0

JC Whitney Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

JC Whitney Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

JC Whitney Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with JC Whitney?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

JC Whitney reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 1, 2007.
The latest review Manager/Supervisor was posted on Jul 28, 2021.
The latest complaint Product misleading was resolved on Feb 23, 2013.
JC Whitney has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 26 reviews.
JC Whitney has resolved 12 complaints.

JC Whitney Customer Service Contacts

761 Progress Pkwy
La Salle, Illinois
United States61301

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with JC Whitney Customer Service. Initial JC Whitney complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for JC Whitney above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about JC Whitney. Discuss the issues you have had with JC Whitney and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

JC Whitney Complaints & Reviews

JC Whitney — Manager/Supervisor

The supervisor on the morning Deb has no right treating people like they are lower class and she treats the employees who are on light duty even worse and will not pick just to get them fired all she does is harass this one employee named Justice trumbauer really bad and she got injured and is on light duty not supposed to lift no more than 10lbs. But will have her do wheelhubs and other stuff . She won’t follow the Dr. Note that was provided to her something really needs to be done about this supervisor on a power trip.

Add your opinion



E
Erica4321

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — watch out

I have no idea how bad or great they are in general.
I ordered parts and wasn’t happy about it. Speaking of different departments they have – you decide what to do. But I would be careful.
I gave these guys two shots and none of them were satisfying.
Last time they made me wait forever before they shipped and delivered my parts. They only promised to send everything for 3 months but did nothing. I lost my hope and forgot about them, so I bought what I needed from a different place. And all of a sudden three months after placing an order I got those items I already didn’t need.
Now I’m trying to figure out how to ship them back.

Add your opinion



L
Lou Ann P — USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — Customer service

I wanted to return order ([protected]) placed on 9/10/16 and arrived on 9/26. JC Whitney would not accept it because it was “custom made”. Nowhere on the website was this product list as custom made. Additionally, the product was NOT listed in the provided “items that cannot be returned” policy emailed with my confirmation. Extremely poor and unprofessional customer service. Representative told me I should have know that it was a custom order because it said it would take 10 days to ship. I’m just an average consumer but I can read. I request a resolution of the full amount as JC Whitney policy promises to avoid having to do a charge back on my credit card.

Add your opinion

JC Whitney — Return/customer service

I bought two car covers from them in December 2015 and returned them per their instructions and have gotten nothing but runaround in trying to get a refund. It is now mid September and still nothing. $600 wasted. They are absolutely nothing but crooks and should be shut down.

Add your opinion

  • Db

    Dboy001
    Sep 07, 2018

    Ordered part, wrong part sent, did not fit, called. They said i ordered wrong part, so return shipping cost on me. I will get my money back(hopefully) and will NEVER buy anything again from JCWhitney. They may have saved a few bucks by not paying return shipping but have lost a customer and anyone else who asks my opinion of this pitful excuse of a company.


    0 Votes

JC Whitney — 2011 Audi A4 Driver Side Mirror

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

My 2011 Audi A4 side mirror was recently hit. I spoke with several JC Whitney representatives who all sent over the side mirror the supposedly was the right one for my car. In all occasions they told me the correct side mirror and could be painted to match the color of the car.

When it arrived I dropped it off at the body shop, paid for my rental car, and was on my way. I received a call from the mechanics two days later saying this side mirror was un-paintable. The idiots over there sent me a chrome side mirror that could not be painted on. Not only that, they sent the complete wrong side mirror!!!

When my mechanic asked where I purchased the mirror, I told him. His reply was “Oh man they are awful. People like them because they are cheap but they very rarely get it right”.

Save yourself that hassle and purchase somewhere else. They suck.

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


JC Whitney — Customer Service

To start things off, I ordered two Strut assemblies for my truck. Both arrived with the correct part # on the…

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Product misleading

I ordered a Mr. Gasket remote oil filter kit for $30.00. The product description on their web page stated that it was a complete kit. When I received it 3 days later, they only sent the by-pass adapter. I called them and asked where the rest of the kit was at.. They advised me that I got what I ordered. After an hour on the phone and speaking with 3 different people, and reading word for word what their web page said about the product. They more or less called me a liar and didn’t know where I got the information I told them. The conclusion to this mess I was sent the return instructions, from one of the three idiots, and was told I wouldn’t have to pay for any return shipping, that is yet to be confirmed. BTW I sent them a copy of the web page of the item when i returned it, which stated that it was a complete kit. They have some nerve calling a customer a liar when their web pages speaks a lie !

Add your opinion

  • To

    Tom Mason
    Apr 27, 2011

    Whoa. This happened in 2009 and you got around to complaining about it now?


    0 Votes
  • Bi

    Bilibire
    Mar 24, 2011

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    On November 26, 2009 I ordered a service manual for a TBird. Inquired about the order several times and got the run around. This company is a rip off and I am going to see what the Attorney General will do for me. They refuse to refund my money or send me my product. I regret ever dealing with JC Whitney.


    0 Votes
  • Ma

    MAD King
    Jan 23, 2009

    That is true. I just had a bad chat with them:

    JC Whitney — Shipped Item and Charged CC without any permission


    0 Votes
  • Pe

    Penelope Grant
    Oct 31, 2007

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I can’t believe this company is still in business! They have the rudest customer agent and the worst service! Late deliveries, wrong parts!


    0 Votes
  • To

    Tongs Prekprek
    Sep 24, 2007

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Well, the service that they gave me was highly unacceptable. After 2 years of purchasing from different websites, this is the worst ever. Terrible. Such terrible service. I didn’t even got my order, from the fact that I already paid them. Its been two months now, and I’m still waiting. Their CSR is no different. They told me that it will arrive in a couple of days. But its months already. Where IS it???


    0 Votes


T
TAC666 — Spokane, WA, USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — Poor service

I ordered some belt weatherstrip form these people who told me this would fit so, I placed my order and when received; found it wasn’t even close to mine. I had to pay return shipping for their mistake and I have had to call 4 times to pressure them to refund my money. They tell me it takes up to 10 days to refund my money. They received it back Dec.19 and it is now Jan 8 and still no refund. Run away from these people.

Add your opinion

  • Al

    aliwithani84
    Apr 16, 2012

    Jose Capo +56


    0 Votes
  • Jo

    Jose Capo
    Apr 16, 2012

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Both the old J C Whitney owners and the the new ones, often advertise merchandise on their website that they don’t have available. You place an order for items they claim to have available, and they place a hold on your credit card, days latter their so called customer service dept. notifies you that the merchandise is not available, wasting your time. This constiues false or misleading advertising. A complain to the Federal Trade Commission for this undesirable business conduct was made.


    0 Votes
  • Du

    Dudley Dement
    Sep 29, 2007

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    For crying out loud, I have never encountered such despicable customer service. Imagine that, she doesn’t” know what she’s talking about and she doesn’t speak fluent english. I think she’s an Indian because of the tone of her voice. And it seems like, she is lazy, groggy perhaps. I don’t know if she’s drunk or what, but I an definitely tell that there is something wrong with her. She said, they haven’t sold me any car parts, but she confirmed that it O ordered from them. Weird isn’t it? She and her colleagues are completely waste of time!!!


    0 Votes
  • Jo

    Jody Andronaco
    Sep 11, 2007

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    JC Whitney Sold my credit card to WLI*SHOPPERSDISCOUNT. This CT based scam company pays JC Whitney money to put their link disguised as a coupon to save money on the purchase, and then if it is clicked, JC Whitney provides them with the customer’s card number (without permission or any notification what so ever) and then WLI bills them every month until it is caught and stopped. I was screwed out of a lot of money because of their dishonest business practices. I will NEVER do business with them again. I’m sure they pay JC Whitney enough money to run this scam that they could care less about loosing my repeat business.

    If you buy anything from JC Whitney make sure you check your credit card statement carefully for the next few months.


    0 Votes


D
Donameche — USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — Could care less about part not included

I ordered a 4 inch lift kit for my sons Jeep, on May 21, from the yahoos at Rough ountry for $550.00. Course they took there money and it came three or four days later, so my son had a friend at a garage do it the next day. Wouldn`t you know it was missing the rear track bar bracket, so I called them the Friday before Memorial Day needless to say I still haven`t got it oh they don`t ship on the weekends wouldn`t you think a company that made a mistake would try to make it up as soon as they could oh know not nowadays when we get around to it, so four calls to Whitney and Rough Country oh it got shipped yea right so in the mean time my son can`t use his Jeep and he`s paying storage fees, pretty cool huh, no wonders we get work done in other countries, they probably do there work, not like the slugs over here.

Add your opinion



S
Subbelume — USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — This is the poorest service I have ever seen

I ordered accessories www.jcwhitney.com for my husband’s truck 3 times and the first two times they had no record of my order. When I went to track it yet my credit card was charged. The third time I ordered I was told it would be shipped within 6 days, today I called to track shipping again and was told they were all being shipped separately between 1/10 and 1/23. This is certainly not 6 days. I will never shop jcwhitney again and I will tell everyone I know not to shop with jcwhitney. This is the poorest service I have ever seen.

Add your opinion



The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JCwhitney — Rude/unsophisticated, customer service

on Sunday( [protected]) i place an order, online, for a drive axle for my car. i get to the last page where i…

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Poor disclosure

Order a Tonneau cover for my truck through JC Whitney. The order status stated item was shipped 3 weeks prior to my first inquiry. Never received merchandise and called 4 times. Twice they told me they would need to see if the item actually shipped and that they would return my call. They never responded. The 3rd time I demanded a refund andf they told me I could not have a refund since the item was listed as shipped. I explained that I had not received the item. They told me that they would call the manufacturer of the item to determine the actual ship date. Never called me back. Finally the 4th time I called and raised bloody murder they told me the item was on backorder. If the item was on backorder then why did my order status say it was shipped almost 4 weeks ago to this point? In fact, why did my order state the item was shipped at all if everytime I called they stated that they had to see if the item was actually shipped?

This is an all too common dirty trick. They know if they list the item on backorder then you will be likely to find the item at another retailer rather than wait, so they list it in stock and then give you the runaround for weeks. They told me my refund could take up to a week . This should be fun. I will NEVER do business with this company again.

Add your opinion



M
Maison — USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — Seat covers not properly advertised

Surefit seat covers do not tell you the sides, seat back and head rests are nylon. J. C. Whitney makes it abundantly clear they do not care. The covers are no more than glorified slip covers.

The only ad describes the one material but not the nylon.

I was referred to the surefit seat covers by an online salesperson, after telling them I did not want the appearance of cheap slip covers bought at a department store. On other occasions I have purchased such covers made to custom fit with contrasting colored material of the same nature for the sides and headrest. Sound business would describe if other materials were used.

When I contacted a customer service representative on line there was not even an acknowledgment that the information given in the ad was lacking. “That’s just the way they are made” was the only response.

So I have glorified slip covers for $150.00 and Whitney has made sure I will not consider buying anything from them again, and will be sure to describe my experience to anyone I know who would consider buying from them

Add your opinion



T
Tony-V — Old Lyme, CT, USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

JC Whitney — Lowest Price Guarantee

I received an online advertisement from JC Whitney today offering a 20% discount on their inventory. They also said they would provide a lowest price guarantee which sounded like a good deal to me. I went online and chatted with a representative and told her that I had found a lower price for an identical product. She told me that the price I received from the other website (sportsmansguide.com) could not be matched. When I asked why, I was told they had the right to cancel the offer at any time without prior notice. Was the offer selectively cancelled for my situation or does it apply to anyone else purchasing from them from this day on?
They solicited me for business and offered an attractive incentive to buy from them. I attempted to take them up on their offer only to find out they had no intention of honoring their offer. I believe it was a SCAM! They had no intention of matching the lower price probably because they would have either not made enough profit or would have lost money in the deal. I believe they should not offer something they do not intend to deliver. I will never buy anything from JC Whitney again and I have been a customer for over 40 years. The saying ‘buyer beware’ is so true. I have a complete transcript of the ‘chat’ so I can prove my complaint.

Add your opinion

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Order never received

I ordered seat covers for my son-in-law’s new truck…email confirmation said they would be shipped Dec 23rd. I knew I wouldn’t receive them in time for Christmas, but assumed they would arrive soon after. It is now Jan 5th and there is no sign of the seat covers. Fortunately they have not charged my credit card. I called Dec 28th and was told that the seat covers were coming directly from the manufacturer and the JCW would email them and let me know. Nothing happened. Well, ok, maybe the manufacturer is closed the week between Christmas and New Years. So, I called on Jan 3rd. They told me they would send an email to the manufacturer. I pointed out that they had said the same thing a week earlier and suggested they PHONE the manufacturer. I was told I would receive a reply that day..never happened. I called twice on Jan 4th. The second phone call was hilarious…they young woman in customer service explained that the problem was that the manufacturer was “way far away in California”. I explained to her that there is, in fact, phone service to California, and explained that I was speaking to her from way far away in Massachusetts. So, today, Jan 5th, I called again and had a very reasonable person who explained that all would be taken care of as soon as possible. I just read the email they sent me in response…guess what…they sent an email to the manufacturer!!!

Do not order from this company, this is just a huge run-around!

Add your opinion

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Lied about shipping dates

I ordered accessories for my husband’s truck 3 times and the first two times they had no record of my order when I went to track it yet my credit card was charged. The third time I orderd I was told it would be shipped within 6 days, today I called to track shipping again and was told they were all being shipped seperately between 1/10 and 1/23. This is certainly not 6 days!!! I WILL NEVER SHOP JCWHITNEY AGAIN AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO SHOP WITH JCWHITNEY. this is the poorest service I have EVER seen.

Add your opinion

  • He

    heller
    Dec 15, 2015

    it is a shame this company outsources online store products and you can never get results, for 7 days i tried to speak to someone and even asked for a phone number in the United States but the out of country office handling JC Whitney online just went around in circles and could never answer my question. Its a shame that with all the people in the USA out of work this company hires other countries to do there work and they don’t know what they are doing, I will never order from JC Whitney again and will let everyone I know of the problems ordering from JC whitney


    0 Votes

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — &insurance charge&

jc whitney adds a charge to their orders for “insurance” based on the amount of the telephone order. it does not add this charge for an online order. when i asked about the “insurance” charge i was told it is “in the event that the order is lost, it will help expedite locating the package” They say it is optional only after you ask about it.<br />
THIS IS A LIE! After the shipper picks an order up it is the shippers responsibility to track and recover. jc whitney has nothing to do with it.
They add $1.00 to $4.00 to each order and it is pure profit.
it is pretty sleazy to slip an extra charge into an order like this …that adds up to alot of dollars each day

Add your opinion

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Changing dollar amount after order is placed

I recently placed two orders with JC Whitney and on both orders the dollar amount changed once the order was placed. – Beware

On the first order, an item was on sale ($80 off normal price) and it went through the order process with the correct price. Once placed, the price of the item reverted back to the original price. It was corrected several days later when I noticed the change and called.

On the second order, I had a coupon for free shipping. Again throughout the order process, the shipping discount was displayed. Once the order was placed, I was charged for shipping. This was corrected several days later when I called.

Add your opinion

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — false advertising/shipping issues

I purchased a pair of Pyramid subwoofer speakers directly from the JC Whitney website on Feruary 10th, 2009. At the time of the purchase the availability of that particular item was “in stock, ships within 24 hrs.”. I eagerly awaited my order. I was rather disappointed to discover backorder notice emails in April and another in May. By this time 60 days had passed and my original order was automatically cancelled from the JC Whitney system however, I was never officially notified. Luckily, I was made aware of the actual status of my order when I called to complain to a customer service representative. She apologized and then proceeded to assist me in re-ordering the speakers after telling me that the reason for the backorder was that the manufacturer was waiting for a specific component required to complete construction. She also said that she spoke directly to someone at Pyramid who assured her that the component was definitely coming in shortly and that the product would be shipped out within the week. Another week passed and I received a new backorder notice. I called Pyramid myself and discovered that that particular speaker was indeed in stock and could be shipped out to any supplier that needed orders filled, including JC Whitney. I called customer service again and was then told that Pyramid would only ship the speakers to JC Whitney once a certain quota was filled. I asked if that was a good way of doing business and got no satisfactory response from the representative. I also inquired as to why I could currently go online to the JC Whitney website and pull up the item to discover that its availability is supposedly still “in stock, ships within 24 hrs.”??? Again, I got no satisfactory response. I contacted Pyramid again and was told that JC Whitney could do a “drop order” to fill my order but apparently someone in their operation is clueless. Nonetheless, I cancelled my order with JC Whitney and found another website that sold the speakers for a comparable price. I expect them any day now.

Add your opinion

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
JC Whitney — Provided Credit Card Number

JC Whitney somehow provided BLOCKBUSTER.COM with my credit card information. I contacted JC Whitney and the sale associate told me they are not associated with BLOCKBUSTER.COM in anyway. BLOCKBUSTER.COM had my name and JC Whitney name associated with my phony membership registration. How would BLOCKBUSTER get that information without JC Whitney providing it to them. Doesn’t take a Rocket Scientist to figure it out?!?! BLOCKBUSTER.COM will not refund my money without me going thru my bank first. I want everyone to be aware of this scam.

Add your opinion

Published at Wed, 28 Jul 2021 17:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *