0

Intelius Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Intelius Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Intelius Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Intelius?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Intelius reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 4, 2007.
The latest review On authorized payment was posted on May 17, 2021.
The latest complaint idnetity theft and fraud was resolved on Mar 21, 2014.
Intelius has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 197 reviews.
Intelius has resolved 151 complaints.

Intelius Customer Service Contacts

C/O Intelius, 500 108th Ave. NE, 16th Floor
Bellevue, Washington
United States98004
Mon 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tue 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wed 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thu 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Fri 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sat 6:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Sun 6:00 AM – 4:00 PM



ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Intelius Customer Service. Initial Intelius complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Intelius above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Intelius. Discuss the issues you have had with Intelius and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Intelius Complaints & Reviews

Intelius — On authorized payment

Hello I want to file a complaint I don’t know how or why money was taken from my account. I received my bank statement showing 31.90 was taken. Now I would like my money refunded back to my account. I didn’t authorize your company to make this transaction. I don’t even know what type of company this is or what you do. Please refund my money you made a transaction without my permission I will have to report you to the BBB Better Business Bureau and I will also do a report with the FTC Federal Trade Commission. I did not authorize money to be taken out of my account I didn’t allow this action on my behalf there for I’m trying to resolve this issue I will put my complaints in today over this matter with both these companies.

Add your opinion



J
jessica roberts — USA

Apr 22, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Fraudulent charges

You stupid a$@ hackers got me. Luckily enough my bank sent me a text that PCH INTELIUS charged my card so I did more research and come to find out this is the third charge for $29.95 that you fraudulently stole from my bank account!!! Seriously so pissed off right now. Never once used this website, never heard of it, never requested a background check for anything. So huge huge FUK YOU, the bank is filing a fraudulent charge so to those that are asking them to refund you, dont waste your time. Call your bank and they’ll refund you. But you better believe I’m reporting you, PCH!

Add your opinion



A
Amanda Redman — Pendleton ky, USA

Apr 17, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Reverse phone search intellius

My name is Amanda Redman and I just seen on my online bank statement I have a pending charge of 28.95. I’ve had this issue with you before and thought it was resolved. But yet again I’m charged I don’t have a subscription at all with you . I have to emails and neither one has a subscription for this . My email is [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@gmail.com my debit card ends in 3718. My phone number is [protected]. Please refund my money and take my info out of your system I can’t afford for you to take my money

Add your opinion



B
Billie Zuniga — Sterling, USA

Mar 06, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Unauthorized transactions

You have taken money off of my debit card and I did not use my card on your website ever. I want this money returned to me. I have never even heard of you or your website until I received a notification to my phone that money had been taken. You really need to verify that you have the correct card information and name of the person you are trying to get payment from. Like I said I have never would never use your website.

Add your opinion



A
angusscrimm55 — USA

Jan 27, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Address/People search site

While reviewing my bank account statement I learned that I had been charged $29.95 for 1 month after I purchased an address look-up from Intelius. The look-up only cost $0.95 but they subscribed me to some service without my knowledge or permission and charged my debit card without any notification for a stupid “Identity Protect” service that I didn’t want/need. I have cancelled my membership and was of no success on trying to request a refund for what the site charged me. I am trying to find help or advice on how I can receive a full refund for the $29.95 plus tax and to cut ties completely without any harassment or any other tr9ubles i might possibly receive from the company. Please advise with any help or suggestions that might assist me in achieving my desired outcome.

My email address I signed up under is:
[protected]@gmail.com

and my name is:
Jeremy Smith

Thank you for your time,
Jeremy Smith

Add your opinion

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free


C
Cursedcurt1970 — USA

Oct 03, 2020

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Bogus membership that they added to my account.

This is curtis Mclean and I am extremely angered to find out you charged my acct 2 times for 29.95 I am at the lowest point with no friggin income due to this covid [censored] and then to find out my acct is getting hit with charges when I was told I was doing a lousy 95 cents for a phone look up. I havent used the acct once and I am filing a complaint with better business beurea. Hit peoples acct with ridiculous charges. I cant eat this week because you have tried up my funds. I am a extremely disabled Male with a progressive debilitating illness and I dont need this crap in my life at this point. I want this taken care of, I dont use the phone as I cant hear well enough and am lucky to have my friends daughter to help me with this on the laptop she owns. I am done trying to cancel this stuff. I want this taken off my acct and refunded. This is bogus. Curtis McLean [protected]@gmail.com.

Add your opinion



N
Nique Butler — USA

Dec 30, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — refund

My card was charged 29.95 without my permission i have not signed up for any subscriptions and i want you to refund my money that is not fair to me that you just charge my card for something i don’t want and did not even use i tried contacting customer service but it keeps saying closed i really need a response and a refund on my end because i was not notified anything was being taken off my card and i was not satisfied this service is horrible and i need my money back to me ASAP my email is [protected]@gmail.com for contacts

Add your opinion



D
Darby Dick — USA

Oct 29, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — unauthorized monthly charges to my checking account in the amount of $119.80

I used this service once to find/confirm past residential addresses of mine for a job application.

I see numerous charges over months to my personal checking account.

$29.95 on Oct 15
$29.95 on Sept 12
$29.95 on Aug 12
$29.95 on July 12

I need this money refunded to me immediately.
I need this money refunded to me immediately.
I need this money refunded to me immediately.

-Darby Erin

Add your opinion



D
Dan26 — USA

Oct 24, 2019

Intelius — people search rip off

I paid for a one tinme fee of $29.95 on Sept. 29, 2019 to do a person search. They have since started billing me monthly. They are making it difficult for me to sign in and cancel the charges.
looks like they make the money by ripping people off.
Also the background check was pathetic. They only showed basic information that you can get for fee on the net.
ep 29 2019
Intelius Automatic Payment
Loading transaction details for Intelius Automatic Payment
– negative $29.95
Online Services
Close

Sept. 29th 2019
Paid with
FIRST SECURITY BK x-2066

Manage Intelius payments

Category
Online Services

Transaction ID
3RP23961LN2760603

Seller info
Intelius
[protected]
http://www.intelius.com
[protected]@intelius.com

Invoice ID
PC00558319

Purchase details
Purchase amount
$29.95
Total

ct 22 2019
Intelius Automatic Payment
Loading transaction details for Intelius Automatic Payment
– negative $29.95
Online Services
Close
There is an open dispute associated with this transaction. Visit the Resolution Center to view status.

Oct. 22, 2019
Paid with
FIRST SECURITY BK x-2066

Manage Intelius payments

Category
Online Services

Transaction ID
22070465FW301411C

Seller info
Intelius
[protected]
http://www.intelius.com
[protected]@intelius.com

Invoice ID
PC00742445

Purchase details
Purchase amount
$29.95

Add your opinion



L
LM1954 — USA

Oct 05, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — product/ scam

$29 was taken out of my account and I don’t know what for. I am requesting a refund and a cancellation! I used this site one time only and they changed me and I got one piece of information, so why was I charged $29. I’m 65 years old on a fixed income. I can’t afford this. Please look into this and refund my money. Thanks for letting me leave this message. Hope to hear from someone. [protected]@yahoo.com

Add your opinion



M
Michael853 — USA

Sep 23, 2019

Intelius — pch*intelius

I never once put down my credit card or personal address information while accessing the site I didn’t make any authorization or purchases for any subscription.. and yet I’m getting charged for a $39.95 monthly subscription.

How are they even doing this? This should be absolutely illegal.

I called my bank and told them this was never authorized by me and now I had to cancel my card and have a new one replaced.

Add your opinion



S
Socali805 — USA

Aug 15, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — subscription

I had signed up for the 7 day free trial to try it out but wasn’t what I expected at all, didn’t get any of the information the page had told me I’d be able to obtain, waste of time that’s the reason why I cancelled it and still got charged for the month after cancelled on the 7 day free trial. Can I get my refund for the month I was charged? Greatly appreciate it! Thank you!

Add your opinion



K
KellyAnn77 — USA

Jul 19, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — fraudulent membership created in my name & fraudulent charges on my bank account

An account was opened without my creating it & when I saw the first charge a month ago, I emailed and called Intelius advising this was not an account I created & I wanted it cancelled AND REQUESTED A REFUND OF THE FRAUDULENT CHARGES.
The rep assured me it was cancelled & I did receive a refund a few days later. Imagine my anger tonight while checking my card statement online, and I see I was charged an ADDITIONAL $29.95 to my MasterCard ending in 5317 for a fraudulent account using my name (Kelly Collins) that I was assured had been cancelled.
The account was set up under
[protected]@gmail.com
BUT, my personal email address is
[protected]@gmail.com
Just a 1 number difference!
I’M LIVID!!

Add your opinion



K
kenzoM4 — USA

Jun 24, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — membership

Cant [censored]ing cancel this membership.

The [censored] directions they give on their site do not contain the ‘Cancel My Membership’ link as they listed below. They have [censored]ing charged me $29.95 for 5 months now. I want my [censored]ing money back.

You can cancel your membership directly from Intelius Premier.
https://intelius.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002739991-How-do-I-cancel-my-Intelius-Premier-membership-

To cancel your Intelius Premier membership, follow these steps:
Go to www.intelius.com/premier and sign in to your account.
Click the My Account tab.
On the My Account page, under My Membership, click the Cancel My Membership link.
A window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to cancel your membership. If you do so, another window will appear with a printable Cancellation Confirmation. If you require additional assistance, please call [protected], Monday-Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM Pacific Time.

Add your opinion



N

Intelius — unethical behaviour

i signed up for a 99 cent trial. tried to cancel after that because i was not able to do anything on the site. couldn’t cancel. kept telling me there would be a place soon where i would be able to do that. never showed up in my in box. shortly after that i was charged 39.95 for a service i do not want. i tried to log in and couldn’t. asked 3 times for a code so i could use a new password and sign in . each time it said it was sending a code to my hotmail and each time nothing came. they are scamming me out of my money and i cannot find a way to get rid of them. Please help!!

Add your opinion



Jan 30, 2019

Intellius — website for locating information

SCAM – They discreetly sign you up for a monthly fee and then it is impossible to have the monthly fee…



B
Billy Kimbro — USA

Jan 06, 2019

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — Charges to my paypal account

You charged me 3 months service of 29.95 per month for services I did not approve. I have already stopped your ability to withdraw money from my paypal account and I also started a claim with paypal to recover those 3 months you stole from me. I also plan on contacting the better business bureau and report you there as well if I dont hear from you. My paypal email is [protected]@yahoo.com please put 3 months payments of 29.95 x3 months back into my paypal account to cease any further actions from me! Billy kimbro

Add your opinion

  • Ll

    Llshb605
    Sep 21, 2020

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    Also the DONOTPAY app will help anyone else scammed by this company. The app will draft court papers and all.


    0 Votes
  • Ll

    Llshb605
    Sep 21, 2020

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I will also be reporting to the BBB your company is stealing peoples money. I see I’m not the only one. I will now get my lawyer involved as this is illegal. I’ve got screenshot of me telling you to cancel and not charge me Anything but you did anyway you literally took food out of me and my daughters mouth. I will be taking you to court


    0 Votes
  • Sk

    Skip Ferine
    May 18, 2020

    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer

    Verified customer

    I was billed 32.05 for the a months service that I canceled. Transaction # for PayPal is 9WM97299GT090952F. I am asking for a refund to my PayPal account. NOTE: getting through to your customer service department took me 20 minutes and previously after at least that time or more I had personal business to attend to and could not wait for an service representative. I’m caring for my 94 year old Mother and I am 74. I hope you understand my predicament and refund my fee ASAP.

    Thank you,
    Walter Ferine.


    0 Votes


Intelius — three different charges posting to my bank account

I have 3 different charges pending to my bank account. One is in the amount of $19.95, $29.95, $39.95. I have…



E
Eric Crook — USA

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Intelius — scam!!! they are stealing my money!!!

Without authorization they are taking $29.95 a month out of my bank account. I paid for a one time search for $2.95 then a month and a half later they just began taking money out of my account with no way to remove my card from the profile nor is there an easy way to remove the account. I am so angry I want to drive to the home office and show them why you do not mess with people and why you do not steal from hardworking Americans.. I am at my limit and they refuse to even reply to my complaints. THIS IS A SCAM and if you do a white pages search you get the exact same information and its more up to date. DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR BANKING INFORMATION YOU WILL REGRET IT!!

Add your opinion

Intelius — complaint

I thought maybe l will use intelius so l filled out all my information even my credit card, as it said 0.99 or 0.95, but after l completed my information l read further and could not quite understand the charges and with that l decided not to request any information, so in short l have not received any information. I’m concerned as it looks like they plan to charge regardless that i’ve not used their service and theirs page is like a fly trap if that is so, don’t l deserve the right to change my mind, especially that your business has not given me anything. L grid to remove my information but so far what it says to do to cancel is not there

Add your opinion

  • Updated by Sunfish21 · Jun 06, 2018

    intellius Flytrap

  • Sa

    Sandra Kirkland
    Jun 29, 2018

    I just signed up for one month o f classmates because I had been receiving emails that other former classmates had viewed or messaged me. When I went to the Web site, I discovered that this was not true. I have tried to cancel this, , but there is no way to do so. I hope the phone number is not bogus.


    0 Votes

Published at Mon, 17 May 2021 5:30:2 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *