0

The Brick Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

The Brick Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

The Brick Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with The Brick?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

The Brick reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 15, 2006.
The latest review Frigidaire side by side freezer / fridge model FGSS2335TF7 was posted on Sep 13, 2021.
The latest complaint My whirl pool frudge was resolved on Aug 10, 2021.
The Brick has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 921 reviews.
The Brick has resolved 145 complaints.

The Brick Customer Service Contacts

+1 780 930 6000 (Corporate Office)
16930-114 Avenue
Edmonton, British Columbia
CanadaT5M3S2




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Brick Customer Service. Initial The Brick complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Brick above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Brick. Discuss the issues you have had with The Brick and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

The Brick Complaints & Reviews

The Brick — Frigidaire side by side freezer / fridge model FGSS2335TF7

Hi my name is Cheryl Mcmurray my husband Peter and i ordered a new frigidaire fridge in July 2020 from The Brick in Peterborough, Ontario and were told at the time that there would be a delay because of covid 19 with manufacturing and we took delivery of the fridge in November . We were away for a day in August of this year only to come home to our fridge freezer totally thawed and fridge blowing hot air we had to dispose of the contents We called the brick immediately that night only to be told we had to go through the manufacturer for warranty issues for which i then attempted to contact for 2 days only to constantly get the recording we are experiencing long wait times please call back another time. I then emailed frigidaire directly for which i was emailed back saying someone from frigidaire customer service would be contacting us directly within 3 days for which we are still waiting !!! To hear from someone from frigidaire. I then called back to the brick warranty dept and spoke with another individual who informed me that it is the brick’s warranty dept that would be dealing with the issue, which we should have been directed to in the beginning. On August 18th, 2021 a service representative from Trans Global Service came to look at our fridge ref# 8449792 and we were told that the compressor would have to be replaced and that he wouldn’t know until the fridge was totally dismantled and if there was oil in the lines the fridge was likely toast. When asked how long before he thought before the part would take to come in only to be told a week maybe or up to a month! We are now a month still waiting on a call to say the compressor is in. On August 19th the day after the service call the fridge totally shut down nothing is working on the fridge it’s totally dead. On August 24th spoke again with warranty dept./service to ask about a timeline again for repair and to clarify if they were going to send someone again to assess the full problems with fridge being it’s more than just a compressor issue and was told no. So here we sit now a month and a half no refrigerator. I feel the customer service we are experiencing from the brick is unacceptable and feel that after being a long time customer of the Brick (30 years) we will definitely think twice before purchasing another item from the Brick.

Add your opinion



M
Melissa Lische — USA

Sep 13, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Fraud/ Wrong product

Invoice #0911136CDPQ LISCM34772

Hello name is Melissa Lische [protected]

Saturday August 21 2021, paid by flexiti in the amount of 2241, 89 $. For a luxury firm king size matrress set and bed frame.

my husband and i walked in to purchased a firm supportive mattress. We tried several that were way too soft and she directed me to the most expensive beds [protected]. I tried them all and ultimately settled on the luxe firm black Sealy. I was concerned about it not being supportive enough once i try it out as I need a supportive bed. She told me that wasn’t an issue, explained the policy for comfort care and I was ok and said I’ll take it. It was 2700 on sale and I said yes. She told me she’s not sure if its available and thinks it might not be. so she went off to check. she came back and said it was available 2 weeks or so arrival, I said fine. we were extremely patient it was very busy that day.

When it arrived we put the frame together after work on the 7th, and I had to work until late on the 8th, so we didn’t have the energy to deal with it.

First night trying the bed was on the 9th and 10th, i didnt sleep and had horrible back pain. I kept complaining about sinking. I told my husband theres something wrong with the bed, I was in tears from pain. I sat up and he told me im sinking like in the showroom. I then realized maybe they sent us the wrong mattress. He said lets go back and ask.

We went back to the show room to explain/ask what happended?
She then went to her manager to “explain” or so I thought.

She kept on coming back with prices? I said what is this?

I refused every offer she came back with, getting so confused . I then noticed the bed I bought was 2700 and the bed I was sold was 3400 (regular prices), I then got really upset and realized she sold me a bed that is alot more, than what I bought.

At this point I wanted to solve this, and she was adamant that I bought a soft bed. I cant sleep on a soft bed for one night- I would not spend money on that, this is now crazy. I need a manager please I told her.

I followed her back towards an office and heard him say “no, absolutely not, get rid of her. She wasn’t the exchange she has to pay!!!” (in french)

OK now I understood. she did not tell him what happened. I simply spoke up and said ” sir this is not an exchange, I didn’t buy this bed”.

he then called me into his office and when i explained it seemed he didn’t believe me.He was rude and belittled me. I worked in corporate for years and have never been insulted by someone like this.He said i’ll give you the benefit of a doubt you just have to pay- $ 80+15.

I refused. I paid for something else and now I just came to find that I paid for the soft 3400 bed and he will just do a straight exchange if I give him more money? Im being robbed now?

I simply stated now that he understands the situation and now that I am aware of how much money I was overcharged and what happened and that Im not paying for her mistake- just make it right.

I got upset and said just check the cameras and see what bed we chose, we were laying on it a few minutes and sitting on it, pointing to it.
This will all be over. I’m not asking for anything free.

If she had not made this error I wouldn’t be back at the brick, I would have paid for my bed and received it, would be sleeping in my new bed . not bothering you about this.

He said “are you trying to ruin her life?” what kind of question is this?

I just want what I bought, or take it all back.

They refused to tell me the price of the mattress that day. I asked him 3 times and her 3 times, at that point I was just angry. I refused to pay another dollar, and told them I’m leaving. They said fine you don’t have to pay a thing. I’m sorry but I’m now paying the price for something else? I walked in on Saturday because of a sale a mistake?

She said she sent the receipt, but didn’t receive a receipt, asked her to verify email. it was wrong again. she corrected my email address and didn’t send email. I then asked her to print me something. I didnt want to leave with no confirmation of this interaction.

im receiving flexiti emails, but she couldn’t get my email address 6 times she asked throughout and it was wrong and told me she would never make a mistake with the bed.

The original invoice had a code, it didn’t say luxe firm or soft otherwise I would have caught it.

I’ve shopped at the brick my whole life because of the quality and service, its a name I’ve always trusted. I bought a sealy posturpedic from you along time ago and was looking for a bed exactly like it. best bed of my life. I know you would exchange the bed if I was unsatisfied, that’s just not the issue here.

I hope this can be handled reasonably or will be contacting consumer protection to start a file and would also contact flexiti about reversing charges, as its completely crazy I’m told I purchased a giant sink hole bed- never in my life…

Thank you for your time.

Melissa Lische – [protected]

Add your opinion



S
Sharon Briand — USA

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Arlo Chaise

We purchased an Arlo Chaise 6 days ago, picked up ourselves, it was wrapped in dirty plastic. Got it home, and placed it in its spot. Upon a couple days of looking at it we noticed one side is quite discolored (at first we thought it was possibly shading from the light..took it outside and it was not that). We took pics and went back to the Brick, Newmarket. We spoke to customer service who agreed after seeing the pic that the piece of furniture was flawed. Our sales man Daniel and the Manager Joanne Ding would not even look at the photo. We were told due to their 48 hour no return no exchange policy they would not even consider replacing it for another that was confirmed to be IN STOCK! We were also told that due to covid and it being in our home this also played a part in their non return policy?? We were never told nor was it explained to us their 48 hour policy for returns or exchanges. It is extremely disappointing for a company as large as the Brick to not even exchange an item that definitely warrants a replacement. We weren’t asking for our money back, just an exchange to correct the issue.

Add your opinion

  • Updated by Sharon Briand · Sep 09, 2021

    DO NOT BUY FROM THE BRICK NEWMARKET, ON, CANADA!

  • Updated by Sharon Briand · Sep 09, 2021

    BEWARE, DO NOT BUY FROM THE BRICK NEWMARKET!

  • The Brick‘s response · Sep 12, 2021

    Hello Sharon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!



A
Ann-Marie Matkea — USA

Sep 09, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — King and state warranty for fridge

I purchased my LG fridge just over a year ago. Came home from vacation to discover my fridge freezer and water has stopped working. King and state sent someone to fix it. They were extremely rude and spent 4 hrs at my home but didn’t fix anything. I was told a part would be ordered but then told it is unrepairable and we got a credit. Got a credit for $300 less than what we paid for the original fridge. We have sold our home and now are trying to receive our credit so the buyers of the home can get a fridge which is a part of our legal agreement with the house sale. Countless emails and phone calls but yet I get a brief response but no clear answer. I will never use them again and will be sure to blast it on social media.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Sep 12, 2021

    Hello Ann-Marie. Reading your review has left us disappointed and we would like to extend our apologies to you. This experience certainly does not show the standards of service we wish to provide valued clients like yourself and we hope you can accept our apologies. If you wish to share more about this experience, then please reach out to us at reviews@thebrick.com with more details. We would be happy to review your account and work together to find an amicable resolution. Thanks!

The Brick — Unusable new Washer

I ordered a floor model washer and dryer from Brick, Markham, Canada.
It took 2 weeks to deliver and another week to install.
The next day I ran the washer and found lots of water came out from the body of machine itself. The water damaged lot of stuff in the room.
We call Brick right away and it’s Friday and long weekend. We were told to call another company who was responsible for it on Tuesday. By the time we rich that company, we were told it’s Brick’s responsibility. We had have spend more than 11 hour on the phone and try to fix thing. So we decided to go to Brick and talk to their manager. We were told to wait another 24 to 48 hours for response. Now, time has past and we still receive no response. What can I do?

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Sep 12, 2021

    Hello Sunny,
    We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with us and would be interested in looking into this further. Please email all your details to reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

The Brick — Repair for microwave

I have been waiting for a repair and parts since March of this year, no reply from anyone. I was told parts were delayed due to Covid 19; however I haven’t even had a curtesy call or email to inform me that I haven’t been forgotten.I have had a service repair man come to my home look at the appliance and tell me he needs to order parts, this was sometime ago, what is happening at this point?? I would like someone to contact me.

Nancy Derange
[protected]

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Sep 02, 2021

    Hello Derange,
    We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with us and would be interested in looking into this further. Please email all your details to reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!

    The Brick Customer Experience Team

  • Be

    BeeTheGood
    Sep 02, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    You have to contact The Brick, directly. This is nothing but a complaints site.


    0 Votes


R
Randy Moir — USA

Aug 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Service / Delivery

Order #08091EALBJX
First off we never received the call or email the night before to give us a 3 hour delivery window. I called the Chatham store at 10am this morning where we purchased our bed and mattress and was told it would be delivered between 10am-1pm. Then we received a call from the Sarnia location right after 12pm to say our delivery was scheduled between 1pm-4pm. I said this isn’t right l verified the morning delivery with the store as well as the delivery tracker online. He said he didn’t know why. So l had to call in sick and lost $250 in wages to stay home and wait for the delivery. They showed up at 3pm and l was expecting them to set up the electric bed as l was told l paid for full set up delivery just like Teppermans. The delivery guys said due to Covid they are only allowed to drop off items and leave. Between this order and other stuff we purchased in store and took home was over $4, 859.00. (Other order #08091EALFCU). We spent alot of money and no one seems to care about the screw up on the delivery or the fact it wasn’t set up on delivery. I complained to the Chatham store manager about the delivery and there was nothing he could do. I also complained through Facebook to the online chat and they didn’t seem to care either. If we can’t come to some sort of resolution l will post my frustrations through social media and will never be a customer of The Brick again.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 28, 2021

    Hello Randy Moir,
    We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with us and would be interested in looking into this further. Please email all your details to reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!

    The Brick Customer Experience Team

The Brick — Sofa Set

Plz call me back ASAP…dealing with a defect sofa set and need reselection options- store has only offered very pity credit…And Store Manager Kim is not client friendly to have a conversation with…I need to have this matter resolved…plz call me at [protected].
Thanks…I am expecting to have this resolved- can only limited pictures on this App- I can email more pics If required…

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 27, 2021

    Hello Urgentrequest
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!
    The Brick Customer Experience Team

The Brick — washing machine

I buy a new machine the 6august 2021 delivery the 10 august 2021 try the machine the 15 august 2021 the machine not working the roter inside not working call ge to fix the machine have to wait 24 to 48 hrs for somebody to call to have a appointment no nobody call back again same answer wait to somebody, go to the store in Laval the answer can’t do nothing it is a new machine

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 27, 2021

    Hello Marilyn dele,
    We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with us and would be interested in looking into this further. Please email all your details to reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!

    The Brick Customer Experience Team

The Brick — Appliance Repair Service

To whom it may concern,

I would like to place a formal complaint against both The Brick and the appliance repair company that they are affiliated with, Ateliers G. Paquette Inc in Montréal, Quebec.

I purchased an extended warranty on the 5 appliances that I purchased from the brick in 2017. One of those appliances completely stopped working at the beginning of July 2021. I followed the required steps to have this appliance repaired under the warranty that I purchased. I was put in contact with Ateliers G Paquette. A first appointment was booked appropriately 3 weeks from the time that I signalled the need for a repair call. My husband took a day off work to wait for the repairman. When he came, he informed us that he required a second repairman so our appointment would’ve rescheduled. We were given a second appointment 3 weeks later again. This appointment was scheduled for today. My husband took a SECOND day off from work. At 1 pm today I received a call from an employee at Ateliers G Paquette to inform me that a mistake had been made, a second repairman had not been scheduled and so they would have to reschedule us AGAIN for next week. My husband and I both work in healthcare. Taking a THIRD day off in the current situation that we live is impossible. I stated that this was unacceptable as it would be impossible for my husband to recuperate his day of missed work at 1pm, I requested that they own up to and fix THEIR error and honour our appointment TODAY. I was met with complete disrespect, the manager of this company could be heard yelling in the background that I either took the appointment next week or I’d have to wait another month. I asked the employee on the phone to put her manager on instead since she was yelling in the background, but the manager refused to speak to me, stating that she was too busy to deal with me, all the while screaming in the background.

Aside from the lack of respect for other people’s time and money, I found the attitude of these 2 employees absolutely appalling. What kind of business yells at customers when they have admittedly made an error that has cost their clients 2 days of work?

I have never been treated so disrespectfully and I cannot stress how disgusted I am. As they are affiliated with The Brick, the way they comport their business is a direct reflection on your company. I will never purchase appliances from the brick now that I know this is the company used for repairs.

I hope we can come to a civil resolution on the matter.

Thank you

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 27, 2021

    Hello Ldibiase,
    We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had. It’s definitely not the experience we want our valued clients to feel. That being said, we would like to offer assistance in seeking a resolution for this matter. Don’t hesitate to email us at reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can help going forward!

    The Brick Customer Experience Team



W
Wendy Mabbett — USA

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Microwave oven door coming off

Have now been on the phone for 15 minutes waiting for someone to answer. In the past (for many previous repairs of my new appliances from GE), I have had to hold for long periods of time. This time, at least 15 times, I have received the message of long call volumes, etc. etc. 3 times, the answering service returned to the original message (for service in English, press 1, etc.). Someone finally answered and while we were videoing the problem to send to the agent, the call was cut off and we are starting all over again. She did have our number so could have called us back but did not do so.

Add your opinion

  • Updated by Wendy Mabbett · Aug 25, 2021

    About 5 minutes ago, I submitted a complain on this site. I had (after about 25 minutes) finally was able to talk to an agent of King and State. She told us we had to send her a video of the concern we have. We did a video and while doing so, the call was disconnected. When we tried to send the video, it would not send because the file was too big. No other way to “prove” we need assistance.

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 27, 2021

    Hello Wendy Mabbett,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!



R
Ron Orr — USA

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Warranty service, good news!

We’re 3 years into our 4 yr warranty with a WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR. The LED lights stopped working in freezer and fridge.
After a 40 min telephine wait, the Brick referred me to an 800 number for extended warranty.
After 15 min on hold listening to repeated messages, I finally understood the online instruction for submitting a claim with King & Country. In the interim I was not impressed with the reviews!!
However, Claim process was seamless. Response was indicated within 72 hours.
On day 3, Whirlpool Customer Service called to setup repair visit. 3 days later a tech came to diagnose problem and order parts.
10 days later fridge was good as new!!

Am I happy with service?… YOU BET!!

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 27, 2021

    Hello Ron Orr,
    thank you for reaching out to us. Reading your review has left us disappointed and we would like to have this matter escalated to the appropriate personnel. Kindly send us an email at reviews@thebrick.com and please include all important details of your complaint and please assure to include your invoice number and contact information. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!
    Thank you!

    The Brick – Customer Experience Team



S
Shaliney Chelliah — Kirkland, QC, Canada

Aug 25, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Poor Customer service

I ordered over 15k worth of items from Brick and they shipped me a wrong item, damaged item and I’m still waiting for those item. Not only that I confirmed a delivery date but I didn’t receive the item, then I spoke to another customer service rep and she also didn’t confirm the delivery date. I took a day off to have the delivery shipped to my home. The Kirkland Brick never answers their phone. It’s so hard to reach them. I’m never buying anything from Brick anymore. Such a horrible customer service. All the reps wants their commission and that is it. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 25, 2021

    Hello Shaliney Chelliah,
    thank you for reaching out to us. Reading your review has left us disappointed and we would like to have this matter escalated to the appropriate personnel. Kindly send us an email at reviews@thebrick.com and please include all important details of your complaint and please assure to include your invoice number and contact information. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!
    Thank you!

    The Brick – Customer Experience Team



C
Cathy McWilliams — USA

Aug 24, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Service on an order

I order a mattress, box spring, bed frame and mattress cover from your website. I order all these things for my son as a house warming gift. I booked the delivery to the store for the Friday before he gets his house. I was informed the order would be ready to pick up on that evening. I was billed my first payment. 3 Days before I was to pick up his house warming gift the store called and said it would not be there in the Friday but perhaps the middle of the following week. I have arranged for the order to be picked up told my son it would be at his house to sleep on and now it isn’t. Why would you take an order you can not fill. Promise me the order would be there for pick up. The store I talked to said I should have picked it up immediately when I order to ensure I would get it that was over a month ago. Please tell me why you would promise me an order that does not exist. I have brought many things from the brick well no more. What would you like to give my son to sleep on. This lack of courtesy for your customers is ridiculous. I am extremely disappointed but mostly sad as I can not give my son his promised gift. You are screwing with people’s lives shame on you and your company

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 25, 2021

    Hello Cathy McWilliams,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!



M
MDave — Canada

Aug 24, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Recliner fabric Leather sectional couch

Hello Officer,

I am writing this to in regards to my recliner couch that I purchased with 5 years warranty under from Winnipeg Manitoba store located in kenaston Winnipeg. I am having issue now with that couch material is ripping off itself, I connected to the store also my other nearest store at my current location for regarding issue that can help me to fix the couch, I paid total 2800 including warranty my couch is still under warranty. But I did not get any response from any of that store and without looking they are just declining my claim. I am very upset about this incident and feel that the warranty we have is just not useful at all. please I like this issue to be resolved and I need help to fix my couch.
please contact me regarding this on my email address at “[protected]@gmail.com “

Thank you for your help and support.

Megha

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 25, 2021

    Hello MDave,
    thank you for reaching out to us. Reading your review has left us disapointed and we would like to have this matter escalated to the appropriate personnel. Kindly send us an email at reviews@thebrick.com and please include all important details of your complaint and please assure to include your invoice number and contact information. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!
    Thank you!

    The Brick – Customer Experience Team



M
Maryan Abdille — USA

Aug 23, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Sectional

Hello,
I financed a sectional and purchased a warranty the total cost is almost $4000,
After 1 year the product started peeling of 1 of them got broken I file a claim within a week they came to review and then submitted the claim, for 90 days no respond so I went to the store and asked about my claim. I was told they won’t be able fix and they will pay back $1600 and I keep my product, I am very disappointed with the brick I need a solution to this problem.
I thought I purchase a product that will keep for years at least 5 years.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 24, 2021

    Hello Maryan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!



D
David Guidolin — USA

Aug 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Mattresses

I financed a bedroom set. The first mattress had structural issues. I got a replacement under warranty. I was told by my sales person that there was a more expensive mattress on sale and I paid the difference and it was supposedly a better mattress. They also said I would need to get the matching box spring. After 6 months the same structural issue is happening and I am very displeased with where my money is going and affecting my day to day of endless upsets. I feel that the quality control from all parties is the worst I have ever experienced.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 22, 2021

    Hello David. We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with us and would be interested in looking into this further. Please email all your details to reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can be of assistance going forward!

  • Ma

    Maryan Abdille
    Aug 23, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Did someone deleted my messages


    0 Votes


M
Malik0786 — Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Aug 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Delivery

Hi,
We purchased 2 sets mattresses from Brick Windsor On and bought protectors but they didn’t deliver with mattresses because of back order due to covid.
We used old covers in the meantime. When we called to investigate when would they deliver, customer service insisted that they delivered them and made up the whole story without any proves.

I’m charged for what I never received. Manager was very rude and disrespectful.
I need my money back or otherwise will go for a legal action against the Brick.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 22, 2021

    Hello Malik0786. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!

  • Ma

    Maryan Abdille
    Aug 23, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I purchase a sectional in 2020 assuming it’s good quality and bought warrant and total amount cost me $4000 After a year, it had fading colour one broken I filed a claim and someone came over to my house took pictures and submitted the claim I have been waiting for 90 days, I went back to the brick I purchased from and they told me they can’t fix it and they will just give me back $1600 and I can keep my sectional .unbelievable! unbelievable .the reason I paid $4000 was getting a product that was a good quality at least and I will be happy to use it for years but that was not the case .
    I was a customer for brick for so many years but now I have been lied to 🥲🥲🥲
    This is happening right now please help.


    0 Votes


D
DesertFoxx518 — USA

Aug 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Black Rocker Recliner: Item code DROGBA W:W Vendor: 0371

I purchased a warranty for 5 years on my recliner in July 2019, and the vendor refuses to honour the warranty because the technician said it was peeling. It was not, it started as small cuts, and it accumulated into more damage from these cuts.

I am hoping your company has some integrity somewhere at the very least, and can do something about this issue as we’re very upset to have been treated like this in light of how much we spend at the Brick each year for furniture.

I hope to hear a response or at the very least some sort of solution to this issue, because this is unacceptable if this is how the Brick treats it’s customers who pay for products and are given inaccurate assessments as to why they cannot honour the warranty to said product.

Thank you,

Kelsie Raycroft & Sam Bahlawan

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 22, 2021

    Hello Kelsie and Sam. We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had. It’s definitely not the experience we want our valued clients to feel. That being said, we would like to offer assistance in seeking a resolution for this matter. Don’t hesitate to email us at reviews@thebrick.com. We hope we can help going forward!



L
Lia1234 — Scarborough, Canada

Aug 19, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The Brick — Refrigerator

My fridge suddenly smelt like burning rubber so I unplugged it and called King and State right away on August 3 2021..a Repair man came to my home on August 6 2021 to repair..he said it needed all kinds if parts and I would be with no fridge for a few days until parts are delivered..fast forward to August 19 2021 when the repair man came back with the parts…he then found another issue and said he has to order even more parts…here iam stuck at home with 2 toddlers no working fridge…and I’ve spent well over $400 on take out alone this month…what kind of Service is this and to make it worse can’t even get ahold of anyone to help me …this is ridiculous.

Add your opinion

  • The Brick‘s response · Aug 19, 2021

    Hello Lia1234. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to review your concerns further. We certainly understand your frustrations and know how vital a working refrigerator is to a home. Please send us an email with your sales order information along with your review comments to reviews@thebrick.com so we can further assist you!

Published at Mon, 13 Sep 2021 17:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *