0

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Reviews, Complaints & Contacts | Comp …

 

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Reviews, Complaints & Contacts | Comp …

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Reviews, Complaints & Contacts | Comp ...

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]

Having problems with Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 3, 2009.
The latest review Waiting period for Training was posted on Jul 3, 2021.
The latest complaint Waiting period for Training was resolved 4h ago.
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 52 reviews.
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] has resolved 48 complaints.

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Customer Service Contacts

+971 42 631 100 (Call Center)
P.O Box: 20948
Al Qusais
United States




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Customer Service. Initial Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]. Discuss the issues you have had with Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Complaints & Reviews



E
edrich rocha — USA

Jul 03, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Waiting period for Training

The wait period for training is very bad and long. I have started my classes on Jan and for every step of the training I had to wait for 3 4 weeks just to get classes. From RTA classes are arranged very quick like parking n Road but the only delay is training. Now I have to postponed my road test just because I cannot complete my 4 hrs class which I had to wait for nearly 2 weeks.

RTA being the single hub for all other driving institutions in UAE can arrange test with less waiting period. But the only delay is EDI al quasis. How will a person remember his training if he has to wait for 3 4 weeks to get classes.

Please I need your help to resolve such things.

Edi number: [protected]

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

As soon as I logged my complaint here it got resolved



R
Rumana Beevi Shihabudeen — USA

Jun 23, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Im edi student

I am edi package student with id number [protected] .unlimited classesdid not clear edi assessment test and i was calling edi call centre since 1 month and they are not booking classes for me.now im forgetting everything and they dont care about it .Im loosing practice.I humbly request you to resolve this soon.im helpless.very pathetic customer service .

Add your opinion

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jun 23, 2021

    Dear Customer,

    We understand your immediate requirement of classes. We would like to do all that is possible to help you in this regard.

    Please note:

    Any personal data (Phone numbers or Registration IDs) shared on this website are truncated by the website owners for your privacy. Please reach out to the below mentioned channels and include your Registration ID in your follow up communications:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



P
Placid Dsouza — Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Jun 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Prolong dates

Dear EDI Team,
I have received an employment termination letter from my company and I am on a notice period for two months. I need EDI team to help me to fast track my driving license. if I have the driving LIcense the company can move me to the Sales Department.

adding to the misery, My spouse has also lost her job yesterday.

As of now the process with EDI has been extremely slow, I don’t get dates for weeks! and also no updates from EDI.

I am looking to move my file to another efficient Driving school, Please fix me in for a meeting with the branch manager of EDI – Al Quasis on Tuesday – 2nd June 2021 at 5 PM, my file number for RTA is [protected] and mobile is [protected]

Add your opinion

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jun 20, 2021

    Dear Customer,

    We understand your urgency and the current situation that you are in. We would like to do all that is possible to help you in this regard.

    Please note:

    Any personal data (Phone numbers or Registration IDs) shared on this website are truncated by the website owners for your privacy. Please reach out to the below mentioned channels and include your Registration ID in your follow up communications:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



C
Che Che Miranda — USA

Jun 15, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — driving lesson schedule

ive got a unlimited package for driving lesson.but then its really very hard to for the edi to give a schedule.like i spent most of the days waiting.just thinking what if my permit will be expired and as i dont want to pay more just because of their in ability to give me a quick schedule.i always always call the hotline but then always telling me to highlight my concern but still into no good response from edi side.

Add your opinion

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jun 15, 2021

    Dear Che Che Miranda,

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would like to investigate the issue and make it a pleasant experience for you.

    Please include your Registration ID in your follow up communication on our official channels mentioned below:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



M
Mohamad Nizamuddin — USA

Jun 07, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Emirates Driving Institute — Fake Promise and misguided customer behavior change admission time and thereafter

I would like to bring to your notice that I’m very disappointed with the service being provided by EDI.

Admission Date : 06/May/2001
RTA Theory Test : 10/May/2001 – 10 Days (Due to Eid Holiday)

Till Date : 07/June/2021 : No intimation from EDI, i walk-in to EDI Burdubai Branch more than 10 time, there representative every time saying you will get classes and given me the fake promise. and this is beyond my plan and schedule i raised the cancellation request..

Hope this cancellation request will go smooth.

Add your opinion

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jun 07, 2021

    Dear Mohamad Nizamuddin,

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would like to investigate the issue and make it a pleasant experience for you.

    Please include your Registration ID in your follow up communication on our official channels mentioned below:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

  • Updated by Mohamad Nizamuddin · Jun 08, 2021

    i already call your official channel but till now no ‘Resoulution’.

    I’m not bothered about the delay in classes as i understand the current pandemic situation.

    I got triggered for fake promise from your esteemed organization.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jun 08, 2021

    Dear Mohamad Nizamuddin,

    We are glad that you have already reached out to our support for help.

    I do understand that there is a delay in the resolution and your concern about the promises which were not fulfilled. I’m sure EDI is working hard to expedite your request. We will try all that we can to make it a better experience for you.

    We appreciate your understanding in this regard. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you.

    Best regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


D
Deepika Poojary — USA

May 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Service provided by EDI

To Whom so ever it may concern,

I would like to bring to your notice that I’am very disappointed with the service being provided by EDI.
I appeared for my RTA test on 19.05.2021, However I did not clear all the parking test hence I had to book for my parking test again so I called the EDI for the same and the call center agent explained me the latest available date is next month first week which is Jun and I told them to book for me the earliest date, The call center agent told me they will check and give me the earliest date possible or else I would get the date by first week of Jun.

However I am still waiting for the response from EDI. The customer service is not upto the mark
The call was done by the customer on 23 May 11:30 AM after that no follow up/confirmation call was received for the same.

I hope this issue gets resolved as soon as possible.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · May 31, 2021

    Dear Deepika,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your urgency and would like to help you in our best possible way.

    The above mentioned details are insufficient to proceed further and hence we would request you to revert to us on the following official channels to assist you in this matter.

    Please include your Registration ID in your follow up communication on our official channels mentioned below:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



S
Shahidali.121 — Khorfakkan, India

May 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Union driving institute khorfakkan. Unprofessional manners, insulting staff, asking for clean car and office, no timings

Asking to Wai for 2 3 hours, have only one automatic, drivers making discipline, asking to clean offices and cars. They closed office and asking to wait outside in hot sunny day. Their drivers are avoiding students who didn’t pay them separately. They are not giving proper instruction. If we ask to make anything right, their ego hurts and starts shouting and abusing. I am working as a engineer before asked to clean the car with the dusty clothes.
They have given me timing 3 to 3:30 pm.
Asking me to wait for more than one and half hour. My salary, my management in my organization is all affected. They are upset with me and I am not able to pass my examination.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · May 17, 2021

    Dear Shahidali,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    At EDI, every customer is treated with utmost respect and professionalism. Based on your above comments, we understand that there are issues that needs immediate attention and action.

    We request you to kindly revert to us on the following official channels to further assist you in this matter.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · May 17, 2021

    Dear Shahidali,

    Upon further investigation, we understand that the issue is with a school named – UNION DRIVING SCHOOL, KHOR FAKKAN.

    Although EDI is not associated with Union Driving School, we would like to help you reach out to them in getting your issue resolved.

    Please find below the contact number listed out to reach them directly.

    Phone Number – [protected], [protected] (Source – Google)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving institute



F
Fa.S — USA

May 05, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Bad service! Just promises and they don’t take action at all!

For anyone who is reading this and thinking of enrolling to edi I will tell you to not do it! It is just a waste of time, whether you take fixed price or not they just wanted to make money and accept as many students without thinking the already enrolled one is facing training delays and even tests too!! So far from what they promising of being professional and all. I have talk to the supervisor in al quoz and he is no help at all basically told you to wait and wait. To be honest I think I waited longer than my driving classes. Went and contact any possible hotlines and proper channels to complain but no call from manager or anybody in charge. They don’t take complains very seriously all they want is to take your money and let you deal about everything yourself! Never ever recommend this school

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · May 05, 2021

    Dear Customer,

    We understand that our services that have been provided until now are not up to the mark. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We at EDI believe in customer satisfaction and we will do all that is possible to make it a better experience for you.

    We request you to kindly revert to us on the following official channels to further assist you in this matter.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

  • Updated by Fa.S · May 07, 2021

    I personally visited your WALK IN CS SUPERVISOR in AL QUOZ and he is NO HELP AT ALL, you guys are faster in responding here than giving a complaining student a proper call. Think about that, if you truly believe in customer satisfaction work on the schedule delays on ALL of your students and don’t make them regret enrolling in EDI. Make sure that every student does not need to WAIT for more than a week just to get a class schedule. Driving supposedly a continuous one and takes a lot of practice what you guys are doing is teaching your student then you let them forget all the stuff you taught them because of the LONG LONG waiting delay.

    FYI I escalate the matter in your all channels many times but I did not get any respond.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · May 09, 2021

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for writing to us. I do understand that the issue is not resolved and there could be few other factors that might have tied the hands of the supervisor in extending you the required help.

    Nonetheless, EDI is committed in helping its customers and will investigate the issue for you. I’m glad that you’ve already escalated the matter to the mentioned channels in the earlier thread.

    We hope to resolve your issue at the earliest.

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



S
Sufian Shaikh — USA

Apr 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — No Training Call

ID : [protected] . I have completed my waiting period of 2weeks for motor driving training. It has been more than 3 and half week but I did not receive the call. There is no professionalism in the service which was promised during the registration. I have been following up again and again but still I did not receive any call. Please help me to get it resolved ASAP else please refund my full amount.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Apr 20, 2021

    Dear Sufian,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We request you to kindly revert to us on the following official channels to further assist you in this matter.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Upgrading driving packages

My daughter is registered in the Gold Driving Package (cost 12, 345.00 aed), she completed 10 hours. In the beginning of the program the instructor tells her that if she upgrades she can get her licenses quicker. She comes home asking for an upgrade, the Gold Excellence package original cost is 17, 000 aed). Both my daughter and myself have spoken to the office and on various calls have been quoted additional fees of 5, 000.00, 6, 000.00, yesterday 10, 000.00 and now 12, 600.00aed today for her to upgrade to Gold Excellence. This arbitrary wide ranging fees prices tells me there is something wrong with the policies and procedures of this company. Each time I spoke with Jude, she is unable to tell me why the price changes so dramatically. I would like to now if there is an itemized list that shows prices for each part of this course. This widely varying prices gives the client the impression that EDI is trying to scam clients of money, attempting to charge arbitrarily high prices. I would like the Ministry of Consumer Affairs to look into this scamming practice of
EDI and will forward this complaint along with your reply to the Ministry.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Apr 19, 2021

    Dear customer,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you lately.

    We at EDI would like to investigate this issue and understand why and on what grounds the prices were quoted differently. We request you to kindly revert to us on the following official channels to further assist you in this matter.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Unfair fine

I am a registered student of emirates Driving Institute (Vedant Vengsarkar File No.[protected])
on 24th March, I was delayed for my driving class by 15 minutes. The reason was the RTA bus I was travelling in got stuck due to an accident on the way. I immediately called and informed my instructor who told me it was ok and I could come in the next 15 minutes. He never told me even once that I will be fined. I was fined 420 AED by the institute for being late by only 15 minutes. They even marked me absent for 1 class although I had finished all 4.
Nobody had explained this rule to us at the time of admission.
When me and my Dad approached the Customer Service Officer Mr. Adnoc and explained the matter to him, he said he would look into it. However, nothing was done and the fine not waived.
We are extremely dissastisfied with the level and quality of service rendered by the Institute. They are very opaque and high handed in their approach to their clients.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Updated by Salil Vengsarkar · Mar 27, 2021

    I expect a fair and complete reversal of an unprofessional fine

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Mar 28, 2021

    Dear Mr. Salil,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We at EDI would like to investigate this issue. We request you to kindly revert to us on the following channels to further assist you in this matter.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

  • Updated by Salil Vengsarkar · Mar 30, 2021

    We contacted the Customer Happiness centre in person to inform our greivance on the unfair fine.
    We received a very bad response from Emirates Customer happiness Officer Mr. Enoc who told us that the fine will not be waived.This inspite of explaining the exceptional circumstances in which the delay happened.Except for this one instance, the student has been very punctual and on time.
    EDI should be very transparent while admitting students and explain these fines in a proper manner rather than concealing them in some fine print to collect money from students.Nobody told us about these rules when we went for admission.Also, the instructor who was informed also did not say a word about the fine.
    Just shows that EDI is keen on making money in an unjust and unprofessional way.
    Hope this makes other people aware of what they might face when they join here.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Apr 01, 2021

    Dear Mr. Salil,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

    Our team will forward your feedback to the concerned team. Incase you need any further assistance, please reach out to our helpline.

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Insitute.



R
Roohi Saif — United Arab Emirates

Mar 26, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Not helping registered students

Hi there,

I am registered student with registration ID [protected]. Today I went to take my 2 hrs class. It was with Mr. Ghullam. For first hour, my instructor took me on road and for 2 nd hour he taught me parking. Today he taught me garage parking, parallel parking and angle parking, which went well and he said that you have great control and you are doing very good. (which you guys can check from the cameras in parking area and there must be some recorder in the car, as per my old instructor. you guys can check from there too).

When I finished my class he asked from me that you have registered for contract or normal?. I said what? What is this and what do you mean by that?. I said Iet me ask from my husband. I called but he was not sure he said may b contract nd I told him.

So he booked me for extra 8 hour classes ( we did not know at that time the purpose behind his asking). We took it casually nd replied without checking. Within a minute my husband called me back and said no we have paid for 32 classes, it’s normal.. Nd I told him immediately.

He said ohh I am sorry I thought u have a contract so as a favor I booked for your extra 8 classes. I said you told me that I am good in parking and I did well too. So why so. He said now you have to pay for extra 8 classes.. My mistake.. You can go to Mr. Indoor in building #2 and tell him whole story.. That it was a mistake.

I went to Mr. Indoor. When I reached there my instructor was already there and trying to convince him. I also told him whole story that what happened but he did not cooperate and said I can’t help you.. Now its done..

So this is totally unfair and my instructor is also admitting that. You guys can check from him.

Plz remove these extra 8 classes. This is totally unfair and was a mistake on instructors behalf. I am already paid a huge amount for getting these classes and now due to misunderstanding or mistake whatever you say, I am not ready to pay unfairly such a huge amount again for extra 8 classes.

Hoping to listen from your institute some fair decession.
Thanx.
Roohi Saif.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Updated by Roohi Saif · Mar 26, 2021

    Looking for fair decession from EDI driving institute

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Mar 28, 2021

    Dear Roohi Saif,

    We apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We request you to kindly reach out to us on the following channels to assist you with this matter. Kindly reach out on the below:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



V
Venkatraghavan — Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Mar 23, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Driving licence for Light Vehicle

Dear All,

Please note that I have a limited driving licence for lmv in Emirates Driving institute for around 3850 AED. While taking the class they insisted to take unlimited classes but I ignored it and took limited classes.

Initially the driving master was not coming on time and they even come back before 15 mins to the institute where the institute is always crowded were our 20 minutes time get wasted only in the traffic.

I took additional classes and took the first EDI evaluation and failed in it. To be honest there is no transparency at all in the evaluation. Again i took mandatory classes and attended the edi evaluation today. Again I failed in the exam and again there is no transparency in the evaluation.

Please understand that in other institutions the evaluations are transparent. I really don’t know what to say but I need some justice to the money what I paid. I would request you to either cancel my registration and return back the remaining amount or make it unlimited by taking some additional money.

Please understand and assist with an appropriate answer

My details
Payment of AED 3, 818.25 is credited to
RegNo. [protected],
RcptNo: [protected].
Name: venkatraghavan Thiruvallur Sali
Cell: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Mar 27, 2021

    Dear Venkatraghavan,

    We are sorry to hear about your multiple failures in the initial driving assessments & non transparency with the evaluations conducted by our assessors.

    We at EDI follow world class training and evaluation methods to ensure quality & safety standards for our customers. Incase, you feel that a further assistance is required in this matter, kindly reach out on the below mentioned channels:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisors)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.

  • Updated by Venkatraghavan · Mar 27, 2021

    Dear Edi

    Please note that contacting a person from edi is the most difficult part. I would like to have a solution so please suggest to cancel the driving class with refund or convert the same to unlimited classes pack for an affordable package.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Mar 27, 2021

    Dear Venkatraghavan,

    We understand your concern.

    For refunds related and package related queries, you will need to visit the Al Qusais or AL Quoz center in person from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM Saturday to Thursday.

    We would be happy to review your concerns and accordingly assist you.

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute



Mar 16, 2021

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Scheduling for RTA parking test [Complaint ticket ref. no.[protected]]

My EDI registration no. [protected]
With regard to the complaint ticket ref. no. [protected] made on 13 March 2021…



C
Cutinho — Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Mar 07, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Rta parking test

I Completed my RTA parking Test on 03.03.2021 the hard copy of result I received is pass, but to my disappointment the Text message I received as fail, same issue has been communicated to EDI Multiple times & Promised to resolve this issue within 02 days, but again received a call back from EDI after 02 days Saying that it will take one more week time to resolve this, I am really Disappointed with the Service provided, why should I keep waiting for weeks for someone else Mistake.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Mar 07, 2021

    Dear Cutinho,

    We are sorry for the inconvenience that has been caused to you. We at EDI treat our customer requests on priority.

    We do understand that the timeline that was promised to get your query resolved has been extended. Our intention is to get you going as soon as possible. Our team is putting all the effort to get your issue resolved. You should be hearing from our team as per the revised timeline.

    Kindly reach out to us via any of the below mentioned channels for further queries:

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisor)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute.



Оксана Пошивайло — USA

Feb 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Service

If you are looking for a driving school in Dubai never ever choose Emirates driving institute. Usually you need spend few days on the phone, because no one do not pick it up, you can’t even check the important information. If you are lucky, maybe, they will call you back, inshallah! The branch in Dubai mall give to you wrong information, confirm about your appointment and of the end you will realize that you don’t have any confirmation about it on the school. You just will west your time, money for a taxi and your nerves for a nothing. On the same time the supervisor on the main office in Al quoz 3, can’t handle any situation, can’t give any proper information and he just will tell to you waiting for a call back from your branch and you will never receive this call. I’m super disappointed with this school, never ever recommend to no one!

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Feb 22, 2021

    Dear Student,

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with EDI.

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you lately. We would like to help resolve the issue for you.

    Kindly reach out to us on any of the following channels to immediately address your concern.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisor)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Automatic Car driving lessons

My examiner was Ms. Ambreen who is a hesitant examiner herself whose first question was if it is my first assessment test-which is not ethical at all-it should not matter whether its my 1st or 20th test. You should judge the skill not the number of attempts. I dont mind failing as I am aware that people rarely pass driving tests in dubai in their 1st attempts and I did make minor mistakes but I could sense from the 1st minute that she had decided to fail me l-thats complete wrong and she failed me because I used brake before merging onto main road. Honestly, there should be a system to challenge the result of the test. Plus, they don’t have free parking slot to practice parking. You have to wait to start your practice and just after few minutes you have to leave the slot free for next student. The instructor just focuses on finishing his classes and stages and does not give more time to paking or round abouts. Plus, if you take unlimited classes, they would give you long dates as they know the student is not going to go anywhere. One the other hand, if you take regular course, they must fail you just to earn more. You cannot fail a person on roundabout when you did not even take her to the roundabout. In short, its a commercial institute just to make money and they have 0 empathy for students. Its the worst institute ever and I don’t recommend it to anyone.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Feb 13, 2021

    Dear Sofia,

    We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with EDI.

    We do understand your concern and would like to investigate the issue at the earliest. Kindly reach us on the following channels to address your concern.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisor)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute

  • Fa

    Fa.S
    May 05, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    OMG!I Totally agree with you, waste of time and money. They just want to make MONEY thats it!


    0 Votes
  • Em

    Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]
    May 06, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    @Fa.S
    Dear Customer,

    Looks like you have a concern that needs our attention. Kindly reach us on the following channels to address your concern.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisor)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute


    0 Votes

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Delay in scheduling classes

Worst service by edi, i had cleared my thoery test 2 weeks back and for schedule the classes they are taking another 2 weeks, when i had taken the admission, they had promised me that classes will be started in 8-10 working days, really worst service, i may tack my admission back and bear the cancellation charges rather than bearing the headache everyday.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Feb 13, 2021

    Dear Student,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We at EDI believe in providing quality service ad believe in customer centricity. We do understand that you have faced multiple issues as stated above.

    Kindly reach us on the following channels to address your concern at the earliest.

    Email: info@edi.ae
    Ph No: [protected] (Call Center)
    Walk- in: (Al Quoz & Al Qusais – CS Supervisor)

    Best Regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute



H
haru0182 — USA

Jan 20, 2021

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Complaining about the time taken to complete the course

EDI is an institute that I would never recommend to anyone. I started my unlimited course in September, and they gave me my theory test on October. I passed it only to get my actual class three weeks later. The classes are not given quick, and for 10 classes it took me two months. The internal parking tests are a nightmare, each one is given after two weeks, while in other institutes you can get it the next day. I had to do my internal parking twice, and this took me over three weeks. My rta parking I had to do twice, and each test was given after a month. I have next rta parking on feb 14, which is three weeks from now, (I have garage parking left) and by the time I finish my road test it will likely be 6 months.

Edi takes too many students, more than they can handle, and there are no free slots so everyone faces delays, my friends in other institutes were able to complete their courses in less than 3 months, despite attempting more tests than me.

Would highly advice anyone to not to go for edi, unless they wish to attempt their tests once in three weeks 🙂

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jan 20, 2021

    Dear Haru,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We are working very hard to ensure our students & staff is safe at all times in the current times of COVID-19.

    Our operations and training continues at a slower pace with all safety measures in place. You will experience delay in our services as we are strongly adhering to the guidelines set by the RTA & UAE Government by working in limited capacity to maintain a safe & secure environment.

    One of the services may include:
    • Delay in training booking slots as the trainers with flu symptoms are advised to rest at home to safeguard themselves & students.

    We request you to be patient with your requests & help us to serve you efficiently with focus on quality & safety.

    Kindly share your Reg ID with us to speed up the process.

    Best Regards,

    EDI – Emirates Driving Institute

  • Ja

    jam011
    Jan 31, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    This is mostly the same my husband experiences.
    At first we thought we chose the right driving institute but we guess its absolutely not.
    Is there a way to withdraw the enrollment and have a refund? It is truly unfair that we pay the fixed price yet we are getting this kind of service.
    We are stuck!


    0 Votes
  • Em

    Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]
    Jan 31, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    @jam011
    Dear Student,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to address your concern at the earliest. We request you to kindly revert with your husbands registration ID via +[protected] (Call Center) or our email (Info@edi.ae) to help you with your issue.

    Hoping to hear from you soon.

    Best regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute


    0 Votes
  • Ja

    jam011
    Feb 01, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    @jam011
    I’ve been trying to reach you in WhatsApp, call centers and even in the stalls yet still no action was taken. Always been told same answers, “someone will call after 3 working days”


    0 Votes
  • Em

    Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]
    Feb 06, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    @jam011
    Dear Student,

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with us.

    I’d personally recommend you to reach us out via the following channels:

    Call Center +[protected]
    Email – info@edi.ae
    Walk In – 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (Business Hours)

    Once again, we will try our best to find a solution for you.

    Best regards,

    Emirates Driving Institute


    0 Votes


M
MFR14 — Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Dec 30, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] — Lack of customer service and transparency in their procedures

To whom it may concern,

It is with deep disappointment and sadness that I am actually writing this email to you, as I would never expect such a traumatic experience in your institution.

On the 24th of November I contacted the call center to ask for my options and financial benefits in order to proceed with my training.

After a brief moment my call got transferred to a gentleman named Mr. Thamojudun Sirajudeen who offered the option of changing my course to fixed regular hours.

In order to avoid misunderstanding with EDI ( as i have already experienced before in many occasions). I asked the gentleman to send me the quotation by email which he did promptly.

1 month after gathering the amount requested I finally manage to pay and renew my learning permit and called the call center to query what would be the next step in order to proceed.

The person who attended my request transferred my call to the al quoz branch in order to guide my steps.

From this conversation I was given the advice to book the date for my training (4hours ext. course) and take the opportunity to pay for the change of my flexible course to fixe regular course, which I happily did.

On the 28th of December I arrived early for my class and approche the desk to ask if I should pay for the change of course before attending my class or after and was advised to do it at the completion of the my 4 hours classes.

On the 29th afternoon, after attending my last training hour, I went straight to the cashier to proceed with the change of the course.

After he informed me of the price – which was 567.70 aed more than what was on the quotation I received by email – I asked for an explanation and tried to show him the email I received from his colleague.
The gentleman instantly raised his voice and refused to see the email and abruptly dismissed me by saying that the price has change on his system and that is all that he knows.

For a couple of minutes, I stayed and try to ask for a more relevant explanation insisting that he at least looked at the email but he refuse and briefly took my phone just to see the date and stated very loudly in front of all the other person around that it was a 1 month old email that is why he won’t help me.

Realizing that the man would not even give me a logical explanation, I asked if I could talk to someone else and he waved his hand in direction of the office of the branch manager without even an eye contact.

I immediately went to the office directed and asked for assistance. The gentleman sitting there barely acknowledged my request and asked me to sit in the office. 20 mins later, still sitting in the office with the manager stepping in and out on numerous occasion without explaining to me what was the issue, I finally gather the courage to ask for some clarification about my situation.

This is when the manager finally told me that the increase in the amount was due to the fact that I had already completed the 4 hours of extension class I paid for.

Therefore, I informed him that I didn’t know that I had to do the conversion before completing the class (as I already paid for it) and no one explained to me the proper procedure.

He simply said that he could not do anything about it as the person who sent me the quotation by email was not working with them anymore and that he was back to India. That is why the email was irrelevant and that it was my fault for not saying anything earlier, even thou I clearly said that I did mention it to the person I talked to on the phone and also mentioned it again to the gentleman sitting at the front desk when I query if I should pay first or go to the class and was adviced by him that I should finish the 2 classes first then pay.

After mentioning my conversation with someone from the call center the manager made a couple of calls and pulled out part of the recording of my conversation with the call center. Then instantly blamed me for not mentioning it on the recording.
When i explained that the person from the call center did transfer my call to another person (from the branch of al quoz) and that it was then that I said that I wanted to change my course, the manager rudely screamed at me and said that I lied and said I talked to the call center agent only. That’s when I explained that I didn’t know that the second person was from the branch office and I don’t understand how he expected me to know the difference.I then requested to hear the rest of the conversation with the second person and he said that this part is not recorded.

This extremely frustrating situation lasted from 14 30 until 17 00 on the 29th of December. I ended up leaving the institute crying as I was bounced from his office to the front desk, trying to explain myself and even at one point having 3 grown man standing in front of me one with raised voice and no female chaperon or support at all. And all of this happened because no one at any point mentioned that if I book my classes the money will not be counted in the conversion of my course and I would have to pay 567 aed more that was quoted.

I sincerely understand that you have a system to follow but my disappointment came from the fact that from the 24th of November when I mentioned that I wanted to convert my course no one kept a note in my file or even saw and thought to mentioned that the price will change if I book the class before proceeding to the payment. Or even adviced to visit the branch and proceed with the payment before continuing with any training.

I also understand that all of this is due to a massive miscommunication, this is the main reason I am writing this very long email so that this does not happened in the future to anyone of your customer and that you keep a full transparency when it comes to procedures.

More importantly I wanted to share this incident because I strongly believe that no one should go through the same emotional distress I went through yesterday. You claim that your institution is one of the best of Middle East which might be actually true however your staff highly lack in customer care training. It is unacceptable that a manger of your institution make a young woman of 29 years old leave your establishment tearing up because he used his authority and lack of empathy to intimidate me.

I hope you will take this email seriously and give proper training to the concern staffs for the sake of other individuals who will hire your service in the future and will encounter similar challenges.

On a last note I would like to thank Mr. Mohammed moinnuddin and Mr. Mohammed Mohammeid from the front desk who tried there level best to assist and stayed cordial the whole time compared to the manager mentioned above.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]‘s response · Jan 17, 2021

    Dear Student,

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused and would like to apologize for the same.

    We at EDI believe in providing quality service ad believe in customer centricity. We do understand that you have faced multiple issues. In order to help you further, please reply with your Reg ID and contact number to enable us to address your concerns at the earliest.

    Awaiting your response!

    Best Regards,

    EDI – Emirates Driving Institute

Published at Sat, 3 Jul 2021 5:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *