0

Freelancer.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Freelancer.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Freelancer.com Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Freelancer.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Freelancer.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 10, 2008.
The latest review freelancer.com closed my account without warning as i’m trying to withdraw was posted on Jun 20, 2021.
The latest complaint menerjemahkan dari bahasa Inggris ke Italia was resolved on Apr 27, 2021.
Freelancer.com has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 310 reviews.
Freelancer.com has resolved 63 complaints.

Freelancer.com Customer Service Contacts

Level 20, World Square, 680 George Street
Sydney, New South Wales
Australia2000




ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Freelancer.com Customer Service. Initial Freelancer.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Freelancer.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Freelancer.com. Discuss the issues you have had with Freelancer.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Freelancer.com Complaints & Reviews



S
spiritbro1 — USA

Jun 20, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — freelancer.com closed my account without warning as i’m trying to withdraw

the story is i got rewarder for the runner up of ibm contest at may 28 at that time the prize that i got is $2000 then after getting 10% freelancer fee i got oy $1800 then i withdraw it through express withdrawal, after waiting up until 9th of june my money got refunded, i ask freelancer support why? then they answer that my name doesn’t reflect my bank account, and i gave them picture of my name and im sure 100% that my name is correct because i lost patience, then i try to verify my debit card i got the authentication code in my bank account, and i thought if debit can go through why money can’t be withdrawn through here there is something weird, then after that the problem doesn’t end there after i try to authenticate with the money that they credited to my bank account 3725 indonesian rupiah to be precise i try to input it i to the form and i can’t even authenticate i fail three times i have check if the number in my bank are 3725 and it still can’t go through, so try to withdraw with another method there by using paypal luckily with paypal i can withdraw and i need to wait until monday because they process it on monday that day, but then when i try to login again my freelancer.com account got closed, i try to contact support they doesn’t answer i go to their instagram and they told me to send email to [protected]@freelancer.com i ask them multiple times and there is no response from freelancer.com, i even ask on twitter and youtube, there is no response about why they closed my account, what i did was just withdrawing my money that i work so hard for a month for ibm challenge and this is what they give me? closing my account? after i gave them $200 for free? and then it become worse after i try to withdraw through paypal, because their system only allow usd paypal then i need to convert my payment from indonesian rupiah to usd again which is now become proximately $1600 i forgot the exact number but my money is stolen by freelancer.com without warning etc. hopefully freelancer.com can read this and let’s solve this with a good manner, i just want my money back that’s it, why you close my account? while my money is still there this is stealing for sure, hopefully freelancer.com support read this so i can get my money back otherwise if let’s say my money doesn’t comeback ever, this can be the lesson for the other guys to never use freelancer.com

Add your opinion



Y
Yuvaraj Ramamurti — Johor, Malaysia

Jun 06, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Account been suspended along with my Milestone payment

I’ve opened an account last week and has submitted all the required documents. But initially I gave my wife’s account as a funding source to create a Milestone payment instead of my own funding source.
The Milestone amount also been deducted from my wife’s account.
During identify verification process they asked me “To clarify the ownership of the card” and I replied that is was my wife’s card but they rejected it by saying it was not your own funding source. So after that I had updated my own debit card and aunthenticate it.
After authenticating, again I tried to verify my identity but it still asked me to clarify the ownership of my wife’s card.
I have no idea about what clarification they required from even though the funding source has changes with my own name.
Anyhow I submitted for review but they finally suspended my account.
Really I don’t know why they suspended my account even thought I did used my own funding source.
Also I don’t know about the Milestone amount which held up by Freelancer.com.

Please answer my quires if any resolved the issue before with Freelancer.com

Thank you

Add your opinion

  • St

    steblik
    Jun 07, 2021

    Process a chargeback and forget about this scam website.


    0 Votes


H
Hyperactive35 — Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria

May 21, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Account

My account with 47AUD was closed on the 18th of May, 2021 for no reason — I never violated any of their terms and conditions. They are thieves! They didn’t close my account when I was working very hard to earn the money, but when it was just one day to the d-day they blocked my account so that they could steal my money, I am so heartbroken right now. This is not fair!

Add your opinion



May 13, 2021

Freelancer.com — Scammers

I have been approached by two scammers. They ask for money (refundable…



S
Sadam IkaSadam — USA

Apr 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Freelancer.com — menerjemahkan dari bahasa Inggris ke Italia

Saya ditipu oleh scammer, yang meminta uang di depan sebagai jaminan sebelum pekerjaan dimulai dengan nilai jaminan yang cukup besar.
Padahal saya adalah sebagai pelamar atau pencari kerja dan tentunya berharap bisa mendapatkan upah atau bayaran atas pekerjaan yang sudah diselesaikan sesuai dengan batas waktu dan upah yang telah ditentukan oleh pemberi kerja.
saya diminta menyetorkan sejumlah uang untuk jaminan dengan iming-iming jaminan tersebut akan dikembalikan saat pembayaran upah setelah pekerjaan selesai. Tapi darimana saya dapat percaya kalau uang saya akan aman. Sedangkan tidak ada jaminan apa-apa ke saya.

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Freelancer.com‘s response · Apr 27, 2021

    Hi, Sadam.

    I am from Freelancer.com’s Social Media Team and we would like to help you with your concern further. Please do provide us the username or email address that is registered to your Freelancer.com account. From there, we will be contacting you and sending you email, so that we can check and help you accordingly with this matter.

    We’ll wait for your response. Have a good day!

  • Hy

    Hyperactive35
    May 28, 2021

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Rubbish


    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Freelancer.com — Account got closed for unknown reason. Money still in there

Customer support not responsive. There is an open dispute for which I paid money. I don’t care about the account but want my money back. (opening the dispute and the project, the dispute is about). Now filed a dispute via paypal: freelancer.com closed my account for unknown reason, which I don’t care so much except that i’ve paid usd 6.12 to open a dispute that is still open. I also put usd 10.86 in escrow (the dispute is about that). Total usd 16.98. Transactions: 5ck76533sh937963t, 7vj034327n718125j, 1xe79466xl780450h. That money is with them and the account got closed but the money is mine, doesn’t belong to them. Please help me getting my money back. I’ve attached the correspondence about the closure of the account. On request, I also have evidence of the dispute. Many thanks.

Add your opinion



T
TA_Develop2020 — USA

Apr 16, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Suspended account, stolen money?

Took my pictures my ID, my home address and SUSPENDED my account with at least $650 USD in it.

Long story short, I have been using freelancer for a while now. I have informed my teammate to use it to use it for his projects. I have never even paid it a thought.

A few days ago I came to release a milestone for one of the freelancers for a project I am working on. Only to realize that they want me to verify my account. So I did so, by doing taking pictures of myself, my ID, my address. Within the verification form they kept on insisting that I own his account (which I realized by knowing his first name and the company name). I kept on telling them multiple times that this is not my account. Owned by two different people.

They took all my details and suspended my account. Now I am worried about my safety first and my money. If they took my money and didnt give me any direction should I trust them with my safety, my ID, my address they have almost everything.

I have emailed them multiple times with no answer. My username is develop2020.

I am seriously worried about my safety and hard-earned money (OVER $650 USD).

Regards

Add your opinion



Feb 22, 2021

Freelancer.com — Closed account and stolen funds!!!

I would like to share my experience. On February 18, 2020 I completed a $560 project and my client released…



J
J. Khan — USA

Feb 04, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — very very bad attitude of support. project money locked.

5 times my payment reversed. now they reversed money and the client was saying he didn’t get any email. he was saying money has been deducted from his account.

very very bad support. don’t give time and listen to freelancers. this platform is working and earning profit because of us freelancers.

I got $125. freelancer.com deducted commission it became 112.50.
I withdrew my funds they convert it and all of sudden locked the amount. now you locked the amount so the amount should be the same when you are locking. $112.50. it means there is no bank involve and money locked before leaving and depositing to my account.

so it should remain the same amount. because it just computer conversion you didn’t pay me and money didn’t transfer.

in this whole situation, what is my fault. if the client account is not ok. so you guys are deducting commission for what. locked payment because of security why this security comes after deduction of payment. at the time of the milestone is being created. why there is no issue.

now -23.60 is showing in my account. no one is listening. even before it happened but payment reverse in the same amount.

The client is saying he didn’t get any email from freelancer.com he has released the milestone and money has been transferred from his bank account to freelancer.com.

very bad exchange rate. the interbank exchange rate is different but the freelancer interbank exchange is different. which interbank freelancer.com is using. no one knows. Google is there interbank exchange rate is easy to know. but every time very very bad interbank exchange rate from freelancer.com.

there are other platforms no reversal of payment. no interbank exchange are different.

Add your opinion



A
anuthama m — USA

Jan 30, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer’s satisfaction

Resolved
Freelancer.com — Freelancer account suspended

Hi Team,

In december I had posted a project in freelancer.com and they had some great freelancers available. After I had decided on a freelancer and awarded the project we are required to make a milestone payment.

Everything was going good, until one day i tried to login to disburse my payment to freelancer as they had completed one part of the project. My account has been suspended without any valid reason and it has around $800 plus paid for the project i posted.

This payment is yet to be released to the freelancer i engaged so both of us are affected by this. It is stuck in my freelancer account which i believe is the reason freelancer froze my account to take the payment

I request that my account gets activated again so that i can pay my freelancer.
My username in freelancer is anuthama m. I do not have any pictures as i am still unable to login to my account

Add your opinion

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

  • Freelancer.com‘s response · Jan 30, 2021

    Hello Anuthama!

    Good day!

    This is Steven E. from Freelancer.com

    Upon checking your Ticket, we can confirm that there is an update regarding your concern. We suggest that you follow the instructions given to you, as it will be the only way to resolve your account concerns.

    Thanks



D
DenysD — VLADIVOSTOK, Primorskiy Kray, Russia

Jan 29, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Stoled money

I’m Denis and was stolen my money without any reason from this site this month.
I’m feeling bad why I’m wasting time to argue with such irresponsible site but I’m writing to improve my writing skill of English. Sorry for that.
I thought this site hates people from the Russia and Eastern Europe. Please look at the articles here carefully and you could notice that.
Just I found they wrote Registered users are 50, 034, 830 in the footer of this site and it increases 1 per second really.
Is there anyone per 120 persons in the world registered as member of Freelancer.com?
Are you believable this? Please catch anyone in the city and ask him do you know freelancer.com.
I believe more than 90% are already suspended or closed account. Then why they do proud of fake number of users?
There’s already nothing morals in the company. A bots will check accounts and detect violation and suspend with their poor algorithm. So they can’t give reason to the freelancers and only stole money.

Add your opinion

  • Freelancer.com‘s response · Jan 29, 2021

    Hello Denis!

    Good day!

    This is Steven E. from Freelancer.com. We are very sorry about your experiences regarding Freelancer.com

    We’ve sent an email to you regarding this. We will be patiently waiting for your response.

    Thanks.

  • Updated by DenysD · Feb 10, 2021

    Hello Steven E.
    Good day!

    I was patiently waiting for your response.
    I didn’t get any email from you or Freelancer.com

    I’m not sure you cheat me again.

    Denis

  • Freelancer.com‘s response · Feb 14, 2021

    Hello, Denis.

    Good day!

    We’ve sent you a message regarding this matter since we need some information from you.

    Please check your Inbox here.

    Thanks!

  • Updated by DenysD · Feb 15, 2021

    Hello .
    I already have checked my Inbox and there’s message from Dawnny L.
    His message is just as: “Thank you for sending the requested information.”
    What’s the next? Do you really support to solve the issue?



Jan 27, 2021

Freelancer.com — Freelancer corporate

I don’t know what kind of a joke this company is.
They advertise FALSELY about their Freelancer Corporate…



Jan 27, 2021

Freelancer.com — Freelancer corporate

I don’t know what kind of a joke this company is.
They advertise FALSELY about their Freelancer Corporate…



Jan 17, 2021

Freelancer.com — My account closed

Hello,
I’m Denys Davydov.
Unfortunately my account was closed a week ago. I requested my first withdrawal in…



V
Vladymir Lyashenko — USA

Jan 10, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Has stolen my money.

Freelancer.com company is scam.
I honestly completed work for one of the projects on their website and received $150 to my account balance on freelancer.com.
But when I withdraw money I notice my account was closed.
I contacted their support and they said that I didn’t keep terms and policy.
But I didn’t any illegal action in freelancer.com.
I did not receive any clear explanation from support team of freelancer.com. Their support is unclear.
So, the result is – they stole $150 from my account. I do not recommend work on freelancer.com under any circumstances.
Avoid this scammers.

Add your opinion



Jan 08, 2021

Freelancer.com — Withdraw my money

My account was closed.
I want to get my money back.
My freelancer account have 1253$ and now I can’t log…

Freelancer.com — My account closed

My account was suddenly terminated without any explanation.
I requested to withdraw $200 on the 31st of December. And I enjoyed the holiday.
On the 3rd of Jan, I found my account closed. I asked the support team and they said it is restricted on 31st and closed on the 1st of Jan. No reason was given. Why didn’t they give me 48 hours?
I don’t know if this is the intention of using the holiday season to do account hunting.
From the start of the new year, I got involved in a bad day.
I had $100 in my account and 3 currents jobs for $1500 totally.
I also lost my clients.
I want to get my hard-earned account back.
At least I want to find my money.

Add your opinion

Freelancer.com — My account closed and they stole $1253

My account was closed by administrator when I request withdraw.
My freelancer account have $1253 and now can’t login.
I contact support team they just say wait for 48hours.
I wait 5days, but I get nothing.
I just lost $1253, but why?
They didn’t give me money.
They stolen my account’s money.
It’s not their money, it’s own my money from the several clients.
How can I get my money.

Add your opinion



M
Milan Kojadinovic — USA

Dec 21, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — Scam

They closed my account suddenly without any explanation. I tried to contact support with no reply so far. I have 2 open project with over 3k$ budget and 3 clients that will hire soon.
Also, there is 150$ in my account and they didn’t give it to me.

I will never work on Freelancer.com again because Freelancer.com is scam. Wanna lost your money and waste your time, be sure to visit Freelancer.com! 🙂 That is what I would suggest anyone interested in working on Freelancer.com. So, stay away from it or you may end up writting your own complaints on Complaintsboard.com. 😉
Guys! Let’s cooperate against Freelancer.com! My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

Add your opinion



T
Tami Shu — USA

Dec 09, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Freelancer.com — They closed my account and steal money

I am a customer. Before yesterday they closed my account without any explanation… When I wrote to the support – I have got the email that I have violated their rules with this link: https://www.freelancer.com/about/terms
They didn’t even explained which rule I have violated or what I have done at all… I have 2 open projects there with 2 different employees and they are waiting for money which I can’t pay now because my account is closed and my money is stolen… So SCAM!!! The worst experience ever…

You can’t just still people’s money!!!
tamilla8484 – user name

Add your opinion

  • Updated by Tami Shu · Dec 08, 2020

    Hi. I am a customer. I have 2 opened projects and I have to release 4 milestones foe work been done… Why did you close my account – I didn’t get any email notification or any kind of explanation… Please open my account so I can pay to 2 employees.

Published at Sun, 20 Jun 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *