0

Expedia Reviews and Complaints | expedia.com

 

Expedia Reviews and Complaints | expedia.com

Expedia Reviews and Complaints | expedia.com

Expedia Reviews


New Reviewer


Damarys B



Mistake made by an agent who canceled my flight to go


1.0






Explore video interviews

my days have been an odyssey since I called to make a change to my return flight, the person made the mistake of canceling my outward journey, now they made a report to hear the call to see who had the mistake I just wanted to change my return and that person canceled my trip, now no one is responsible and I am waiting to solve the problem since last week, no one is responsible for you, they wash their hands saying that they have to wait and since now the ticket is more expensive I do not they want to pay and they say they have no availability. I advise them to check well because they are not I ask for a manager and they are never available because the agents work from the houses for your problem

User’s recommendation: check until the last letter because afterwards they will not be responsible for you.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





Featured
ID

#2668981


Review #2668981 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

I want my flight from July 15 to later, it was canceled by your mistake



Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements

","permissions":"","metadata":"}","reportCreativeGeometry":false,"isDifferentSourceWindow":false,"goog_safeframe_hlt":,"encryptionMode":null}” scrolling=”no” marginwidth=”0″ marginheight=”0″ width=”300″ height=”250″ data-is-safeframe=”true” sandbox=”allow-forms allow-popups allow-popups-to-escape-sandbox allow-same-origin allow-scripts allow-top-navigation-by-user-activation” data-google-container-id=”3″ style=”border: 0px; vertical-align: bottom;”>

Most helpful review


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer



Gina A Jgj




5.0






Explore video interviews

Update by user Mar 12, 2020

Refund from Expedia

Update by user Mar 12, 2020

Thank God Expedia Has Common Sense and Concern for Customers ❤️They agreed that asking for heat in a hotel is reasonable. After I wrote Expedia Board of Directors, Consumer Relations called and emailed me. Sending me a refund and my husband got…


View full review

View full review
Comment


Helpful

1



Not helpful

0





3 comments


Maribeth R Wpl




#2034345

Thanks for telling your experience I was about you really helped me out



Reply


0


0



View more comments

Resolved
Featured
ID

#1788926


Review #1788926 is a subjective opinion of poster.



Service


Expedia Room Booking
Cons

  • Extremely bad customer service

Loss

$232
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer




Miriam B Frv



Help making a trip


1.0

I wasnt able to get in touch with a real person m, via phone! I called the 1-800 number which hung up on me after I made my decision of what it is I wanted to do and keeper asking me for a number or some type of reservation which I havent made a reservation because Im searching for help to plan a future reservation. After a few attempts and I waisted time I gave up and decided to email you guys which did nothing but have me write this review. Absolutely disappointed horrible customer service

User’s recommendation: Have real agents answers phone calls.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832931


Review #2832931 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Tucson, Arizona

Preferred solution

I’d like to speak to a customer service person via phone.



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2832741 of Henderson, NV


Lost flight


1.0

I booked a two way flight and when I clicked purchase I never got my conf number for my second flight now they are telling me it was only purchased for a one way . If this is not fixed I will be filing a law suit
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832741


Review #2832741 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Henderson, Nevada




Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements




PissedConsumer2832449 of Crystal Falls, MI


No rooms clean-please cancel

This was not Expedias fault, just to be clear. I am SO thankful that at that late time Expedia cancelled the reservation! The staff at the booked site were rude, cared less about the multiple parties still waiting for cleaned rooms at 9:00 p.m. and told us to go ahead and cancel-she had no idea when wed get rooms. She then went back to chit chatting with her friends hanging out with her at front desk. We had already been waiting 2 hours at this point. I totally understand COVID and staffing were probably an issue-but this was horrible and no customer service skills were used

User’s recommendation: Don’t stay here!!!

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832449


Review #2832449 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Crystal Falls, Michigan




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Bri G Hup



My credit

My ex and I broke up just before our trip to Cabo. Hes booked our flights through Expedia and now my credit is under his account. My credit can only be used by me but can be canceled by him at anytime! How does this make any sense? He received my itinerary and has already called with threats to ruin my trip. Expedia cant give me my credit under my account. So if I end up stranded in Mexico send help.

User’s recommendation: Don’t book with anyone through Expedia.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832393


Review #2832393 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Pros

  • It is easy to book and prices are good

Cons

  • Long wait times on the phone
  • Lack of customer service solving problems

Loss

$793
Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2832225 of Valley Cottage, NY


Updates and change reservations

Terrible!!! She could understand all I wanted assistance with was updating they reservation. I had to repeat myself 6x for her to understand I just wanted the adjustment. Finally I asked to speak to supervisor put me on hold for another 5mins to where it hung up on me. I work in customer service, this was terrible service and now Im dealing with two Billings on my credit card. I wld liked for a supervisor to call me back pleaseeeeee!

User’s recommendation: Do it yourself.

Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832225


Review #2832225 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Valley Cottage, New York




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Michael S Ohn



NO HELP.


1.0

Need my refund. They charged us before checking in and we never checked in. We tried canceling and agents didn’t make that possible
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2832209


Review #2832209 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Loss

$135
Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2832099 of Marietta, GA


Terrible Policy & Poor Communication

I booked a reservation for a room that Ive stayed in just one month ago on Expedia. Upon arriving at the property to check in I was told that their new policy does not allow anyone to with an address within 20 miles to stay at the facility. I was very confused as this information was not indicated in the hotels information on Expedia and I was not made aware of the policy until arriving. The manager stressed that an email was sent, however this was not until AFTER the room was booked and my card was charged.

User’s recommendation: Call the hotel prior to booking or do not book through Expedia at all as the information was not plainly stated on the site.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

1





1 comment


PissedConsumer2056541




#2056541

I’m sure they’re just trying to avoid trash like you from staying there. Enjoy sleeping in a box.



Reply


0


0



ID

#2832099


Review #2832099 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Marietta, Georgia




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Dalia Lde



Booking a room

I need available rooms Nehwhwhshshdhdhdjsjsnsjshdjdhdjdjdjddjdjhdhddjjddjjdjddjjdjdjdjdjsjsishshsjsshhs
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831944


Review #2831944 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Semmes, Alabama




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Rupal Uag



Booked wrong room

I booked the room. I booked wrong beds I booked 2 double beds instead of queen beds because Im bringing our 2 kids
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831931


Review #2831931 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Full refund



Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2831556 of Brooklyn, NY


Cancel


2.0

It took a very long time to figure out a way to navigate around finding the help I needed. It is important to know that not all issues can be resolved in an automated process. I will not book through Expedia again due to the inaccessibility to a live Person to help me. I travel often and not having the right kind of help when abroad can be very disorienting and I dont want my experience to repeat itself once again.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831556


Review #2831556 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Brooklyn, New York




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2831460 of Boston, MA


Charges for a declined transation

I was not able to speak with an agent due too I was never given an itinerary number when I was trying to book, and now I have a charge on my card for the flight. They need a better system of customer service, I shouldn’t have been charge anything if my transaction was declined.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831460


Review #2831460 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Boston, Massachusetts




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2831414 of Winter Garden, FL


Still requesting a refund for American Airlines trip for two that was canceled due to Covid restrictions and Canadian border closures.


1.4

I contacted Expedia to request refunds on flights from STL to Calgary and did receive a refund. However, Expedia will not issue a refund on the American Airlines flights from Calgary to DFW and DFW to STL. They said I have to contact American Airlines which I have and requested a refund. American says I have to go through Expedia since it was booked through a Travel company. I have been informed by American that it is non-refundable I ham not responsible for the situation w Covid.

User’s recommendation: Avoid booking w Expedia for American Airlines.

View full review
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831414


Review #2831414 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Winter Garden, Florida




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer



Georgetta Tgq



Full refund


1.0

I did not receive my full refund only the $28 for the policy insurance . I received NO help from costumers service I AM STILL SEEKING MY FULL REFUND FROM MY TRIP CANCELATION PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831287


Review #2831287 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Camden, New Jersey




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2831014 of New York, NY


Refunds


1.0

I haven’t received my refund ! Also it’s being said there is no booking under my information! Poor customer service!
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2831014


Review #2831014 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

New York, New York




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2830867 of Istanbul, Turkey


Refund

I still have not had any response from Expedia or Turkish airlines in regarding my refund. Could you please organise my refund ASAP? Thank you.
Comment


Helpful

0



Not helpful

0





ID

#2830867


Review #2830867 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Delay in responding




Share



Share


Tweet


Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Published at Thu, 2 Sep 2021 1:0:1 GMT