at Tue, 14 Sep 2021 5:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *